CotterdeCat
Share CotterdeCat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CotterdeCat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 May 2012
  • Last Review
    27 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 April 2012
  • Last Question
    09 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    18 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    27 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
CotterdeCat's Reviews
 
 Lunar R1 Rear Light
Lunar R1 Rear Light
The brightest 1 watt rear light on the planet just got even brighter.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's Bright and that's the point!
Posted27 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CotterdeCat
fromScottish Borders
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this as I already had the half watt version which I was really pleased with. To be honest I bought it because the bike fittings would be the same and they can easy be swapped from bike, bag or clothing etc; I did not think there would be much difference in "brightness" but there is a big difference. I now use 2 of these in flash mode and you can be seen from about 1/2 mile or more. So I am told by other riders as I am often asked for the type of lights I an using!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Worth every penny
Posted19 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CotterdeCat
fromScottish Borders
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Spot on product and worth every penny. Cannot believe people think these are expensive..... they could save your life!
Not a bit of the "messy black stuff" that you get from other cheap pads, which makes cleaning easy. Excellent in the wet (and dry) will stick to these from now on. 4 in pack and fitted to my Cannondale C4 calipers no problem. Been on the bike for about 1000 mile so far and I do use them a lot on the Scottish hills! and they have very little wear. A totally excellent purchase.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good value
Posted19 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CotterdeCat
fromLauder, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Budget : Value for money
"Really good product and totally waterproof. Wanted a jacket that would not be to hot or heavy on long rides and this fits the bill. Completed a few rides over 50mile plus, in the rain (I do live in Scotland!) and it kept me dry and is also very windproof. Great vents in the right places to keep you cool. Can be fitted into a back pocket if pushed albeit a little bulky (nothing to worry about though) I am a 44in chest and ordered an XL which fits great, not to tight (or baggy)"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CotterdeCat's Questions
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 

will theses pads fit Cannondale C4 brake calipers?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
CotterdeCat
 
CotterdeCat's Answers
 
 Lunar R1 Rear Light
Lunar R1 Rear Light
The brightest 1 watt rear light on the planet just got even brighter.
 

How do you open this light to fit the batteries?

Use a small coin in the top right hand side of the unit
1 year, 11 months ago
by
CotterdeCat
Scottish Borders
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Sizing

I am 5ft 11inches weighing 75kg. I am a large in the DHB bib shorts and jerseys but I am not sure about this jacket...any help would be greatly appreciated.
Best answer
Hi - I am 5 10in weighing 88kg with 44in chest and I have an XL which is a great fit not to tight with some room for base layer and cycle jersey under the jacket.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
CotterdeCat
Lauder, UK
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 

will theses pads fit Cannondale C4 brake calipers?

Yes - I took a chance and bought them - they are a bit tight to fit, but they work well.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
CotterdeCat