Chimo
Top 100 Contributor
Share Chimo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chimo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    78
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    10 August 2009
  • Last Review
    03 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    05 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Chimo's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great tubes
Posted03 October 2014
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Quality from Conti, always reliable and reasonably priced."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bracciano A42 carries on our tradition with of the light weight areo rims for minimal weight and superb strength. Designed around the Bracciano hubs for super low rolling resistance and impressive power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not quite true
Posted03 October 2014
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Rear wheel was out of true which is a shame considering they shout about being 'hand built'. They ride well but need to be on your toes with cross winds but this is with all deeper section rims. Was surprised that they didn't come with spoke holder for truing task.
I'm not a fan of shouting graphics but was willing to forgive this if performance was good...I'll be honest..they aren't as good as my Fulcrum Racing1 wheels. Will run with it though and see how they perform long term."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but punctured twice
Posted27 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very high quality tyre giving confidence in both wet and dry conditions. Unfortunately I've punctured twice since fitting them, past few weeks have been fine so I'm hoping that these have been inner tube issues/pinching rather than tyre issues.
More time needed to fully evaluate.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good
Posted30 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've used this cleaner for a while now, only thing is that it runs out pretty quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cargo Rear Rack
Cargo Rear Rack
Heavy duty rear carrier: the Cargo is the flagship of the Tubus line of carriers. An extremely stable and durable carrier that will work with just about any pannier set made. The unique mounting system makes it compatible with most frames on the market.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great rack
Posted17 February 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great quality rack, not the cheapest you can buy but great build quality from a reliable brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mini Drive LED Front Light
Mini Drive LED Front Light
The Mini Drive LED is an extremely bright 150 Lumen light designed for on and off-road use for dark road commutes. The Uniform Power Beam is designed to perfectly illuminates objects near and far.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great light
Posted26 January 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great build quality in a compact light. Feel much better that the wife has a quality front light during the winter commute to college.
It does run out of power surprisingly quickly."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
A great little light set for getting you seen when commuting to and from work.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good value
Posted26 January 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good value product from a reliable brand. I've purchased a few of these for clients. Plastic clip runners on the light itself have broken off before now making the light redundant. If you can afford it go for something a better quality."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Full Ozone cut out in the base eliminates pressure points in a comfortable saddle for touring or commuting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality
Posted26 January 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Purchased for my wife, she's very happy with this. I really like the deep reflective strip on the back of the saddle."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to set up
Posted26 January 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really quick to set up on the bike, no issues with this and very happy with the Garmin brand."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cushy-SL Seat Post
Cushy-SL Seat Post
The Cushy SL replaces the popular Solace SL as the suspension seatpost of choice for leisure riders and commuters. Inside the Cushy SL is the same MCU used by the bracer suspension seatposts for comfortable, controlled performance and 40mm of travel. The MCU can be pre-loaded to individual rider's r...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted26 January 2012
Chimo
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Purchased this for my wife's bike, she's very happy with the performance. I was surprised how light it felt."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chimo's Questions
 
Chimo has not submitted any questions.
 
Chimo's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Bracciano A42 carries on our tradition with of the light weight areo rims for minimal weight and superb strength. Designed around the Bracciano hubs for super low rolling resistance and impressive power transfer.
 

Do these wheels come with Wheel bags?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
No wheel bags are supplied unfortunately.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Chimo
London
 
The Bracciano A42 carries on our tradition with of the light weight areo rims for minimal weight and superb strength. Designed around the Bracciano hubs for super low rolling resistance and impressive power transfer.
 

Like wheels but garish decals. Can they be removed?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm afraid not..they appear to be painted on.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Chimo
London
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

Which way round do you mount these tyres (front and back), there are no directional arrows.

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
They can be fitted either way but I fitted mine (both front and rear) with the tread pattern pointing forward i.e. >>>>>
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
 HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
HL-EL320 and TL-LD610 Light Set
A great little light set for getting you seen when commuting to and from work.
 

i have a Cateye HL EL 320 but have lost the mounting bracket, is it possible to supply a replacement?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm pretty sure CatEye offer new brackets in order to share the light among different bikes.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
 Ultimate 5 Plus Handlebar Bag
Ultimate 5 Plus Handlebar Bag
The Ultimate handle bar bag is a must for bike touring with 8.5 litres of waterproof storage, secure fixing and a carry strap. Ideal for storing accessories and valuables with removable internal dividers for organisation.
 

Are the necessary mounting components included with this bag?

I notice that there is also a "Ortlieb Mounting Set For Ultimate 2-5 Bar Bags" product and it's not clear if I need to also purchase this product in order to mount this bag. I.e. What mounting components (if any) are included with the Ortlieb Ultimate 5 Plus Bar Bag?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Everything you need to fit the bracket is including with the bag. I'm assuming they offer the kit seperately in case you want to share the bag with another bike.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
Lightweight, durable and waterproof panniers for the most rugged and challenging bike tours. Back Roller Plus panniers feature the Ortlieb QL2 mounting system for secure and simple attachment to almost any rack.
 

can you roll one pannier up and fit it in the other?

I often travel with my bike by plane. Carry-on limits one to a bag size roughly equivalent to one of these panniers. Can I roll or fold one up enough to get it onto the second pannier, together with my kit? Does repeated folding or rolling damage the fabric rendering it no-waterproof?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Depending on how much "kit" you have I can't see a problem with this, I put one inside the other when not in use. Can't see that this would affect the waterproofing property.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
Speedplay Coffee Shop Cups are cleat covers that snap over the cleats to make walking easier and to protect your cleats.
 

Do these protectors fit Look Delta Cleats

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
No, they are for SpeedPlay only.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
 Dura Ace 7700 Pair Of Inserts
Dura Ace 7700 Pair Of Inserts
High performance road-specific pad inserts designed to fit all Shimano Road Systems. Designed for alloy rims.
 

How many are in a package?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
You get two blocks in each pack, therefore you'll need two packs to replace front/rear.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
 Dura Ace 7700 Pair Of Inserts
Dura Ace 7700 Pair Of Inserts
High performance road-specific pad inserts designed to fit all Shimano Road Systems. Designed for alloy rims.
 

Will these fit in my shimano 105?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, I've fitted these to my Shimano 105 brakes with no issue.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimo
London
 
These Ultegra brake blocks will also fit 105/RX100/Exage.
 

Are they suitable for Shimano Sora brakes?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yup, I've just fitted a pair of these onto Sora, no issues.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Chimo
London