slowmotion2
Share slowmotion2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
slowmotion2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 January 2011
  • Last Review
    15 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
slowmotion2's Reviews
 
 PSP22 High Energy Sports Fuel Original 2.7kg Tub
PSP22 High Energy Sports Fuel Original 2.7kg Tub
High level carbohydrate drink for before, during and after exerciseNeutral flavour so you can add what ever flavour takes your fancy, (we recomend non-alcohol based!)Makes 27 litres at 100g of powder per litre of water
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NEUTRAL FLAVOUR GOOD VALUE
Posted15 April 2011
slowmotion2
fromcoddenham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have allways purchased larger volume sports drinks but then got bit fed up with the flavour - so far so good this could be the answer as its simple to add your own flavour and mixes well, i ued squash. I used it on the North Cotwolds 100 k and it kept me hydrated very and the next day my legs felt the best I have known, so guess it has all the right minerals etc.
Finally, its top value so whats not to like?
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Take out the Guess work
Posted23 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
slowmotion2
fromcoddenham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"It does what it says on the can and appears very accurate, it really suprises me how low I was running some of my pressures and really helps when you change tyres and need an accurate baseline or ride somewhere with different surfaces. i wil experiment more with presures now I have a base line.
A spin off advantage is that "calibrating" it against my Track pump has shown that to be fairly accurate too .
Get one !! - for what it costs you could spend a fortune on suspension but be wrong on the basics without knowing it......."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 V-15 Pressure Washer
V-15 Pressure Washer
This portable, lightweight pressure washer is ideal for cleaning most things outside the house. The Mobi has a variable pressure output from 45.5 psi to 130.5 psi, the highest for any portable washer on the UK market.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Handy time saver
Posted23 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
slowmotion2
"1st imppresions:
I read all the reviews and decided would go the for the mobi - so far so good, its certainly well designed and looks very robust, Just used it today on our nasty Sufflolk special "clay" mud, and it had no trouble shifting it, did not even need MUC off ! . The pressure was spot on and easy to control.
Overall;
Should of got it ages ago, if you are thinking about it then go for it and save yourself loads of time and effort when you get home.
"
Pros: High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
slowmotion2's Questions
 
slowmotion2 has not submitted any questions.
 
slowmotion2's Answers
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Can I add these to a CamelBak water bladder without any issues?

Open the lid put in the tablet, add water close lid, shake and drink - simples..

Yes - they dissolve well and I have had no issues.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
slowmotion2
coddenham
 
 V-15 Pressure Washer
V-15 Pressure Washer
This portable, lightweight pressure washer is ideal for cleaning most things outside the house. The Mobi has a variable pressure output from 45.5 psi to 130.5 psi, the highest for any portable washer on the UK market.
 

Is this ok to use on a bike?

My mate has told me you're not supposed to use a pressure washers as the water gets into the bearings, etc. Can anyone tell me if this is true? I hope not as this would be perfect for me as I live in a flat and have real problems keeping my MTB clean!!!

Cheers
I think alot depends on the quality of the bike / bearings, but generally my mates and I agree the pressure is absoluteley spot on for what its designed for - if you want to wash your patio clean or filthy car than look elsewhere thats not what its for IMO.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
slowmotion2
coddenham
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks.
 

Does this work on car tyres too

I assume because they are schrader valves it will but just checking
No reason why not.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
slowmotion2
coddenham