Stubbo66
Share Stubbo66's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Stubbo66's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 December 2011
  • Last Question
    22 December 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Stubbo66's Reviews
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Can't fault these
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stubbo66
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've tried loads of other glasses for off road and on road use (just ask the wife) and these are by far the best value and best looking I've ever bought.
I didn't see the point in spending £100 or more on something that could easily get roughed up or broken/lost so these ticked about every box going.
The lenses are great, I use the clear for grey and murky days, the other two depending on how bright it is (or how vain I want to be).
Excellent VFM."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stubbo66
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great combination of sttyle, function and weight. Bottle holders aren't the sexiest thing you'll put on your bike, but it's nice to have something a little different than the norm.
There was a slight split in the plastic protective cover of mine, only minor and a pair of snips took care of it (hence the star knocked of quality) but it held the bottle in place well and they were easy to get in and out.
What more do you need !"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stubbo66's Questions
 
The ability to raise and lower your seat on the fly not only allows for the best possible performance but also offers extra safety while riding.
 

Is the x-fusion hilo version now shipping the 2012 model, or is this still the old model

The 2012 model is 45g lighter and is also stronger as well apparently so I'd like to ensure I get the latest model. It's the only 27.2 seatpost I'd spend my money on.
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Stubbo66
Southampton
 
Stubbo66's Answers
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Suitable for mountain biking?

All references I've seen for this bottle are related to road bikes. Has anyone used them for mountain biking? I'm wondering they'll grip the bottle tight enough on rough trails.
User submitted photo
Best answer
I've put them on my road bike instead of my mountain bike as they don't really work by compression but by friction. And because the front doesn't come as high up the bottle, especially on a 750ml bottle.

I use the TACX Alure on my mountain bike as it feels more secure for off road use.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Stubbo66
Southampton