Barker
Top 100 Contributor
Share Barker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Barker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    67
  • Helpfulness Votes
    23
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    30 June 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    31 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    31
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    13 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
Barker's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
Vintage style summer road cycling gloves with modern performance and fitting. The Altura Crochet glove features stretch finger panels, an ergonomic cuff closure and a tough Amara Synthetic palm. The perfect match for your retro steel road or touring bike
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ace
Posted30 June 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Third pair. Great fit, good all year round. Look soooo cool."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lycra® Arm warmers may not be the most sophisticated product Castelli offer, but for warding off a touch of chill they're perfect, plus they provide UV protection from the sun. They are also easy to store in your jersey when not needed
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Tight
Posted30 June 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice looking arm warmers, but very small. Also, has a label which instructs you to cut out. do so with care......"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. The R078 features 3 off-set straps, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole and a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice shoes
Posted12 May 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value shoes. I'm a wide size 10 and ordered a half size up, fit well if a little long but happy."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Minimal, lightweight quick release skewers with precision CNC alloy levers and CRMO axles. With a sleek, compact lever design and subtle laser graphics, the LifeLine skewer set is the perfect high-end finishing touch for your road or MTB build.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Look nice....
Posted12 May 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice bling looking set of skewers but again i'm regretting buying skewers with a round opposite bolt, really hard to get them tight."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Morgan Blue Carbon Polish is high quality product for application on bikes. It contains silicone wax and cleaning components. The polish removes stains made by tar, grease or other substances.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Squeaky
Posted17 April 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Has brought my carbon frame back to life and it smell nice too!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Morvelo started with a simple box of t-shirts in 2009 and they remain one of the most popular products they produce. Everyone needs a tee to show their love of bikes. Morvelo have exactly what you need.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice
Posted17 April 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality slightly fitted T. Love Morvelo and this is a good addition to the range."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Smartphone Drybag fits most 4-5" screen smartphones including the HTC One, Samsung Galaxy S III, Motorola RAZR, Sony Ericcsson Xperia Arc, and the HTC Sensation XE. Keep you phone safe and secure whilst on the go or when using as a GPS unit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted17 April 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Is a good sized bag, hold Iphone 6 well, downside is that it has a mount for the stem which is also a clip. It's larger and cannot be removed which makes the bag a bit cumbersome for a jersey."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Bulky
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
For excellent performance in damp conditions the R55C4 brake shoe set comes with bolts and brake pads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Needed new shoes.....
Posted03 March 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Gone on the winter bike, can't say they are much better than the soft BBB's is was using but bargain"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye HL-EL120 LED Front Light
Cateye HL-EL120 LED Front Light
The Sport Opticube is the ideal front led light for back up use or iding in/around town.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Too many faults
Posted22 January 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a fairly powerful light, probably ok for a short commute but not suitable for long term road use.
The attachment is pretty hopeless and you will struggle to get this on tight. The battery cover is a pain to fit and it takes AA batteries which is a shame as I normally use rechargeable AAA which are normally the standard fair. would return but got a bit carried away with opening the packaging!
"
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The true workhorse of the DeFeet wool posse, the versatility of the Woolie Boolie 2 is mind boggling - from riding to running to kayaking to sleeping in them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MMMMMMM, Warm!
Posted16 January 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these are very thick, which is what I wanted, and have kept my feet warm on rides down to 1 degree, don't get smelly either!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Barker's Questions
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Campagnolo compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, this will be replacing my Miche casette on my Bianchi which runs with Campag derailleurs and FSA front cranks, what chains do you recommed?

Preferably not Campag!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Shimano compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, i am rplacing this on my bianchi which has campag gears, do i need a spefici chain please?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
This compressor is ideal for carbon steerers.
 

hi, does it have fitting instructions?

2 years ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Replacement outer chainrings made from AL7075/T6.
 

Is compatible with Campag? Current ring on Binachi is FSA 110 BCD,, N10 50 teeth?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

Hi, what is the guidance re size? for 130 forks which is suitable?

5 years, 8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Barker's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. The R078 features 3 off-set straps, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole and a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 

Sizing

I am normally a size 8 (UK) with wider feet. What size should I go for? This will be my first cycling shoe :)
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm a wide 10, got half size higher, little long but ok.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. The R078 features 3 off-set straps, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole and a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 

SPD Pedals & cleat adapter

These shoes have the SPD 2 hole fitting. However I have also read you need a cleat adapter, Shimano SM-SH40. Is this correct? Does the cleat not screw straight into the shoe, without the adapter?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
No adaptor required
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

Shimano 8 speed compatible?

Since the other question regarding Shimano 8 speed is over 1 year old, I thought to ask it again now. Is this wheelset indeed compatible with the 8 speed configuration? I have the 2011 Giant Defy 3.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
10 and 11 speed only I believe.,
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

my height 174, weight 71. advise what size?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Medium will be fine.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

Can i know is these wheelset 2104 model year or 2015?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
2014.
8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
High-quality aluminium derailleur pulleys with ceramic bearings. Super smooth and durable.
 

Will these jockeys wheels fit a Shimano 105 derailleur?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes.
8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

What type of tyre fill fit on these, I have just bought a pair of28mm gator skins will theses be ok .

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit,
9 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

How does the rear attach?

I want to put these on my fixed gear bike, but it has no rear brake. It does have a rear bridge that is undrilled though.

Will I be able to attach it?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Is all off the hangers I think
9 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

How easy to take on/off?

I take my front wheel off to get my bike in the back of my car, hence I'd have to take the guard off to fit it in my car too, how easy is it to whip on/off?

Any recommendations for another product if this one is unsuitable?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Easy, but don't think they would tolerate this too often, if going to be frequently removing, wouldn't recommend, will wear out.
9 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 

Will it fit 26mm handlebars?

Will this fit on regular (26mm) diameter handlebars?

I only ask because I brought a light and it did not fit!

Thanks.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit
10 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter