RichyS
Share RichyS's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RichyS's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 October 2011
  • Last Review
    10 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RichyS's Reviews
 
The dhb Long Finger Summer Road Glove is a stylish and technical cycling glove which features temperature regulating panels, a foam padded palm for enhanced comfort and absorbent thumb wipe panel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent spring/autumn gloves for the money
Posted10 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good lightweight(isn) gloves for the money. I was a little worried that the velco closure would fall apart pretty quickly (the loop end is sewn directly onto the lightweight mesh backing); but it appears to be holding up fine.
For me the gloves work across a decent temp. window: 6deg to 14/15deg.
The gloves are quite roomy (could easily be used with liners for colder days). Fingers seem odd lengths (though could be me!). Very long index finger, and quite short little finger. Certainly not an issue I have with other gloves, but then I suppose"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Clean Ride is Cycling's Only Self-Cleaning Lubricant. Clean Ride literally sheds dirt and grime while you ride, keeping your bike running smoothly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great lube -- dirty drivetrain a thing of the past
Posted20 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Okay, it's a bit of a hassle getting your chain properly grease free and dry (white spirit is your friend!), but once you have tha lube keeps things running very smoothly, and genuinely muck and grime free. Brilliant stuff!"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Shoddy bearings
Posted14 July 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The bearings on both sides are shot after 6 months of commuting 12 miles each day (less than1500 miles).
Doing some research suggests I'm not alone. Annoyingly the GXP system that SRAM use for their cranks mean that there are very few BB options out there. Won't be buying STAM kit again..."
Pros: cheap
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A pair of wheel skewers available in various colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Beautifully made,works flawlessly
Posted01 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Incredibly well made. Uses brass washers instead of plastic, so that the cam closing works flawlessly (unlike many similarly priced QRs).
The only thing that would make it perfect is if the lettering on the rear QR was the other way around. Right now 'Hope' reads upside down if your QR lever is pointing in the right direction, as per "The Rules"!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent kit at an excellent price
Posted06 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been very impressed with DHB tops, and this is no exception. Good, thick, warm material that is well made. Nice and warm down to low single figure temps (with a base layer, natch).
Centre rear pocket has a handy headphone hole for your iPhone. Two additional capacious pockets hold gels/food and spares securely. A final handy zipped pocket works for cash for the mandatory tea and date slice stop.
Only downside for me is that the arms could be a bit closer fitting. Or maybe I just need to bulk up a bit..."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, warm
Cons: slightly i'll fitting arms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not up to DHB's usual standard
Posted10 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
RichyS
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this to replace a DHB Knowle top (which sadly got wrecked in a gravel heavy crash!). It really isn't up to the same standard. The material is significantly flimsier, and the fit not nearly so good. The Knowle fitted me perfectly, but the Trace in the same notional size was too tight around the chest, yet baggy on the arms.
I found the zip too small and fiddly (and a little short for a racing top), and the cloth a little on the thin side.
I've returned mine, and hoping to find the DHB Chevron a little closer to the Knowle in terms of quality. Why DHB stopped making the Knowle is beyond me..."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to let you use Cateye lights on a rear carrier.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Recommended with some reservations
Posted30 October 2011
RichyS
"This bracket is supposed to fit two different sizes of rack mount (roughly a 50mm hole spacing, and an 80mm spacing). My Topeak Beam rack has the wider of the two.
Cateye's solution for the wider spacing is to use Zip ties. This results in a laughable inadequate fixing -- the light flapping around while cycling. A quick drilling of two holes on my rack has sorted the problem.
The annoying thing is that Cateye used to sell a light mount that fitted both sizes of rack, but no longer.
So, this mount is great if you have the smaller spacing, but only any good for the wider hole spacing if your happy to attack your rack with a power tool."
Pros: holds light firmly
Cons: Unadjustable, only easily fits smaller rack spacing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RichyS's Questions
 
RichyS has not submitted any questions.
 
RichyS's Answers
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Does this jersel have a zipped pocket

No, just 3 open pockets along the back. I think the DHB Chevron has a central zipped pocket though.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
RichyS
London, UK