leadville
Share leadville's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
leadville's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    12 June 2013
  • Last Review
    14 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 May 2013
  • Last Question
    10 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
leadville's Reviews
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does what it should do
Posted14 August 2013
leadville
fromWigan, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"nice and cheap, good quality aesy to maintain spuds"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For weight conscious roadies, here's 55gms of pocket-sized pumping punch.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
lightweight and great looking
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
leadville
fromWigan, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"ideal for keeping weight and bulk low, however it is hard to achieve above 90psi on the road, neat little pump though"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Tacx Trainer Software Version 4
Tacx Trainer Software Version 4
It is essential that you always use the most recent versions of the Tacx software. There are two possible ways to execute updates.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good turbo Aid
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
leadville
fromWigan, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"At first i held back buying this dvd because of the price and i already had the 2.8 version which always had problems. However this is a big improvement with no problems at all up to now, my existing alpine dvds also run great i just re installed them"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Avid's unique formulated disc brake pads fit Code disc brakes. These excellent pads are so easy to install and replace with great performance right out of the package.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
leadville
fromWigan, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"tried cheaper alternatives with poor results so just stay with the originals the quality is far better"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Northwave Sparta MTB Shoes 2013
Northwave Sparta MTB Shoes 2013
Sparta raises the bar for sport level MTB shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper provides a comfortable fit while a Jaws carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted12 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
leadville
fromWigan, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have always used specialized for the last ten years and did a lot of
research before buying these shoes, great fit super comfy and did a 50k mountain bike ride straight out the box, fantastic
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
leadville's Questions
 
Complete set of jockey wheels. Two options available.
 

will these fit the 2011 sram x9 mech

1 year ago
by
leadville
Wigan, UK
 
 Tacx Trainer Software Version 4
Tacx Trainer Software Version 4
It is essential that you always use the most recent versions of the Tacx software. There are two possible ways to execute updates.
 

is the existing alpine classic pt 1 i bought still compatible with version 4

i currently have version 2 and its a nightmare with problems so i want to buy version 4 however i have a few dvd of real life alpine climbs and i'm unsure if they will run ? i have searched the tacx forums to no avail , thanks Paul
1 year, 5 months ago
by
leadville
Wigan, UK
 
leadville's Answers
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

is quantity 1 two pedals then?

one Pair i.e 2 pedals in total, one left, one right
1 year, 2 months ago
by
leadville
Wigan, UK
 
Avid's unique formulated disc brake pads fit Code disc brakes. These excellent pads are so easy to install and replace with great performance right out of the package.
 

How many are there in a package?

Will there be two pads for the front wheel as well as two pads for the back wheel in each package?
you get one pair per pack, enough for one wheel
1 year, 4 months ago
by
leadville
Wigan, UK
 
Avid's unique formulated disc brake pads fit Code disc brakes. These excellent pads are so easy to install and replace with great performance right out of the package.
 

What comes in the box?

I need a set of pads but I also need a pad retainer as I have one missing. Does this come in the box as well as the pads and pad spreader?

Thanks
the pads come with the metal spring so once you fit them into the caliper they open up, however the metal clip that fits outside the caliper is not supplied with the pads
1 year, 4 months ago
by
leadville
Wigan, UK