wackojacko
Share wackojacko's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wackojacko's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 April 2010
  • Last Review
    08 January 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    15 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    08 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
wackojacko's Reviews
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Robust and great mudguards
Posted08 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wackojacko
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Having a Specialized bike means conventional mudguards can not be fitted. This is my 3rd pair of these mudguards and once you have figured out how to fit them (instructions a bit wooly) they are a brilliant product."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Go Energy is an ideal energy source for use during sports performance. It's unique composition is more effective at providing energy, is not as sweet as standard glucose and stays in the body for less time which means less stomach upset.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SIS PSP22
Posted05 June 2011
wackojacko
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have bought this in foil wraps before and found it a fantastic all round fuel for training and long rides. There are good flavours (my favourite being blackcurrant) and it is easy to make up, dissolves well and digestible. I have also tried the Go powder but as you never seem to get really hot temperatures in Scotland I picked this for all round use."
Pros: tastes good, easy to make up
Cons: Bulky, hard to store in the cupboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dhb UltraLite Sunglasses
Posted15 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
wackojacko
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I had a pair of these super value sunglasses for over 2 years and after wearing them pretty much for both summers, the frame eventually gave up (due to sweat damage), however I was so pleased with them that I went back to Wiggle to buy another pair which I shall be using when the summer comes round again.
These sunglasses have inter-changeable lenses and are light weight, strong and fit very well. An absolute bargain too if you want a simple user friendly pair of sunglasses."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Roubaix Leg Warmers
Roubaix Leg Warmers
Combine legRubi with your favourite ASSOS bibshort or bibknickers, to convert them into a full length bibtight equivalent. Perfect in Spring and earlyFall to keep your legs warm, especially at the beginning of a ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Assos Leg Warmers
Posted09 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wackojacko
"Having bought Assos products before, I knew that the quality of the goods would be high. These leg warmers are just that, keeping your legs very warm with the Roubaix lining. I have very long legs and so was worried that these would not be long enough or would sag and look silly when I was riding. I would definitely recommend these for late winter - early spring riding. Although being in Scotland I will probably need them for summer too!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
wackojacko's Questions
 
wackojacko has not submitted any questions.
 
wackojacko's Answers
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will the RoadRacer Mk2 fit a 2013 Specialized Secteur Triple?

Quite possibly as I have a Specialized Allez sport and these two bikes would probably have the same frame design
1 year, 10 months ago
by
wackojacko
Edinburgh
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Are the Lenses Removable and the same size as the DHB Triple Lens Glasses?

I have bought 2 pairs of the DHB triple lens sunglasses and broken 1 and lost the other. Now I have many spare Lenses. Could I simply buy a pair of these and still have multiple Lens options?
Best answer
They have changed the lens design on the new model to incorporate holes (i can only presume to allow venting to prevent sweat build up), but I bought these sunglasses and my old clear lens fits a dream so I have a new frame and 3 pairs of old lenses - magic!
4 years ago
by
wackojacko
Edinburgh