Aidan
Share Aidan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Aidan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    13 June 2009
  • Last Review
    26 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Aidan's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
High quality, windproof gloves for ambitious road riders. The WINDSTOPPER Softshell fabric construction provides compact and breathable, weather-proofing with a padded palm and silicone print for comfort and control on chilly winter training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb gloves
Posted26 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aidan
Country : United Kingdom
"I've been looking for a replacement for my old Gore windstopper gloves that have worn out after 5 years sterling service. These fit very well, dont bunch around the thumbs and have padding in exactly the right place.
The elasticated wrist is just large enough to fit over a jacket and are tight enough and long enough to make a good seal.
These gloves look great and are very well made, so hopefully I'll get 5 years out of them , which makes them really good value.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This High5 Bundle Pack consists of a 600g box of EnergySource 4:1 and 20 x 38g EnergyGel Sachets. Two of the best energy products on the market, in a great value deal!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good but try first
Posted26 April 2014
Aidan
Country : United Kingdom
"A great value bundle. The gels are nicely flavoured and go down easily because they aren't gloopy like some. The 4:1 energy source just doesn't do it for me though,and upsets my stomach a bit. I do have friends that use it and really like it though, so worth trying before you decide."
Pros: Great Value, good flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rubber cable covers to protect the frame from the cables marking the headtube. Suitable for 5mm brake cables.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
smart and simple
Posted02 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aidan
Country : United Kingdom
"Do exactly what they're supposed to, buy also look neat and are simple and easy to fit. Just about to buy some more!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
K-EDGE GO BIG Handlebar Mount is designed to lock your GoPro™ camera securely on your handlebars with rock solid reliability.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Very well made but expensive
Posted21 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aidan
Country : United Kingdom
"If you want to mount a GoPro solidly to the top of your handlebars ( or some other tube similar size) you probably cant get better than this. It is superb quality, well finished and rock solid once fitted with no movement, unlike the plastic GoPro mount. Only downside is that it seems very expensive for what is essentially a bolt together clamp with a bracket on. Still reccommended though."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Compact little kit
Posted08 September 2011
Aidan
"Not used this yet, so cant comment on the quality of the patches, but the quality of the case is excellent and the flat and compact design means its perfect for a small seat bag or rear pocket. Hopefully the contents are of equal quality ( although , fingers crossed, I dont find out in a hurry!)
Worth the money, well designed, compact and easy to carry."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cayo 105 Ltd 2011
Cayo 105 Ltd 2011
The FOCUS Cayo is the perfect road bike if you want the benefits of a full blown carbon fibre frame (lighter, stiffer and more comfortable) fitted with components from leading manufacturers - without blowing the budget.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lots of bike for your money
Posted23 June 2011
Aidan
"Having read many tests and reviews I plumped on the Cayo as the bike that most fitted my budget and requirements and that was almost universally praised in tests and by owners.
Having now put a few hundred miles on the bike I can absolutely see why. It is fantastic !!!! fast, comfortable, good looking with excellent equipment, it has it all.
Sure there is room for upgrades, better wheels when the originals wear out ( but they are good enough that I wont change before then) and maybe a change of bars and saddle to get it exactly to my liking. But it really needs nothing doing to it out of the box.
Talking of out of the box, it came perfectly set up, all I did was fit the bars and pedals and adjust the saddle height. I gave it a proper check over and couldnt fault anything! The brakes and gears were perfectly set up and indexed, everything was just spot on. Well done Wiggle!!!!
Anyway, back to the bike! It rides very well, it is a racier position than a lot of the Sportive specials with long headtubes , but, although it is supremely stiff for power transfer, it is also very very comfortable for longer distances, I've done one century so far on it and it was no problem. Even the standard saddle is good quality and fairly comfortable!
The finish on the frame is strange, Wiggle are fairly upfront about this though. But the unfinished carbon without a cosmetic weave layer looks exactly that, unfinished. Which only detracts close up and I'm sure helps get the bike to the price point its at. Its not bad, just takes a little acceptance.
In summary, this is a superb bike for the money. Fast and comfortable with well specced equipment. The frame finish is a slight downside, but the ride and grin factor more than make up for this. If you are in the market for a bike at this price the Cayo has to be high on anyones list for serious consideration. And I cant see anyone being dissapointed if they do choose it. Me, I'm over the moon with mine!!!!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, good level of equipment, set up out of the box
Cons: Limited Color Choices, unfinished carbon frame
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Solid and bulletproof
Posted23 June 2011
Aidan
"For general purpose use these pedals are the business. Relatively cheap, very easy and reliable to use and absolutely bombproof.
It tells a great story that I have Shimano SPds an all 7 of my bikes and would not use anything else.
For value for money, quality , reliability and longevity these just cannot be beaten"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pacer Road Bike Forks
Pacer Road Bike Forks
Classically styled brazed Cr-Mo road forks, perfect for retro custom builds, fixies or replacements for your Surley Pacer frameset.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good comfy forks
Posted08 June 2011
Aidan
"Although not light (they are steel!) these forks have a good bit of spring to them and are this makes a good bit of difference over long distances. Obviously well made , these forks are a great choice for a bike where weight is less of an issue than comfort."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Superlight, tough high density foam for grip in wet conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good grips
Posted24 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Aidan
"Nice shape, comfy , easy to fit and with soft "stops" at each end, whats not to like."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nice flavours but try first
Posted22 July 2010
Aidan
"My reason for trying this is that it is easy to carry, and I do a lot of longer rides and touring where I have to refill my bottles, so the easily portable tablet format is superb.
The tablets dissolve well and the flavour is good, the drink also has a refreshing edge to it, unlike one or two of the stickier energy drinks.
However, I would suggest that if you wish to try this, then only get a small quantity first to make sure it suits you, as I found it upset my stomach and occasionally gave me stomach cramps.
If it does agree with you you wont be dissapointed, but try first, so only a qualified reccomendation"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aidan's Questions
 
Aidan has not submitted any questions.
 
Aidan's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

i have a pair of Shimano SH-MT21 shoes. are they compatible with these pedals?

Yes absolutely they are
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Aidan