PaulH
Top 50 Contributor
Share PaulH's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PaulH's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    74
  • Helpfulness Votes
    12
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    09 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    24 July 2010
  • Last Question
    24 July 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    34
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Answer
    21 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
PaulH's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
The Wahoo RFLKT+ is the worlds first iPhone-powered smart bike computer. All the power of your iPhone in the size of a sleek cycling computer. Keep your iPhone safely in your jersey pocket and access all of your cycling App data from your handlebars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Record your ride like a Pro
Posted09 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Story: First ride this year and lost my IP4 on a pothole going downhill fast. Work replaced it with a IP5 so my ANT+ Case & Dongle wont fit now. What to do? IP5 Case or RFLKT+
Review: Bought the RFLKT+ based on the description. It mounts on the handlebar or stem, with both options in the box. It syncs via Bluetooth, and registers your ANT+ heart, speed & cadence sensors. The first few times i used it, it cut out during my ride so i only had GPS (probably due to low pockets on my fleece). I then tried 3 Turbo rides and it worked great, and on todays ride with my Jersey on it also worked flawlessly. I display the general screen, with Time, Speed, Distance, Heartrate & Cadence. Screen 2 is Speed based ans 3 is Altitude coz if you have an altimeter built in then why not use it. More screens are avavailable. Expensive but worth it to keep ypour phone safe?
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wet or Dry you stay upright
Posted17 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great in rain and great when it's sunny. Using this in Spring and Autumn when the wheather is unpredictable. It has good grip and reasonable rolling resistance. When things get wet they are very surefooted, and have not slipped once yet, but i have not used them in driving or heavy rain. They are not as fast as the GP4000S i use in summer, but are great for training in the dark months. I will keep them handy in the summer just in case. And no punctures so far as they have great protection. Recommended. The 25mm soak up some of the road bumps too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Clamp
Posted21 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought the wrong size and Wiggle replaced it without any fuss. Fitted the largest size in Red to my wifes Mountain bike. Matches the colour and holds the seat post securely and a doddle to fit. It has a raised edge so it doesn't slide down the Seat Tube. exactly what i wanted. Great looking too. Recommended"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Cateye front and rear light set using 2AA batteries in each lamp. There are perfect safety light to help you be seen in dull or dim conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Saftey light
Posted20 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these lights in 2010. I use them in Flashing Mode so that other traffic sees me. They work. They are not brilliant in the dark however they do light up the road reasonably. The batteries last so long i only have to recharge them twice a year, which is great if you commute and don't wont to worry about recharging after a few hours. We should all ride with lights on for saftey. These are a good price and work well. The catch to release the front light is difficult if you have big fingers. Overall they are highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Upgrade from 105
Posted17 September 2013
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this as it matches the brakes supplier with my Focus Cayo from Wiggle. It is easy to fit if you follow the supplied instructions and can remove your chain easily (mine has a quick link). It settled over gear 8 of 10 and would not go to gear 1 and 2 so some adjustment of the cable tension and the High and Low adjustment screws got it lined up, however the change into the 30 tooth banged so i had to tighten the B Tention screw a turn. I cleaned and oiled the chain and i now have a near silent transmission with very quick and slick gear changing requiring a fraction of the time and effort 105 does. If you can afford to go to Ultegra the improved performance is definately worth it. Recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For Double and Compact Chainsets. Completely redesigned Ultegra front derailleur for use with Ultegra 6700 shifters only for optimum shifting performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So much better than 105
Posted13 September 2013
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Could not get my front deraileur into the small ring. Figured by 105 was broken. Chose the more expensive Ultegra version to replace it as it was in the sale. Cost £8 more though. Easy to fit and the gap guide provided makes it a doddle. Went for a ride. Wow. The shifting is so smooth and effortless that i found myself checking visually that the gear had moved, and it had. My winter job is rewiring, fitting a Ultegra rear Derailleur (already have ultegra brakes) and new bar tape. I would really recommend Ultegra if you can afford it."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Celebrate the 100th Tour de France with a replica of the climbers classification leader's jersey. The polka dot jersey changed hands 6 times in 2012 and was won by Thomas Voeckler of Team Europcar. Who will be crowned king of the mountains in 2013?
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Honour "Le Tour"
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this in honour of the 100th Tour. It looks superb, and i get lots of admiring looks when i am out in it. The fabric is light so it is perfect for the hot wheather we have now, and i am very proud to be able to wear it. It's a fantastic jersey. I wish it had a full length zip, although it does go down about 2/3 of the way. And i got my platinum discount. Wow."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Buy One Pack and Receive Another FREE! ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
low calorie energy drink
Posted02 July 2013
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I am surprised but these actually work. They help you loose weight whilst you ride, and replace lost minerails to help prevent cramp. When you take a drink you definately feel a boost and it's without calories. Great if like me you are trying to loose weight, and they taste pretty good, although they are a little salty. And i have ridden for over 2 hrs using only these. If i am going over 50 miles i do use carbohydrate drinks instead. And i got a good price and bogof as well. Recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great cage
Posted02 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used by the pro's. I bought white and red to match my white Focus Cayo (better than the black frail carbon ones i had) and red matched the small amount of red on my bike quite well. Easy to us with easy bottle withdraw, and putting the bottle back is easy with the wide opening althouth the last inch is tight and need a firm push as the rubberised joint at the front make it a tight fit and keeps the bottle tight whilst riding. I rode 33 miles including Coombe Gibbet (in a PR) with no problems at all. And in the sale they are a great investment. Recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it cleans chains
Posted13 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PaulH
fromHampshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Clean your chain with little effort. It does what is says. Nuff said."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PaulH's Questions
 
