Barker
Top 100 Contributor
Share Barker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Barker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    54
  • Helpfulness Votes
    18
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    03 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    05 October 2009
  • Last Question
    31 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    25
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    13 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
Barker's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
Whether you lead an active lifestyle or an elite sporting career, the Wiggle Hydration Tabs can help you get the most out of your water and optimise hydration. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and lemon.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High 5 Equivalent
Posted03 October 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Pretty good, does the job, tastes ok, cheaper than High5!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off have now added Nano technology to their award winning cleaning formula. So why is Muc-Off with Nano better? Because the Nano sized particles contained in our revolutionary formula will remove dirt and grime with even less effort!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muc Off, say no more
Posted14 September 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been using this for years on filthy road bike and god awful mountain bike, never fails, won't hurt your pride and joy either."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Energy Gel Sachets - Buy 1 Box Get 1 Box Free
High5 Energy Gel Sachets - Buy 1 Box Get 1 Box Free
Buy one box and get one box FREE. An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Don't tatse too bad.....
Posted20 August 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice gels, very light on the stomach and give that needed boost within 15 minutes, comes with half a dozen with caffeine too!"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not obvious (well to me!) as to which part you attach the garmin so faffed a lot to fit, but once figured out, does excellent job. Improves visibility massively."
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted30 July 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Only used once but worked great. For the price, this is a bargain. Would have liked a threaded connection but works fine."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These screw-on end caps provide a secure hold to all tapes when tightened up.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted29 June 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"To be fair at this price I wasn't expecting much and chrome isn't chrome, it's plastic....but they do the job and looking fairly nice."
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Do not buy these Skewers!
Posted13 May 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ok, they are faily light and they look nice, but that is where the positives end. They are a nightmare to tighten, the non lever end is too small to get a grip on undless you have square hard fingers and they will come loose. They have also impossibly developed a squeak which is as annoying as heck. don't buy them."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Jersey-Pack of 2
dhb Windslam Jersey-Pack of 2
An excellent value pack of 2 Windslam Jerseys, offering effective windchill defence and all the features you need whilst out on the bike, making it the perfect layer for cool weather road rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good all rounder
Posted12 January 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality, you can feel the extra insulation, looks higher quality than the price suggests, as usual, sizes up a little small...."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leather Look bar tape from Deda, give your bike that classic look at a fraction of the price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It ain't leather, but....
Posted12 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality synthetic tape, not convinced it'll fool people but goes on well, not overly tough though, on my second set...."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The first Gore-Tex shoes launched exclusively by Northwave guarantees all-out water protection combined with excellent breathablilty. Suitable for riding in temperatures from -10° - +15°C.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toastie!
Posted02 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"V Happy, have had warm feet in frozen conditions. I am usually a size 10 with wide feet, and bought an 11, have come up a tiny bit large but am wearing with winter socks. Have kep out the rain as well but not ridden yet in a downpour......."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Barker's Questions
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Campagnolo compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, this will be replacing my Miche casette on my Bianchi which runs with Campag derailleurs and FSA front cranks, what chains do you recommed?

Preferably not Campag!
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Shimano compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, i am rplacing this on my bianchi which has campag gears, do i need a spefici chain please?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
This compressor is ideal for carbon steerers.
 

hi, does it have fitting instructions?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Replacement outer chainrings made from AL7075/T6.
 

Is compatible with Campag? Current ring on Binachi is FSA 110 BCD,, N10 50 teeth?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

Hi, what is the guidance re size? for 130 forks which is suitable?

5 years ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Barker's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

What type of tyre fill fit on these, I have just bought a pair of28mm gator skins will theses be ok .

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit,
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

How does the rear attach?

I want to put these on my fixed gear bike, but it has no rear brake. It does have a rear bridge that is undrilled though.

Will I be able to attach it?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Is all off the hangers I think
1 month ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

How easy to take on/off?

I take my front wheel off to get my bike in the back of my car, hence I'd have to take the guard off to fit it in my car too, how easy is it to whip on/off?

Any recommendations for another product if this one is unsuitable?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Easy, but don't think they would tolerate this too often, if going to be frequently removing, wouldn't recommend, will wear out.
1 month ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 

Will it fit 26mm handlebars?

Will this fit on regular (26mm) diameter handlebars?

I only ask because I brought a light and it did not fit!

Thanks.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit
2 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Sizing

Hi according to the size chart I should be XS (5ft 4, 30in waist) but this seems really small is this right?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm medium at 5ft 8, so would advise small.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Do the inflators fit all the gas cartridges or does the thread and head size change? Is it a universal fit?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
all cartridges are universal.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Can I use this to top up a partially inflated tyre, or is it only to pump up an empty tyre from flat?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Would advise deflating fully, will inflate to 120 psi
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Does it fill the puncture hole

This may be a stupid question: but do you put a new inner tube in or mend the puncture first?

Or does this product somehow seal a puncture hole at the same time?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
You will need to mend the puncture, this does not have a sealent
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Hybrid bike 700x32c

Hi,

Just wondered if these would fit a ridgeback supernova (hybrid). The tire size is 700x30C? If not, could you please recommend a suitable pair.

Many thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi

These are darn close to the tyre on my 21' so 30 would be a no no.
5 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these mudguards fit my bianchi dama?

Hi. I was going to purchase the Crud MK2 mudguards, but a chap in a bike shop said I would have trouble with fitting the front one to my my Bianchi Dama? Has anyone else had a problem like this?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Fitted fine to my Via Nirone.
9 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter