munkeytrowsers
Share munkeytrowsers's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
munkeytrowsers's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    08 February 2012
  • Last Review
    03 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 October 2013
  • Last Question
    01 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    03 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
munkeytrowsers's Reviews
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit, super comfy and warm
Posted03 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
munkeytrowsers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Love these bibtights, The fit is excellent for me. I'm 5' 8", inside leg 30" and waist 36" and went for the Large. The leg length is a little long for me but I've actually been able to use it to my advantage - because there are no stirrups or ankle zips you can have them covering the ankle and top part of the foot!
The pad is very comfortable with good thickness and density but is not too big so it does not feel bulky at all."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs.(dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Poor fit
Posted03 November 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
munkeytrowsers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm 5' 8", inside leg 30" and a waist 36" and I tried the Large and XL but didn't find either fitted very well.
The large were overall too small but with the Xl the straps were tight, lots of bunching behind the knee and the windproof panels on the front really restricts movement.
Overall they felt very bulky, tight and awkward. Quality of materials is good and the pad looked excellent though."
Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A low calorie electrolyte supplement for optimum hydration and fluid replacement in hot and humid environments. SiS GO Hydro contains precise levels of sodium & other electrolytes to hydrate you during intense exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Taste
Posted03 November 2013
munkeytrowsers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've only tried the Pineapple & Mango flavour but they are the best tasting hydration tablets I've tried yet .
I find Hi Five Zero can be a bit weak tasting, Nectar Hydro have a very artificial sweetener taste and also are very strong but the SiS Go Hydro sit somewhere in between."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted24 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
munkeytrowsers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very impressed with these shorts, thought that 700+ positive reviews could not be wrong so gave them a try. I ordered some Assos T FI.Mille S5 Bib Shorts at the same time and whilst I would say the Assos were a better fit with a better pad they were not 3 times the price better than the DHB's! The pad in the DHB's is still very good, it has good stretch, good thickness and fairly high density. The only issue I have is in the sizing, the size guide recommends a Large for a waist 36"-38" which is what I am but I find them a touch too small, not sure if the XL would have been too big though."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Supernova 3/4 Tight SS12
Supernova 3/4 Tight SS12
The adidas Supernova™ Three-Quarter Tights place strategic mesh panels behind the knees and on the back, so your key sweat zones stay ventilated. With a Formotion™ design, these running tights have a comfortable, smooth-flowing fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted08 February 2012
munkeytrowsers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having a large waist and short legs I find full length tights to be too long, so these 3/4 ones were a great solution.
I got the XL and for my 38" waist they fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and keep the chill off for the cold runs."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
munkeytrowsers's Questions
 

Will it work with bladed spokes?

I've got bladed spokes on my Trek 1.9 Road bike with approx 18mm from the top of the spoke nipple to where the spoke turns from round to bladed. Will the BTL-15 Turner II work?
User submitted photo
6 months ago
by
munkeytrowsers
Southampton
 
munkeytrowsers's Answers
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

What is the padding like?

I've got some but tights that I wear over my bib shorts in cold weather. They have no padding and they work really well. I am after something similar to what I have and I am put off by too much padding.
The padding has a fair degree of thickness and density but the overall size is small so they don't feel too bulky.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
munkeytrowsers
Southampton