Fishfingers
Share Fishfingers's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Fishfingers's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 May 2010
  • Last Review
    18 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    25 October 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Fishfingers's Reviews
 
The use of Star-shaped fittings on disc brakes, pedals, chainring bolts, etc. are becoming increasingly popular.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality torx set
Posted18 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fishfingers
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought this after fiddling about with frustrating multitools and torx tool bits for years.
After a bad experience with a cheap tork tool bit (the tool head snapped and lodged in a hydraulic bleed screw...grr) i decided to tool up properly.
Park Tools are a name I trust and I've never had any problems with their other products, so I opted for the fold up wrench set.
The set has all the usual torx sizes you'll need for biking, in a handy size, which is light and compact enough to fit in a bag or pocket on the trails if needed."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit, lovely, fishfingers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The AMK Ultralight And Watertight 3 First Aid Kit includes everything you need.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fishfingers
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"A great little first aid pack for those minor cuts & scrapes when you use your face / hands / knees as a brake.
The pack is small, but packs an impressive amount of stuff, even with room to spare to add a little more if you want. Waterproof too, lob it in your riding bag or even pocket it's so small & light you won't notice it.
Good value for money, a must for peace of mind for trail riders.
I hope I never have to open it...
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 TL-SL100 Compact LED Safety Rear Light
TL-SL100 Compact LED Safety Rear Light
The new SL-100 compact safety light is the ideal back up rear led for cycling, running or any other activity where it pays to be seen.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fishfingers
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this as an additional rear red light whilst commuting as I wear a great hi-vis jacket then spoil it by wearing a big black rucksack on my back!
I've easily attatched the light to my bag using the elasticated cord, and I feel far more confident that I can easily be seen by drivers now. Would be just as good on a helmet or panniers etc.
The light is bright with only 2 small LEDs on one side of the disc, but they do kick out a lot of light and it has a variety of steady / flashing sequence settings to choose.
Its fully waterproof and has no buttons or brackets to break, simply turn on/off by swiping the small magnetic cord end clip across the light.
It's not suitable as a sole rear light as it's not road legal for use on its own, but it is a great additional safety light / emergency backup light.
Only cons....It only has LEDs on one side of the disc and the light uses a cord attatchment so you do have to fiddle when fitting to check the LEDs are actually facing traffic. If you left it to dangle it would be 50/50 whether it would be visible to the rear."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, tie it to your pet / children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Moto Baggy Shorts
Moto Baggy Shorts
With years of experience in motorcross, Troy lee build their shorts to withstand the toughest challenges on 2 wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely shorts
Posted10 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fishfingers
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great mtb shorts / freeride / DH.
Good fit, comfortable and ideal for use with knee pads. No uncomfortable button around waist, adjustable clasp and zip.
Removable hip protector pads included, 3 zipped pockets, including one in the waist / back ideal for car keys ipod etc, dont jumble around and can't feel anythings in there when cycling.
Tough cordura type fabric, reflective piping down legs and stretch / vent fabric round crotch! Sexy red liner too. These shorts are worth the price tag...
All in all a great buy a little more expensive than shorts ive bought before but now I've used em I wish I'd got some years ago. Would buy again, but to be honest can't see these shorts needing replacing for years."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit, lovely, hip protectors / padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great secondary lock
Posted24 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fishfingers
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought two Kryptonite KryptoFlex 7 Foot Cable Bike Locks for securing mountain bike components in the rear of my pickup when travelling or overnight during weekends away. Use em alongside more substantial locks which secure the bikes to the vehicle.
However these are great as an additional security feature, used to loop through wheels / frames / forks / seats, prevent those scallies nicking bits cos they cant take the whole bike!
A good visible deterrant and 7 foot length is just long enough to secure most bits of one bike to the anchor point.
Alone, these security cables would but snipped in less than a minute with a decent set of bolt cutters, but lashing everything down to a secure primary lock means most thieves would place it in the 'too hard' box and look for an easier target."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, anti - chav, pure dead brilliant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fishfingers's Questions
 
Fishfingers has not submitted any questions.
 
Fishfingers's Answers
 
 Moto Baggy Shorts
Moto Baggy Shorts
With years of experience in motorcross, Troy lee build their shorts to withstand the toughest challenges on 2 wheels.
 

My waist is 29-30inches, what's size is fit to me?

Leung,

Im also 29-30", I purchased the 30" waist moto shorts and they are a great fit and have an adjustable waist clip.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Fishfingers
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 

Does this come with a Sold Secure rating?

No it's unrated.

It would not meet the sold secure standards alone, so is unrated. These cables are a great additional security device for securing removable accessories such as QR wheels / forks / seats.

To be effective they should be used in conjunction with a decent approved chain lock or U - lock. I would not use these cables alone to anchor or secure my bike to an immovable object. I would use a Sold Secure approved Lock. A criminal with a decent pair of bolt cutters could cut these cables in a short period of time. Don't rely upon them alone to safeguard your pride and joy.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Fishfingers