Trigger41
Share Trigger41's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Trigger41's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    25 June 2009
  • Last Review
    04 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    04 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Trigger41's Reviews
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
more pedal power
Posted04 February 2011
Trigger41
fromOxford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought a Cube Aim 2010 last May. after my old Univega got smashed up. The Cube is a great bike, BUT .... it had some of the worst pedals I have ever seen. an' I mean they were real bad. just like little sharp bear traps. that shreaded my legs each and every time my foot slipped off (and that was quite reqular)
SO I needed my first upgrade, also because I had some SPD's.
Lots of pedals at all sorts of prices, BUT VFM I cant fault these, the outer cage offers excellent grip with trainers, and offer a large area to push down on and transfer power to the drive. I did have to open the clips right up as they were very tight. however now my SPD's clip in and out with ease. but are strong enough for me to pull up on the stroke and get even more power down. They Are GREAT, well made easy to adjust, an dlook like they will take a bashing, even better than my old Time Atac's that I used to have on my Univega
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Time ATAC Pedal Cleats
Time ATAC Pedal Cleats
Replacement cleats to fit Time ATAC pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best Time to change
Posted06 April 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Trigger41
fromOxford
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had a pair of these Time Atac cleats for over 5 years on my SPD's. They work like a dream, clip on, clip off at about 5 -10 degrs and you can really pull up on them. So increasing your pedal power. They don' t clog up with mud, and if they do, it doesn't pose a problem to the pedals. They may only be mad of brass, but they just last and last and last."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Steel O Chain 810 85cm Chain Bike Lock
Steel O Chain 810 85cm Chain Bike Lock
Constructed from heavy duty 8mm square section hardened steel links, the tough new Steel-O-Chain laughs in the face of bolt croppers. A self locking mechanism and reversible keys makes this lock a doddle to use too.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ring of Steel
Posted20 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trigger41
fromOxford
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When my work collegue sold a mobility scooter and the end user needed to lock it up outside. He asked me to source a good chain.
I have always ready about Abus chains. they always seemed to come up to the mark. But when this arrived I was bowled over. Fantastic quality, well finished, smoooth lock action and one handed with out the key!!! ideal for our end user.
The lock is finished in a smart black cloth sheath, which in turn is plastic rivited through the chain to stop it slipping arround. With "Abus" printed on it. The solid 8mm link chain means business, it looks solid, feels solid and IS SOLID. All doesn't say is "don't bother I'm tough!!" go and try to nick some one elses Cycle (Scooter) with a smaler lock and chain.
The lock is smooth and easy to use, with a almost crisp click as you push it shut.
"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic HV Drive Mini Pump - Medium
Classic HV Drive Mini Pump - Medium
The light and powerful HV Drive packs high volume in a compact, premium hand pump.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted25 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trigger41
fromOxford
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have tried many pumps over the years and have always thought "what a waste of money" despite the claims of this pump is great, that pump is fantastic, the other pump will make inflating tyres Easy! Well belive me this is ........THE ONE to get,...... I can pump up my 2.3's in record time, I have even used it at work to inflate electric mobility scooter tyres 8"x 3" ers and sports wheelchair tyres to 90psi. ALL dead easy!!!!
The metal body and lever of this pump gives such a sense of solid security and assurance. Beautifully engineered and finished just like a top sports car. its so good infact that I actually deflate tyres just so that I can pump 'em back up
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Trigger41's Questions
 
Trigger41 has not submitted any questions.
 
Trigger41's Answers
 
 Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Shimano M424 SPD Pedals
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are they double sided i.e. can you clip in on either side of the pedal

Yes they are double sided. just remember to adjust BOTH sides!!!!! for your SPD's
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Trigger41
Oxford