MH268
Share MH268's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MH268's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    16
  • First Review
    13 January 2010
  • Last Review
    09 October 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MH268's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Add some style to your cycling look with this classic cap, featuring artwork inspired by Cinelli's Nemo Tig steel frame
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good cap
Posted09 October 2017
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Main reason of purchase was to keep the bugs from annoying my head when the get stuck in the helmet, second was it matched my helmet and third I have a Cinelli. It does the job of keeping the bugs off my head, the peak it handy if the sun (when it appears) is low and when it rains the peak keeps a lot of water off of my glasses. Its been through the washing machine to no ill affect. I like it and I use it daily but I have a few."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Osprey Momentum 26 is built for the commuter, designed specifically to offer the perfect balance between performance and organisation it is perfect to pack everything you need for your daily life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love Osprey Products
Posted09 October 2017
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Needed a pack to commute with, this has great features, loads of compartments and a rain cover. I am a fan of most Osprey Products as they are always great for quality and a lot of thought goes into the product which is why I like them. This pack will get used for all sorts of adventures and its a good size as a day sack, I think its all about choosing the right pack for what you need, if its for hydration get a different osprey pack, if you want to carry lots get a different Osprey pack, if you want one to carry a change of clothes, maybe a laptop and a few things that don't stay in the office then this is the pack for you. It fits well is very secure and comfortable to wear on and off the bike."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get some colour at the front end of your bike with these 5mm headset spacers. Supplied as a pack of 10.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Its a Headset Spacer, 10 no 5mm Spacers
Posted09 October 2017
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As far as Headset spacers go these do the job just like any other spacer, what sets these apart was the fact they were green which is what I wanted and they were very cheap for 10 5mm spacers. Cant see any reason to buy these unless you are wanting a colour, I was after green, if I'd been after red, blue, black or orange I would most probably buy Hope Spacers."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 USE Sumo Carbon 400mm Seat Post
USE Sumo Carbon 400mm Seat Post
Designed for performance, the SUMO Carbon seat post (400mm) uses high grade materials to minimise weight but has strength for the most extreme offroad situations. The Sumo Carbon uses the strength of carbon fibre & is the lightest post in the Sumo range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Not the lightest but solid and that what I want
Posted06 July 2015
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have several of these posts and as a heavier rider who has a habit of destroying components and given up count on how many posts I've bent over the years these USE posts tick all boxes for me. A carbon post is a must have for comfort on any Hardtail be it road or mtb and as a fan of USE equipment these posts were a no brainer, oldest one is about 3 years old and is on a steel single speed mtb and it has made the ride way more comfortable and most importantly it still looks good and it hasn't failed on me."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enjoy the quality and functionality of one of the most popular saddlebags, the Elan 210 , now in bright Neon Fluo design! Comfortable and compact under seat bag for road bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to fit, spacious enough for intended usage
Posted29 July 2014
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Deceptive in size as fits a 700c road tube, 2 pedros tyre levels, box of scabs puncture patches and a topeak multitool. It is full with that lot in but that's all that's needed. Really easy to fit even on Brooks Cambium Saddle. It was more a cosmetic choice as wanted the orange trim to match the bike."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Moon Comet Rear Light
Moon Comet Rear Light
The Comet rear features a 1 piece COB LED that generates 30 lumens of light. This innovative light delivers a type of light that is really visible. The rear light comes as standard with seat post and saddle rail bracket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright & Light
Posted29 July 2014
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Have a few of these as really like them, first was bought over a year ago. It lasts about a week on flash mode during the winters commute, on about an hour and a half each day. During the summer use on the road bike as it's still bright in day light. Easy to charge from pc or usb phone charger. Easy to clip on, clamp is hard wearing, haven't split one like the knog blinder, easy on a 31.6 post too and 34.9 frame. Would buy again and would recommend to anyone."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Women's Tech 2 8" Short - FA14
Nike Women's Tech 2 8" Short - FA14
Including a contoured fit and inseam gusset, the Nike 8" Tech 2 Women's Running Shorts are designed for natural, unrestricted movement. The flat-seam construction and sweat-wicking fabric reduce distractions while training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted03 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"A comfortable pair of shorts, that are not too short so you don't feel as exposed wearing them as you do in shorter shorts. As someone who does not like wearing shorts because they are inevitably too short, these are fantastic and I would highly recommend them."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Nike Tech Capri Tights
Nike Tech Capri Tights
The Nike Tech Tights: Contoured for premium performance
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great buy
Posted03 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Can't go wrong with Nike bottoms for running and cycling, extremely comfortable"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
A touring tyre (folding) that can do everything. With HD Speed Guard and Roadstar triple compound, it offers the same outstanding qualities in puncture protection and grip in the wet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So much lighter than the standard marathons
Posted06 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought these to save some weight on my Surly Troll and take advantage of the Schwalbe puncture protection. Really easy to fit with the correct tubes, Schwalbe are best. 200 miles covered in a week and a bit and excellent levels of grip in the wet, dry and mud covered roads. Happy as saved 4 pounds in weight over the standard Schwalbe Marathon Originals although 26x1.75. Great commuter tyre."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Avid BB7 Road Disc Brake
Avid BB7 Road Disc Brake
All the features and performance of the BB7 in a disc-brake package that is designed for the demands of the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So so much better than the BB5
Posted07 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MH268
fromMorayshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Road Bike came fitted with BB5 road disc brakes and they were really very poor. Bit sceptical but decided to go for the BB7 in order to see if the bike could actually stop quicker than a super tanker at full speed. It does and no rubbing. These pads actually sit square in the calliper unlike the BB5, set up is easy and because the braking is much better you can actually run the pads further away from the rotors. If you have BB5's ditch them and buy these if you intend to stop in less than 3 miles. (maybe I should point out my daily commute has 532m of descent and ascent I can easily get above 40mph on the downs so brakes are needed)"
Pros: Adjustable
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
 
