Barker
Top 100 Contributor
Share Barker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Barker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    60
  • Helpfulness Votes
    21
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    03 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    05 October 2009
  • Last Question
    31 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    28
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    13 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
Barker's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
For excellent performance in damp conditions the R55C4 brake shoe set comes with bolts and brake pads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Needed new shoes.....
Posted03 March 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Gone on the winter bike, can't say they are much better than the soft BBB's is was using but bargain"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Sport Opticube is the ideal front led light for back up use or iding in/around town.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Too many faults
Posted22 January 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a fairly powerful light, probably ok for a short commute but not suitable for long term road use.
The attachment is pretty hopeless and you will struggle to get this on tight. The battery cover is a pain to fit and it takes AA batteries which is a shame as I normally use rechargeable AAA which are normally the standard fair. would return but got a bit carried away with opening the packaging!
"
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The true workhorse of the DeFeet wool posse, the versatility of the Woolie Boolie 2 is mind boggling - from riding to running to kayaking to sleeping in them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MMMMMMM, Warm!
Posted16 January 2015
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these are very thick, which is what I wanted, and have kept my feet warm on rides down to 1 degree, don't get smelly either!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine CO2 Inflator Cartridges - Pack of 7
LifeLine CO2 Inflator Cartridges - Pack of 7
An excellent value set of 7 CO2 tyre inflator cartridges for use with all types of threaded CO2 inflators. LifeLine Cartridges are essential for quick and easy puncture repair on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value and do the job!
Posted11 November 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good price for 7 cartridges, will inflate a rod tyre to 100 psi easily, advise wrap in an old inner tube though to save your fingers!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fruit flavoured carbohydrate and caffeine gel for an instant energy boost and to enhance concentration whilst on the move. Gentle on the stomach, easy to use and available in a great tasting and refreshing citrus flavour.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain
Posted26 October 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Doies the job of the High Five for a lot less bucks! Not quite as tasty though...."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High-quality aluminium derailleur pulleys with ceramic bearings. Super smooth and durable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bit of bling
Posted26 October 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Replaced my old Ultegra plastic jockeys because I wanted something a bit special and this is. Run beautifully, practically silent and easier to clean! Look pimp too!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Whether you lead an active lifestyle or an elite sporting career, the Wiggle Hydration Tabs can help you get the most out of your water and optimise hydration. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and lemon.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High 5 Equivalent
Posted03 October 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Pretty good, does the job, tastes ok, cheaper than High5!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off have now added Nano technology to their award winning cleaning formula. So why is Muc-Off with Nano better? Because the Nano sized particles contained in our revolutionary formula will remove dirt and grime with even less effort!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muc Off, say no more
Posted14 September 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been using this for years on filthy road bike and god awful mountain bike, never fails, won't hurt your pride and joy either."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Wiggle bundle means when you buy 1 box of 20 gels (mixed flavours), you will recieve another box of the same for free. EnergyGels are Race proven in the World's toughest events & each sacket delivers fast energy & real fruit flavour.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Don't tatse too bad.....
Posted20 August 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice gels, very light on the stomach and give that needed boost within 15 minutes, comes with half a dozen with caffeine too!"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Barker
fromExeter
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not obvious (well to me!) as to which part you attach the garmin so faffed a lot to fit, but once figured out, does excellent job. Improves visibility massively."
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Barker's Questions
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Campagnolo)
Campagnolo compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, this will be replacing my Miche casette on my Bianchi which runs with Campag derailleurs and FSA front cranks, what chains do you recommed?

Preferably not Campag!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Miche Primato 10 Speed Cassette (Shimano)
Shimano compatible cassettes for 10 speed systems only.
 

Hello, i am rplacing this on my bianchi which has campag gears, do i need a spefici chain please?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
This compressor is ideal for carbon steerers.
 

hi, does it have fitting instructions?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
 Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Stamped Road Outer Chainring
Replacement outer chainrings made from AL7075/T6.
 

Is compatible with Campag? Current ring on Binachi is FSA 110 BCD,, N10 50 teeth?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

Hi, what is the guidance re size? for 130 forks which is suitable?

5 years, 5 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
Barker's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

my height 174, weight 71. advise what size?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Medium will be fine.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

Can i know is these wheelset 2104 model year or 2015?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
2014.
5 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
High-quality aluminium derailleur pulleys with ceramic bearings. Super smooth and durable.
 

Will these jockeys wheels fit a Shimano 105 derailleur?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes.
5 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

What type of tyre fill fit on these, I have just bought a pair of28mm gator skins will theses be ok .

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit,
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

How does the rear attach?

I want to put these on my fixed gear bike, but it has no rear brake. It does have a rear bridge that is undrilled though.

Will I be able to attach it?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Is all off the hangers I think
6 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

How easy to take on/off?

I take my front wheel off to get my bike in the back of my car, hence I'd have to take the guard off to fit it in my car too, how easy is it to whip on/off?

Any recommendations for another product if this one is unsuitable?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Easy, but don't think they would tolerate this too often, if going to be frequently removing, wouldn't recommend, will wear out.
6 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Bar Fly 2.0 is designed with an aerodynamic low profile that places the Garmin Computer screen inline, out front, and level with the handlebar/stem. With the added functionality of a Shimano Di2 and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting module mount.
 

Will it fit 26mm handlebars?

Will this fit on regular (26mm) diameter handlebars?

I only ask because I brought a light and it did not fit!

Thanks.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, will fit
7 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Sizing

Hi according to the size chart I should be XS (5ft 4, 30in waist) but this seems really small is this right?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm medium at 5ft 8, so would advise small.
8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Do the inflators fit all the gas cartridges or does the thread and head size change? Is it a universal fit?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
all cartridges are universal.
8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Can I use this to top up a partially inflated tyre, or is it only to pump up an empty tyre from flat?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Would advise deflating fully, will inflate to 120 psi
8 months ago
by
Barker
Exeter