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing. Designed to match the 105 10-speed groupset.
 

will the cleats included fit DHB R1 shoes?

I am thinging of bying these for my new cayo 105
3 years, 8 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
PaulH's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
For Double and Compact Chainsets. Completely redesigned Ultegra front derailleur for use with Ultegra 6700 shifters only for optimum shifting performance.
 

Can this be fitted without breaking the chain?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Unfortunately no. If you do break the chain be sure to by a quick link as this makes it easy to take the chain off when you clean it etc.
3 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

8 speed compatability

Hi Wiggle tech crew. a quick question if don't mind... I need to replace an 8 speed Sora rear derailleur and cassette. Could you confirm if the SL 6600 short cage derailleur would be compatible with the following 8 speed SRAM PG850 cassettes: 11-28, 11-30 and 11-32? I'm running a 53/39 chainset.

Many thanks.
Best answer
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The short cage won't work with the cassette range you quote. It's for a racing close ratio gearbox like 11-23, So get the GS with its longer cage and you will be fine. I run 12-30 with mine with no issues.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

Compatibility with 11-28 rear cog

Would this rear mech be compatible with an 11-28 rear cog using a double front?
Thanks.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
You need the GS with its longer cage. I run a 11-28 and a 12-30 with mine with no issues.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

Whats included in the box?

Hi there,
Can you advise if the bracket the Derailleur is mounted on (via dropout tab) is also included in this kit?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Unfortunately it's just the derailleur. The screw at the top screws into the dropout on your bike, so if you don't have one you need to purchase it seperately.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

What size with the following Ultegra parts?

Hi,

I am running a Shimano Ultegra 6700 10 Speed Cassette (12-25) and am about to upgrade my Crankset to Shimano Ultegra 6750 Hollowtech II Compact Chainset 50/34T 172.5mm Grey.

What size derailer will i need?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
i run a 50/34 and a rear cassette of 12-23. I also have a 12-30 for Sportives. Get the longer cage as it will allow you to run a wider cassette when you need to.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

Ultegra SL 6600 8/9/10 Speed Rear Derailleur

Is this compatible with triple chain set up 175mm and rings 22,32,44
Rear cassette will be 9spd 11-21
I understand i need a medium cage but will the range suffice for this set up?

Thanks
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I believe it will work. The rear isn't affected by the number of rings on the front. It's definatley better than the 105 unit as well.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
The Cateye front and rear light set using 2AA batteries in each lamp. There are perfect safety light to help you be seen in dull or dim conditions.
 

What size handle bar does the front light fit up to?

My handle bar is 32mm
Best answer
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Mine is 31.8 and there is lots more adjustment available. You slide the strap around your bar and into the nut and tighten using the provided turner nut. Its easy peasy. And they are brilliant saftey lights. and they last for ages. I use rechargable batteries and charge them twice a year and ride 7 hrs a week.
6 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
A light and durable Ultegra SL rear derailleur for top level road use.
 

how can this derailleur handle 8/9/10 but others can't?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
It has a wide range of adjustment. It is very good.
7 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
For Double and Compact Chainsets. Completely redesigned Ultegra front derailleur for use with Ultegra 6700 shifters only for optimum shifting performance.
 

Can this be used with 105 levers?

description says this must be used with with ultegra 6700 levers. Is this correct or will it work fine with my existing 105 levers?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes. Mine works with 105 levers.
7 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire
 
 RS10 Clincher Rear Wheel
RS10 Clincher Rear Wheel
The RS10 clincher wheel offers all the technology of Shimano wheels at an economical price sporting a 24mm high profile aluminium rim for improved aero dynamics.
 

What hub does this wheel have?

For example is it the Tiagra, 105 etc?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Mine takes 10 speed 105 and Ultegra, as shimano cassettes are compatible and interchangeable.
8 months ago
by
PaulH
Hampshire