Rodders2107
Share Rodders2107's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Rodders2107's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    31 May 2013
  • Last Review
    12 April 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    27 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Rodders2107's Reviews
 
The Assos T.neoPro_s7 Bib Shorts are a new entry-level product, attractively priced and feature a regular, all-around fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Entry level but have been great for 200k rides
Posted12 April 2015
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I tried various brands but kept coming back to Assos, best shorts IMO and the fit, pad, cut etc all great. I am 175cm / 72kgs and the medium are perfect. I have used these shorts for all rides from 1 hr to a 10hr 200km audax and cannot fault them. Leg grippers are an improvement over old models and the leg length is now above the knee not euro short like my old Assos shorts!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Gabba jersey is a jersey that defines Castelli's drive for product innovation. Based on Pro rider needs, Gabba has been created to offer a tangible competitive advantage in a no-compromise pursuit of performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent fit and very versatile
Posted12 April 2015
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Wore this for the first time on a 200km audax, started in cold windy conditions 5 degrees and rose to 12 or so as the day went on, paired with a base layer and arm warmers it was perfect. Fit wise I am 175cm and 72kgs - medium was perfect. Quite thick windstopper material but the fit and breathability are great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Energy Gel Sachets - 20 x 38g Assorted
High5 Energy Gel Sachets - 20 x 38g Assorted
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great price
Posted08 March 2015
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"For the price (9.90 for 20) you can't go wrong, taste is good (for a gel) and I take 2 or 3 on a long 2 hr chaingang and they seem to work, small to carry as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight cycling socks with an ultra dense weave for a combination of thermal protection and a low volume fit. intermediateSocks_S7 are woven from extremely thin fibres with calibrated blend of fibres for a perfect fit with excellent moisture transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit
Posted08 March 2015
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"They are socks but I was very impressed with the fit and quality. They do compress the foot slightly but in a really nice fitted sort of way. Follow the size chart and they fit exactly. Flouro yellow is bright."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Works as a spare bracket to MaXx-D / Toro / Strada and previous 2009 handlebar mounted Exposure Lights. Comes as standard with MaXx-D / Toro / Strada.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted08 March 2015
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Easy to fit, replaced a broken bracket. My only caveat to recommending is that the link pin enabling the bracket to open and fit to bars is a 'weak link', its where my old one snapped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Filament Capri Tight - FA13 (Not Used)
Filament Capri Tight - FA13 (Not Used)
Fight off sweat with these dri-fit tights from Nike. With flat seams that hug the body and natural contours, you'll stay comfortable and dry during your workout.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good price compared to other brands
Posted31 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rodders2107
fromSomerset, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
"I would say these are very good value, seem to be good quality as I have worn and washed a few times, The sizing is good I am 175cm and 70kg, Med was fine. The only niggle is a VERY high waist, I am talking mid way between belly button and chest! You also may want to wear some compression gear underneath as they seem quite revealing. For the money they are fine."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rodders2107's Questions
 
 Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Update to the iconic Salomon Speedcross 3 trail racing Shoes. Their qualities boast both light weight and an aggressive profile.
 

Sizing

Hi, I normally wear a UK 8.5 in Inov8 295s and Saucony road shoes, both slightly tight width wise as I have quite wide feet, would you go for a UK 9 in the Speedcross as the reviews suggest they are narrow or avoid with wider feet?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Rodders2107
Somerset, UK
 
 Salomon Advanced Skin S-Lab Hydration System 2013
Salomon Advanced Skin S-Lab Hydration System 2013
Salomon’s most form fitting 5L hydration pack wraps comfortably around the body to enable comfort and freedom in intense trail races.
 

Sizing

Hi, I'm 5 ft 9, 154 lbs and my chest size is about 37.5" - 38" , I normally wear a medium sized top although some makes i.e. The North face I wear a small, will the M/L version of the Advanced S-Lab 5 be too big?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Rodders2107
Somerset, UK
 
Rodders2107's Answers
 
Rodders2107 has not submitted any answers.