Llamaman
Share Llamaman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Llamaman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 November 2013
  • Last Review
    11 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 July 2014
  • Last Question
    12 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    08 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    08 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Llamaman's Reviews
 
The dhb Long Finger Summer Road Glove is a stylish and technical cycling glove which features temperature regulating panels, a foam padded palm for enhanced comfort and absorbent thumb wipe panel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good lightweight gloves
Posted11 June 2014
Llamaman
fromMatlock, Derbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used these a few times now and am pleased with them - having long fingers being one of the main reasons! They do exactly what they say they do, a good lightweight option at a reasonable price. The velcro fastener isn't the best and the gloves were ever so slightly loose around my wrists - minor gripes and the reason I didn't give 5 stars."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sugoi Resistor Aero Shoe Cover
Sugoi Resistor Aero Shoe Cover
Keep your shoes protected on rough adverse weather rides with this lightweight, wind and waterproof overshoe from Sugoi.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not hard-wearing
Posted26 December 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Llamaman
fromMatlock, Derbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"5 x 40 mile rides in and these overshoes look as though they've done ten times that amount. Look good and the price was reasonable but they tear easily. This can be a common problem with overshoes, so I can''t be too scathing about sugoi but I can't be complementary either. Would benefit from reinforcement at heel and toe."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Awkward when taking off
Posted29 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Llamaman
fromMatlock, Derbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These gloves are pretty good for keeping your hands warm but frustratingly the inner layer comes away when taking them off. Getting them back on so that your fingers go right to the end of the fingers can be a bit of a faff. Odd times I've got my finger caught between the gear changer due to a bit of slack at the end of the finger, not great when you are moving quickly! I'm hanging onto them but wouldn't buy them again."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value, good product but tight fit if tall
Posted08 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Llamaman
fromMatlock, Derbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These bib shorts are great in terms of quality padding in all the right places and offer great support but if you're tall you can feel the shoulder straps. I'm just over of 6' 1" and in a large I am aware of the shoulder straps, although they don't dig in. Comfortable enough in this respect on several 30 mile plus hilly rides and the padding is impressive. I'd say that if was 1" shorter they would be ideal, but being slim xl would not offer the same excellent level of support and compression."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Strongly recommend
Posted05 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Llamaman
fromMatlock, Derbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are the best bib tights that I have bought. They are really comfortable to wear, with padding in all the right places. The straps are wide enough so as not to dig into my shoulders and the legs long enough for a guy with a 34" inside leg. I'm 34 leg 6' 2" and 34" waist and they fit perfectly. Washed x 7 times since buying and fit still as good. For the price you'd be struggling to find better and could pay double for something half as good. I'm a big dhb fan having bought equivalent bib shorts in the past, but these are better still."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Llamaman's Questions
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

Another size question and the difference between S5 and S7?

Hi, I'm just over 6' 1", 34" waist, 40" chest around 80kg maybe a bit less. From the size charts it looks as though I need XL, is this right. My dhb bib shorts in L fir great.
Also,
What's the difference between the S5 and S7, really baffling for a relative beginner.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Llamaman
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Ride through the winter with a similar lightweight feeling as your summer kit. The SanRemo Thermosuit combines a Trasparente Jersey, Sorpasso tights and the most advanced fabric technologies for full weatherproof coverage and total comfort.
 

What size should I buy?

I'm nearly 6' 2" around 80kg 34" waist 34" inside leg - never sure with castelli size guides as not only the gear comes up small but also the size guides! Do they make any of these with a long enough leg for me?
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Llamaman
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Llamaman's Answers
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Size Advice For a Tall Person

Hello. This is my first purchase of any cycling tights and I'm struggling to pick out the most suitable size...

I am 6’4” tall, with a 34" inside leg, 36" waist and 42" chest.

It seems that to get something to suit my height, it will be much too big in the other areas. If I go for an XL size, will the elastic nature of the material help to bring the material in and keep it snug around my waist and chest?

Any help much appreciated, thanks.
I think that you'd be okay with a large. My inside leg is also 34" though I'm not as tall as you being just over 6' 1". The straps do have a little play in them. Also these are probably the best bib tights I have ever bought.
8 months ago
by
Llamaman
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

I'm 6ft1in, 40" chest, 32" waist. Which size should I go for? Sizing chart indicates Large based on height but would waist be too baggy?

Best answer
Definitely a large. I'm a similar size to you and a large fits perfectly.
8 months ago
by
Llamaman
Matlock, Derbyshire