gadgetgaggle
Share gadgetgaggle's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
gadgetgaggle's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 July 2009
  • Last Review
    29 September 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    29 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    29 September 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
gadgetgaggle's Reviews
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great quality pedals
Posted29 September 2010
gadgetgaggle
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great pedals, not the lightest but solid build quality, a good looking pedal."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A more compact, lighter version of the Ratchet Rocket offering mini-tool convenience with the speed of a reversing ratchet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Topeak Ratchet Rocket RX buy one now!
Posted29 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
gadgetgaggle
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Superb tool, well designed, light and easy to use!
So good I have used it for jobs that are not bike related!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Amberley Waterproof Glove
Amberley Waterproof Glove
The Amberley range - keeping you warm, dry and safe
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb Amberley Waterproof Glove
Posted09 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
gadgetgaggle
fromEssex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Comfortable warm and superbly waterproof - on a recent ride the only part of me that remained dry were my hands thanks to these gloves."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb road tyre
Posted01 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
gadgetgaggle
fromEssex
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been using Continental Ultra Gator Duraskin Tyre on my commute bike.
They are durable and give a fast ride ride, good grip with excellent puncture resistance as well as being an attractive addition to any bike.
Having used these tyre for a while now I can honestly say I wouldn't consider using any other.
To sum them up they are a fast, hard-wearing all-rounder!
"
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
gadgetgaggle's Questions
 
gadgetgaggle has not submitted any questions.
 
gadgetgaggle's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come with the standard MTB cleats?

I have a pair of Izumi Pearl MTB shoes with cleats shown in the picture attached. Will these pedals be compatible with my shoes and cleats, and do they come with their own cleats?
User submitted photo
All pedals should come with the correct cleats as they are specific to that pedal!
4 years, 1 month ago
by
gadgetgaggle
Essex
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
I have two road bikes running these pedals, I like them as the cleats are recessed in the soles of the shoes so you can walk in them. great for commuting.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
gadgetgaggle
Essex
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these m520 pedals ship with reflectors

Just checking if these ship with reflector attachment for night riding. It woudl appear some pedals ship and others don't
No they don't
4 years, 1 month ago
by
gadgetgaggle
Essex