Starship001
Share Starship001's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Starship001's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    15 March 2010
  • Last Review
    25 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    31 July 2012
  • Last Question
    31 July 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    25 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Starship001's Reviews
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Value Shoes
Posted25 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Starship001
fromLeicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I wear these on my Ghost ASX-5500 and my home built Peugeot tourer on my daily commute. They are certainly good looking with great reflective material giving superb added visibility at night, these shoes have an excellent rigid sole with great tread. The idea of rubber toe studs rather screw in metal ones seemed a bit suspect but they work really well for me. The tongue is a little shorter than I would like and the top strap is again a little short.
I changed from Specialized BG shoes and these are just a fraction smaller on the sizing.
For the money, I was impressed by the quality of materials and the way they are put together.
These are good shoes, and for the price range I'd be very surprised to find anything which comes close.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ronseal
Posted15 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Starship001
"Does what it says - mostly. I still need a bit of grip tape inside or this will move on my bars. Now that Cateye have replaced my EL610 for the upgraded version with a full mount this is an excellent combination light mount"
Pros: Adjustable, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Starship001's Questions
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

I'm 47 in Specialized BG. Would you recommend 47 or 48?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Starship001
Leicester
 
Starship001's Answers
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

SI CALZO 37 DE SALOMON QUE NUMERO SERIA EL QUEME CORRESPONDE???? GRACIAS

Si te ayuda, 47 estos zapatos son aproximadamente la mitad de una tamaño menor de Specialized.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Starship001
Leicester