Dave2963
Share Dave2963's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dave2963's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    3 November 2012
  • Last Review
    30 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 November 2012
  • Last Question
    28 November 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    3 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    3 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dave2963's Reviews
 
 Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
The Marathon Plus will master the challenge of everyday cycling life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well worth the money
Posted30 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNorfolk, UK
Age : 45-54
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" After getting punctures all too frequently i purchased a pair of these 700x35.
Reading other reviews i was a little concerned they may be diffucult.
However this was not the case.
The reflective band on the wall is effective without being too large and crude.
After 2 months use i've not had a single puncture.
Well chuffed.
"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted3 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNorfolk, UK
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" This is the first time i've owned/used one of these floor pumps. I found the Joe Blow Max II very easy to used. My tyres are pumped upto 110 PSI and it only takes about 15 pumps from flat to reach. The last couple of pumps are fairly tough to complete but not a real problem.
The build quality feels reasonably tough and after 6 months of use mine shows no sign of damage or deterioation.
Whether this is better or worse than other similar products i can't say as i've never used any of them.
All in all i'm very happy with this and would recommend this to other based on my experience
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Dave2963's Questions
 
Produced in CAB as Chromoplastics these mudguards are highly resistant to corrosion and ultra violet radiation resulting in great flexibility and a virtually unbreakable product.
 

Size help for my 700x35 tyres please

I have 700x35 tyres fitted and according to other websites it looks like i need the P42 size.
However Wiggle as often is the case don't give any sizing guide as i think the 25-35 wide option relates to size of the guard and not the tyre it is designed for.
Can anyone help with what Wiggle size i need for my 700x35 as i love the service wiggle provides

Thanks
5 years, 11 months ago
by
Dave2963
Norfolk, UK
 
Dave2963's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Once pumped, is the pump easy to disconnect from the inner tube valve?

I currently have a pump which is very hard to disconnect after pumping and it is ripping my inner tubes apart when i have to yank it off once its pumped. Plus it means my hand flies into the spokes which are bladed and this is not a pain free experience.
Yes it is, after pushing the attachment on you move a yellow lever across (30 degrees ish) which holds it in place when pumping up. Then when done you simply easily move it back to its central neutral position and the connector comes away from the valve very easily.
6 years ago
by
Dave2963
Norfolk, UK