Reggi
Top 500 Contributor
Share Reggi's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Reggi's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    37
  • Helpfulness Votes
    14
  • First Review
    10 August 2009
  • Last Review
    30 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Reggi's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
 Hope Ceramic Bottom Bracket
Hope Ceramic Bottom Bracket
All common systems are covered with this upgrade unit - making it ideal for Shimano, Race Face and others. The machined aluminium cups hold either full stainless steel cartridge bearings, or ceramic bearings in stainless races.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice BB at a reasonable price
Posted30 June 2014
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I can only give a limited review of this Bottom Bracket as it has only been on the bike 1 week. Looks good and well made with a nice smooth action to it.
Since installing it I had ridden about 150miles and it feels nice and my pedal stroke feels smooth and even, compared to the BB I had replaced (although it had done its job well).
If it continues to perform like the 1st weeks worth of riding I would give it 5 out of 5."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vertigo Tri Road Helmet TT
Vertigo Tri Road Helmet TT
Elite level aerodynamic ridden and tested by Team Sky. With closed top vents, unsurpassed fit, workmanship and a host of advanced technical features, the Vertigo offers a true competitive advantage and a dose of style competitive cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KASK - Vertigo
Posted07 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Nice helmet, which is true to size the guide based on my head size (58cm).
It is a little hotter than my other helmet, but the internal meshing works really well and the vents do let air through. I used this for Ironman UK...did it save me any time?? who knows, but the little touches such as the leather chin strap made for a comfortable fit and over a long ride.
This is my 1st Kask helmet and I'm sure won't be my last given the quality of the product.
Down side - More colour choices please KASK. Also if you would knock a few £'s off that would also be good."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 2XU Long Distance Tri Singlet 2013
2XU Long Distance Tri Singlet 2013
This popular Singlet has been refined with 70D KINETIC SPEED side panels to offer better aerodynamics than ever before. Engineered for long and short course racing, this Long Distance Tri Singlet represents the perfect balance of speed and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tri Top
Posted23 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Used this during 1/2 IM. It was a very hot day and the Zip rubbed a little. Normally I would have undone the zip, but new BTF rules are that tops have to be fully done up......"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Q24 2013
Q24 2013
Full-size off-road performance in a kid-size package. The Q24 features a lightweight aluminium frame built specifically to optimize its smaller 24-inch wheel size.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought this for my 9 year old. Ordered it on Monday arrived Wednesday (another great service from Wiggle).
Felt make top end bikes and t his smaller version appears to be no exception. Can't say at this stage how well it rides as that is this weekends test on the MTB trails, but the components are good, quality is high and I'm sure it will do the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ISM Adamo Time Trial Saddle
ISM Adamo Time Trial Saddle
Introduced in 2011 and all about performance! ISM’s winning design allows for increased hip rotation, thus decreasing a rider’s aerodynamic drag and opens the diaphragm for easier breathing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top saddle
Posted05 June 2013
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Comfortable saddle, makes those long rides less painful.."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great bib shorts help to make the long rides that little bit more comfortable!!
Really nice, good looking and well made. I'd always be happy to pay less, but you do get what you pay for in Assos kit. My last pair are over two years old and look like new."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tufo Tub Tape for Road Wheels
Tufo Tub Tape for Road Wheels
Excellent tape for all applications, sufficient for one 28" rim.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Strong rim tape for tubs
Posted19 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good tape, sticks firmly to rims and easy to apply.
The protective (outer) tape is strong, this allows you to fit the tub and then peel away the strip with the tyre in place."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit, easy to apply // fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Junior Lite Glove AW12
Junior Lite Glove AW12
Thermalite™ fabric100% DuPont Thermax jerseyLightweight glove – ideal for racing and trainingFast wickingFast dryingDouble layered cuffFibre content: 100% PolyesterWeight: 14g
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Kids Gloves
Posted19 March 2013
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good fit for little hands and bright colours.
The material is very thin so not much warmth / wind resistance on cold and windy days, but for the price s good set of gloves more suited from Spring / Autumn days."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: not for really cold days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 PowerTurn Placement Panel Jammer Shorts SS13
PowerTurn Placement Panel Jammer Shorts SS13
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant and resists snagging, and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Mid-range speedo jammers
Posted19 March 2013
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Decent set of jammers, nice and comfortable and true to size."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Forerunner 610 GPS Sports Watch
Garmin Forerunner 610 GPS Sports Watch
Garmin's new Forerunner 610 GPS enabled sports watch is their first touchscreen watch.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Give a Garmin!
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Reggi
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought for my wife. She really like this and the 'virtual partner' has replaced me on her runs....
Great features and the Garmin Connect software is easy to use and helps to keep her motivated."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, full of features
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Reggi's Questions
 
Reggi has not submitted any questions.
 
Reggi's Answers
 
 Fibre Flare Ultimate Safety Rear Tail Light (Single)
Fibre Flare Ultimate Safety Rear Tail Light (Single)
The ultimate safety Light. Fibre Flare uses the latest super-bright fibre optic technology in a flexible tube with multiple attachment options. Versatile design allows this product to be mounted on seat posts, chainstays, bags or clothing.
 

Is it possible to mount the light to an oval section rear stay with the fittings included

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Never tried it, however I've used two cable ties to secure it to my saddle / seat post, works a treat :-)
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Reggi
London
 
 Garmin Forerunner 910XT GPS Sports Watch
Garmin Forerunner 910XT GPS Sports Watch
The Forerunner 910XT is the only all-in-one, GPS-enabled device that provides detailed swim metrics and tracks distance, pace, elevation and heart rate for running and cycling. It sports a sleek profile, comfy wristband and an easy-to-read display.
 

I currently have the Garmin Edge 500 with HRM, can I use the same HRM I have for this watch or do I need to purchase this watch with the HRM?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes you can use the HRM strap with this.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Reggi
London
 
 Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Garmin Women's Forerunner 110 GPS Sports Watch with HRM
Forerunner 110 is the easiest way to track your training. It's GPS-enabled so it knows how far and how fast you run - with no bells or whistles. There's virtually no setup required, so you can just press start and run or walk with it.
 

Watch use in Australia??

Hi I was just wondering the following
*How does this watch use Australian GPS - does it automatically do it???
*Is the GPS accurate - I have used GPS on Map My Run and it is not accurate at all.
* Does it give info in KM's??????

Thanks
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Don't see why connecting to GPS would be an issue?

I have found my Garmin devices (HRM's / Bike computers) to be very accurate typically down to about 1 - 3 meters.

Data can be configured in KPH and MPH.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Reggi
London
 
 Garmin Edge 500 Red with Premium Heart Rate and Cadence
Garmin Edge 500 Red with Premium Heart Rate and Cadence
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

Garmin monitors - compatability

Hi

Re Garmin Edge 500 Red with Premium Heart Rate and Cadence

Can the results of these be downloaded to PC? Are they "Windows 7" compatible?

I have a multitude of Polar S710/720 bits n' pieces incl speed and cadence sensors but can no longer use them because they are not Windows 7 compatible (used to have Win NT).

Is this Garmin Win 7 compatible, or do you have something that is? Must use Speed, Cadence and Altitude readouts, as well as h/r..

Kind regards

Graeme

Australia
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes works on Windows 7 (PC) and MAC, everything is web-based via the Garmin site.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Reggi
London