Norm24
Share Norm24's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Norm24's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 July 2009
  • Last Review
    04 January 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 August 2009
  • Last Question
    04 August 2009
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 January 2013
  • Last Answer
    04 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Norm24's Reviews
 
A genuine Buff® product - highly breathable, astoundingly versatile - it is made from a fast wicking material which helps keep you warm and dry while riding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable lightweight buff
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wanted a light weight buff as I already have fleecy one which is sometime too warm.
This fits snugly and allows me to wear it under my helmet too. Does exactly what I need."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just the job to extend your shorts season
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm 6'2" and 34" inside leg and the large do just what I need. They keep me that bit warmer on early morning rides or add an extra layer under or over tights when required too.
I wouldn't be able to run in them. When I walk in them with shorts they always descend slightly leaving an odd gap at the top.
Obviously they'll fit in a jersey pocket too if things warm up."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Just the job
Posted03 January 2012
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good value tyre fitted to my cheap and cheerful TT bike.
Not the lightest but nor am I and it grips just fine on the tarmac in all the conditions that I've ridden (haven't raced in the snow yet!)
Good value."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of it's kind.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lasting well
Posted03 January 2012
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This tape has completed season two on my TT bike now.
I chose black to fit the overall colour scheme of my bike and had enough tape to cover drops and the handholds of my aero bars (it's a fairly make-do ancient set-up!)
It fitted nicely, holds well and is fine to grip. The lack of padding is no big deal when you're riding a TT and with gloves on anyway there's no fear of losing grip.
Next time i need bar tape I'm pretty sure I'll be back for more."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Shifting in my hands
Posted27 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Exactly what I wanted to convert my old downtube gearshift set-up to bar-end shifters.
Perhaps slightly bulkier than I'd have liked but they fit the overall look when paired with my old Shimano 105 set-up."
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Black snake is a cable set consisting of 1 + 6 + 12 very high resistance, pre-stretched, compacted, smoothed and galvanised steel wires, TEFLON coated by an exclusive process.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just the job
Posted27 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Norm24
fromWarwickshire, UK
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fitted like a dream to my ancient Shimano 105 set-up and has lasted the first half of the TT season well."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Norm24's Questions
 
 ST3 Steel 2 Seater Trailer
ST3 Steel 2 Seater Trailer
2 Seater or 1 Seater Adaptable, Easily Folds Flat In Seconds, QR Alloy Wheels & Hubs, Steel Frame, Rated Load 45 Kilos (GS Std Max Is 36 Kilos), Rear Luggage Compartment, BS Reflectors / High Visibility Flag, Spare Mounts / Rain Cover Available
 

How much does it weigh?

I presume weight is the main reason to choose the alloy version over the steel version?
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Norm24
Warwickshire, UK
 
 AT3 Alloy 2 Seater Bicycle Trailer
AT3 Alloy 2 Seater Bicycle Trailer
A high performance lightweight trailer for the enthusiastic cycling familySafely carries one or two children with a redesigned and more durable five point harnessesFits virtually any bikeCargo space and pocket behind the passenger cabinFour BSI approved reflectors, side reflective strips and a high ...
 

What's the base construction?

Do the kids sit on a canvas base, on hard plastic etc? i.e. how are they protected from the road and kept comfortable?
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Norm24
Warwickshire, UK
 
Norm24's Answers
 
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

Will the large fit a tall bloke with larger thighs?

I'm 6"6 and have a upper thigh circumference of 25inches/64cm. Will the large be big enough? I'm not to concerned about the length it's more the circumference.

Cheers
Large works for me and the top of my thigh is 61cm/24"
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Norm24
Warwickshire, UK
 
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

Sizing

My husband is 180cm tall and weighs 85kilos, with 79cm inside leg but the top of his thigh is 61cm round.
Ex rugby player not a true cyclist!
What size should I get him?
Large works for me and the top of my thigh is 61cm/24"
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Norm24
Warwickshire, UK