KSG69
Share KSG69's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KSG69's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 June 2011
  • Last Review
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KSG69's Reviews
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal winter jersey
Posted07 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KSG69
fromStroud, Gloucestershire, UK
"I was looking for a windproof soft shell for winter riding. This jersey has ticked all the boxes. Now that the temperatures have dropped I've been able to find out how well it works. I've ridden in temperatures around the freezing mark with only a short sleeve base layer on underneath. OK its a bit chilly when first starting but once warmed up the jersey has kept me warm. The high neck stops that horrible blast of cold air going down your back too. The colour choice is a bit limited, but as long as motorists can see me I'm happy. I can see this jersey being used on most rides over the winter."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Base Layer
Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Base Layer
Short sleeve Merino wool base layer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent product
Posted11 October 2011
KSG69
"Very comfortable top that does what you expect it to do. My only critism is that its a bit short in the length."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Race King (26 x 2.0 or 2.2) has presented itself as any talented newcomer in the best possible manner: With victories.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted18 June 2011
KSG69
"Bought these to compete at the Bristol Bike Fest. Immediately noticed how much faster the bike rolled when giving them a pre-event trial. Excellent grip on the dry dusty trails we had in the spring giving confidence to push them into the corners. Their performance at the Bike Fest was brillliant and I'm pleased I bought them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KSG69's Questions
 
KSG69 has not submitted any questions.
 
KSG69's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Size question

I've got a 30" waist and a 39" chest thinking medium will fit?
I'm a similar size to you and have recently taken delivery of one of these jerseys in medium. It fits me fine with enough room to wear a base layer and long sleeve 'summer' jersey underneath and still remains comfortable.
2 years ago
by
KSG69