slasher
Share slasher's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
slasher's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 December 2009
  • Last Review
    16 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
slasher's Reviews
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
really worthwhile
Posted16 June 2011
slasher
fromhertford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought a pair of these as I'd been finding spotting the bouys in open water swim events a bit tricky. I've used these for training swims at my local tri lake (Redricks near Harlow) and for an F3 Windsor event and they're just worth every penny. Easy to fit and seals brilliantly - no leaks! Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 MiNewt Mini USB Front Light
MiNewt Mini USB Front Light
The NiteRider MiNewt Mini-USB is the first bike light to feature a Li-ion battery capable of being charged from the USB port of your PC or wall outlet, providing the ultimate in charging flexibility!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted03 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
slasher
fromhertford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this mainly as a commuting light down my towpath ride to replace some ageing halogens with lead acid battery. The performance for such a small unit is just fantastic and I can even charge it at work through the USB cable. I've also been using it as back-up light for my main off road riding lights where it's prooved through it's light weight and performance, to be really worthwhile."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
Cons: no battery indicator
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
slasher's Questions
 
slasher has not submitted any questions.
 
slasher's Answers
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Does the lense come with the goggle frame?

It doesnt mention if you have to purchase the frame additionally and does not seem available anyway?
Pretty sure you have to buy the frame with the non-optical lenses first.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
slasher
hertford
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

a pair or a piece ?

Is this a pair as the left / right set ?
or separate item that must be ordered left / right separately?
These are individual lenses as I guess some people may have different lens requirements for each eye.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
slasher
hertford