dandan
Share dandan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dandan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    23 July 2010
  • Last Review
    04 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    04 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    04 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
dandan's Reviews
 
The Knog Blinders pack into a very small and bright package. Over 7 years of research, design and plain hard work make a deceptively simple light that packs a heavy technical punch.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Rubber strap not cold resistant
Posted04 December 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
dandan
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have reviewed this light once already but though I should add a second review in light if this weekends weather.
I left the light on my bike, in the shed, over the weekend during which we have sub zero temperatures overnight (-4 i believe)
On monday morning I took my bike out of the shed and found the light on the floor and the rubber strap had snapped.
I can only assume that the cold temperature caused the rubber to fail and snap, rendering the light completely useless.
If you do buy this light make sure you do not leave it on your bike if it looks like there will be sub zero temperatures."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Knog Blinders pack into a very small and bright package. Over 7 years of research, design and plain hard work make a deceptively simple light that packs a heavy technical punch.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nice design, bad battery
Posted04 September 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
dandan
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This light fits great and is nice and discreet on the bars, the on off button is good as you have to hold it down so no accidental switching on in your bag.
The little red light is a nice feature to tell you when the battery is going - this does however come on only about 5 minutes before the light switches off so a little more notice would be nice.
The light is reasonably bright but you can get brighter for the money. Fine for commuting with a proper light for any stuff away from street lamps.
Battery life is pretty bad - about 5 hours on flash is what I have got so far which will mean charging every 2 days in the winter. If you leave the light charged for more than a few days, when you come to use it it will be totally flat. I have had other rechargeable lights and batteries that hold their charge for weeks on end when not being used and last a lot longer in use too.
Looks good, fits good, bright enough but rubbish battery. Shame considering the price."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, poor battery life
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great, like Nuun only cheaper!
Posted23 July 2010
dandan
"I used to always use Nuun tablets in my water.
I recently tried these instead and they seem to do the same thing, taste just as good and you get more in a tube for your money.
Will be sticking to these from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dandan's Questions
 
dandan has not submitted any questions.
 
dandan's Answers
 
The Knog Blinders pack into a very small and bright package. Over 7 years of research, design and plain hard work make a deceptively simple light that packs a heavy technical punch.
 

Does this front light pack enough punch to light an unlit path in the dark?

No not at all, there is very little throw from the light, it really is just to be seen with.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
dandan
 
The Knog Blinders pack into a very small and bright package. Over 7 years of research, design and plain hard work make a deceptively simple light that packs a heavy technical punch.
 

Will this lamp fix to a saddlebag loop?

Best answer
Not really no, the integral strap only allows it to fit properly to a seatpost.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
dandan
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

There used to be a Zero Salt tab, has it been replaced by the neutral?

Are you sure you mean Zero salt?

By their nature electrolyte tablets are for replacing lost salts and High5 Zero all contain sodium as far as I know.
2 years ago
by
dandan