RomanStones
Share RomanStones's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RomanStones's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 May 2010
  • Last Review
    26 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 April 2013
  • Last Question
    29 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    26 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RomanStones's Reviews
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb... attractive and great value MTB shoe
Posted26 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RomanStones
fromMK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought these for use with my MTB bikes using Crank Brothers pedals. Out of the box they were attractive, easy to set up and a good comfortable fit. They felt good on the bike as I put the power down and I was very pleasantly surprised - I'd rate these as one of my best value purchases recently! The only thing I'd like is more colour options but the Black/ Red are excellent - great job dhb!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Hutchinson Equinox 2 Folding Road Bike Tyre
Hutchinson Equinox 2 Folding Road Bike Tyre
High performance but economical with excellent durability for training and touring purposes. A droplet profile and granular surface promotes grip in all conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value for money tyres
Posted28 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RomanStones
fromMK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've just started riding my fixed wheel road bike more often and existing tyres wore very quickly but these tyres, properly inflated, have been excellent. They look great too with the go faster stripes and more colours would be great!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RomanStones's Questions
 
Elite's Qubo Power Fluid trainer will automatically adjust to a riders weight, eliminating the need to calibrate rollers and making this trainer quick and easy to get practicing with fluid-based resistance.
 

Qubo - do you need to use something for front wheel

I may want to use this with both mountain and road bikes and so wondered first if I need to use a block to support the front wheel and if I do whether the Elite block fits both road and MTB tyres.

Also, do I need to fit a special tyre to the rear wheel?

I have a fixed wheel and so just wondering if that will be okay on this trainer?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
RomanStones
MK
 
RomanStones's Answers
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

Any recomended cleats for this shoe

Has anyone added cleats to this shoe I will be using these for both road and MTB and would like to use cleats and spd pedals for road but not off road, if some one does the same please recomend both cleats and pedals

Thanks
I use Crank Brothers Egg Beater pedals and wouldn't hesitate to use both on- and off-road.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
RomanStones
MK