MH268's Questions
 
MH268 has not submitted any questions.
 
MH268's Answers
 
 Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
A touring tyre (folding) that can do everything. With HD Speed Guard and Roadstar triple compound, it offers the same outstanding qualities in puncture protection and grip in the wet.
 

is there a preferable direction to fit the tyre on the wheel?

yes, it is a directional tyre, arrow is on it or V pattern pointing forward both front & rear.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
MH268
Morayshire
 
 Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
Marathon Supreme MTB Folding City Tyre
A touring tyre (folding) that can do everything. With HD Speed Guard and Roadstar triple compound, it offers the same outstanding qualities in puncture protection and grip in the wet.
 

Help deciding between 1.6 & 2.0

I use my bike for daily commuting and regular loaded touring. I currently run with 1.5 Conti City Contacts. I also do the occasional full-on MTB riding without changing tyres.

I am an admitted speed freak, so I run a max pressure to achieve the least rolling resistance/higher speeds.

I am leaning towards the 2.0, which is only 15g heavier than my current tyre, but also figure the 1.6 would have to be faster.

Based on my current use, any suggestions.
Schwalbe Durano 26x1.0 for speed. 1.6 marathons only if bike is on the heavy side or the rider is. Continental Gator Skin's 26x1.0 ran for years and are mega quick.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
MH268
Morayshire
 
The Bel-Air line of saddles is known for its all-around comfort and functionality. For nearly a decade, the Bel-Air has been SDG's most popular saddle.
 

SDG Saddle Black/Purple/Black

Is the SDG Bel Air Black/Purple/Black the plaidversion? If so, do you have them in stock and ship the to US (Chicago)? how long would the delivery take and what is the cost in $?
Thank you.
It is like a Tartan Pattern and looks great.

Stock is shown below the item! Exchange rates vary and Having had stuff sent to the United Arab Emirates I'm sure wiggle would send to Chicago.
5 years, 9 months ago
by
MH268
Morayshire
 
 

what size rrp mudguard fits an 18 inch frame boardman mtb

The rrp Fits on the suspension fork, so the measurement between the bridge of the fork and it's crown is what you need. The frame size is totally irrelevant. If it is a 100mm fork get an XS a 120mm S (Rock Shox & Fox)
5 years, 9 months ago
by
MH268
Morayshire