mrobbo
Share mrobbo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mrobbo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 August 2009
  • Last Review
    28 January 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    26 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mrobbo's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Endura Road II Overshoes
Endura Road II Overshoes
The smooth Neoprene construction and welded centre seam of the Road II overshoe give super smooth styling and excellent waterproofing. The addition of aramid stitching and a crank rub protection print improves durability for long term use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps my feet warm and dryish
Posted28 January 2017
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value overshoes which have kept my feet warm and dryish"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A dual sided mechanical system makes the TRP Spyre Mechanical Disc Brake one of the best performing on the market. Add to this hassle free installation and reduced pad wear and it is easy to see why it has been so highly rated in the cycling press.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic brakes
Posted28 January 2017
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As far as cable disc brakes go these are the best I have tried, bought these to replace my Promax Render brakes which came on my Cannondale CAADX and the difference is massive, the braking feel gives you so much more confidence"
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Lezyne replacement mounting strap is the perfect for a lost or broken mounting strap for your lezyne Hecto/Micro or Macros light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's a rubber strap
Posted28 January 2017
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not much that can be said about this, it's a rubber strap for the light bracket, simple but effective"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A seatpost mount for the Micro rear LED light. This mount is made of a snap-fit mold injected Composite Matrix cradle and is secured to a wide range of seat-post diameters with a multi-position, silicon rubber strap for tool-less installation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple but effective
Posted28 January 2017
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Simple but effective clamp, comes with rubber strap too"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6 degree float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Basic pedals but do the job
Posted28 January 2017
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wanted some cheap pedals for my winter bike, I already have Shimano ones on my summer bike bought these so I could use the same cleats, no complaints."
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great time saver for cleaning chain
Posted21 November 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fantastic quick way to keep your bike chain clean, simple but effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The K-Edge Adjustable Stem Mount for Garmin Edge /Forerunner is an advanced solution for riders who prefer their GPS unit to sit above their stem.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great idea, holds Garmin securely
Posted07 May 2016
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wanted this for my mountain bike because the stem is shorter, previously had to put my Garmin on the handlebars using the standard rubber band mount but it kept moving and I didn't want an out front mount. Works brilliantly and holds the Garmin securely"
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 P20 Once a Day SPF30 Sun Protection Spray-(100ml)
P20 Once a Day SPF30 Sun Protection Spray-(100ml)
P20's unique formula is unlike other suncream products, it is non-greasy, non-oily and fragrance free to provide the ultimate coverage, both in and out of the water, for up to 10 hours a day. Delivered in a spray bottle
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great suncream
Posted29 July 2014
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great suncream as described, lasts all day. Only downside is it can stain if you get it on your clothes but I think that goes for most suncreams."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Response 7" Baggy Short - SS14
Adidas Response 7" Baggy Short - SS14
When you want minimal shorts that don't bind, go with the men's adidas Response 5-Inch Baggy Shorts. Made of CLIMALITE® fabric to sweep sweat away, these running shorts have a mesh insert on the back yoke for ventilated comfort on the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great shorts
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these shorts for running a half marathon, they are lightweight and have a small zipped pocket which I find useful for putting my keys."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good piece of kit, easy to setup
Posted26 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
mrobbo
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good piece of kit and although quite expensive i would recommend it. It's easy to setup too with my Garmin Edge 800."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mrobbo's Questions
 
mrobbo has not submitted any questions.
 
mrobbo's Answers
 
 Adidas Response 7" Baggy Short - SS14
Adidas Response 7" Baggy Short - SS14
When you want minimal shorts that don't bind, go with the men's adidas Response 5-Inch Baggy Shorts. Made of CLIMALITE® fabric to sweep sweat away, these running shorts have a mesh insert on the back yoke for ventilated comfort on the road.
 

Is the pocket wide and deep enough to fit a phone in ?

I have a Samsung S4 and want some shorts with a side pocket for the gym. Everything with a pocket is one the back. No use when you lie on your back to work out. Has ANYONE designed some shorts for the gym with a zip pocket on the front or the side please ???
I don't think you would get a Samsung S4 in the pocket because it won't be deep enough. I have a Sony Xperia Z1 compact and thats a tight fit in the pocket.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
mrobbo
 
 Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
The Edge 800 Trail bundle includes Garmin GB Discoverer™1:50,000 scale Ordnance Survey mapping for the whole of Britain with contours, elevations, summits, paths, routable roads and more.
 

Can I use the garmin 800 discoverer (os map) for road biking aswell?

I do both mtb and road ike but dont know if can use the garmin 800 discover/trail for both?
Yes you can, it's an OS map and you can't tell it where you want to go and it will give you turn by turn guidance like a car sat nav.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
mrobbo
 
Anodised, Laser etched aluminium top cap for the hope head doctor expanding unit.
 

does it include the bolt?

No it doesn't include the bolt
4 years, 7 months ago
by
mrobbo
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

Is this the one with the OS maps? Too confused with all the different bundles!!

From experience I originally ordered this thinking it had the os maps but it doesn't, it has the heart rate monitor and cadence/speed sensor. The os maps are included in the trail bundle.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
mrobbo
 
 Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
The Edge 800 Trail bundle includes Garmin GB Discoverer™1:50,000 scale Ordnance Survey mapping for the whole of Britain with contours, elevations, summits, paths, routable roads and more.
 

Hi has does this come with a hart rate strap?

No, but you can buy it separately: http://www.wiggle.co.uk/garmin-premium-heart-rate-monitor-soft-strap/
6 years, 1 month ago
by
mrobbo