nottsal
Share nottsal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nottsal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 July 2010
  • Last Review
    01 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    19 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
nottsal's Reviews
 
Forerunner 210 gives you the freedom to train indoors or out, while tracking every minute and every mile. This GPS-enabled running sports watch accurately records how far, how fast and how hard you work.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent beginner's watch
Posted01 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nottsal
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm trying to make the transition from hapless amateur to capable half-marathoner and this watch has really helped - I love the fact that I can see my current pace when out on the run to check that I'm not slipping behind. And being able to see my route and track my exact progress on the GarminConnect website is brilliant."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm and breathable cold weather headwear made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really great - but makes you look a bit foolish!
Posted23 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nottsal
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fab product - does exactly what it is supposed to - keeps your ears toasty warm on those winter mornings. Only downside is that it makes you look slightly foolish and has the effect of making my girlfriend fall about laughing when I wear it. But it's mainly concealed under your helmet anyway. Recommended!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 M1 MTB Shoes
M1 MTB Shoes
The dhb M1 shoe is designed for the recreational mountain biker who likes the simplicity of a three strap shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great first time "proper" shoes
Posted19 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nottsal
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
"Bought these at the same time as the Shimano PD-M520 Pedals - they work really well together. Shoes look cool, only slight quibble is the confusion over sizing seen in other reviews - I ordered the size (European) that I usually take and they fit ok, but feel over so slightly loose when walking around but fine when on the bike."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great first time clip-in pedals
Posted19 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nottsal
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
"Was a bit concerned about switching to clip-in pedals from my previous strapped pedals, but these have been great! Easy to fit and set up (make sure you use a proper pedal spanner and grease) with clear instructions. Works really well with dhb M1 MTB shoes."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nottsal's Questions
 
nottsal has not submitted any questions.
 
nottsal's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are these pedals compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes

Can you please confirm that these pedals are compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes (http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/cycle/7/dhb_M1_MTB_Shoes/5360033176/)
Best answer
yes - i use them myself like this
4 years ago
by
nottsal
Nottingham