Headley
Share Headley's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Headley's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    21
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    09 December 2009
  • Last Review
    29 October 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 November 2010
  • Last Question
    08 March 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    07 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Headley's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality item
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought for brother in law who has been very happy. Usual icebreaker quality and at this reduced price good value. Nice mix of fibres for comfort and breathability. He lives in Oz and finding it great for running over there. Little looser than the usual base layer merino t shirts"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Just not for me
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Obvious oakley quality, weigh nothing but really big. I expect my wife to giggle at various cycling elements, especially bike helmets, but she thought these looked hilarious. Undoubtedly give great coverage and crystal sharp lenses but just too big a lens for me and garishly coloured so pretty obvious."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices, Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very palatable
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very pleasant and not gloopy so easily absorbed/consumed during exercise. Good value too."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have loved all the versions of the GP4000's that have come out. Latest version another great product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely saddle
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Previously used an Arione but a recent new bike purchase led to me being able to choose my saddle. Comfier for me, relatively biggish lad - rugby, waist 34" and 90 kg and have been so pleased bought another for my cyclocross commuter. Good quality too."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted29 October 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Still going strong after lots of abuse"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lovely little rear view light
Posted29 October 2016
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good level of brightness and easily recharged. Not having a drama with the rubber ring"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cleats!
Posted03 January 2015
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Only downside of speedplay system ISO that the cleats wear out before the pedals. So good though so I can forgive them. Spare set of cleats prevent you having to buy a full new set. Pedals just keep going with a bit of regular maintenance."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: wear out eventually
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted16 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Keen price and quality item. Get a nice bag(!) for storing it in however must admit i keep mine on the bike. Strong and sturdy and does the job."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for home maintenance
Posted16 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Headley
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having issues with seat post slippage. All solved with this."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Headley's Questions
 
 

Size for a 40 in waist but 6' chap

Dad has taken up cycling to get fit. Takes 40 in waist for trousers but Lycra a bit forgiving and he's only 6 foot tall. Also recovering from a hip replacement so no chunky legs to deal with. Worried the biggest size for a 40 inch waist would be too loose elsewhere. Any advice please?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Headley
 
 Infinite Vest AW10
Infinite Vest AW10
Hydrowick™fabric treatment, 2 colour design, Over-locked and edged stitched, Heat transfer labels inside
 

Which colour is the main colour?Not sure whether a blue top is the navy/white or white/navy. Thanks

5 years, 8 months ago
by
Headley
 
 Epic DryLete Fitted Long Sleeve Top AW11
Epic DryLete Fitted Long Sleeve Top AW11
DryLete fabric features a superior combination of moisture transfer and warmth for next-to-skin comfort USB LED light and slot pocket on right sleeve Reflective piping along zipper and reflective panel at back bottom Still-zone storage pocket at right chest Optech contrast collar lining for comfort ...
 

Sizing

I am keen on getting a highly visible running top and this looks ideal. I vary between a L and an XL depending on companies. Arm length is often an issue - 6'2" with a 42" chest. Does this item come up big or small and if small any chance of stocking the XL visipro in the future?
6 years ago
by
Headley
 
Headley's Answers
 
 

is it compatible with T6c ?

Yes, mine works fine. Much comfier than the old belt I had too. Just sync as normal.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Headley
 
 Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Bottle scratching?

One reviewer mentioned that these cages scratch up your bottles. I would like to know if anyone else has had a similar experience, or have found them okay?
Not experienced that myself. Very happy with mine.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
Headley
 
 

Which lens colour should I have?

I am looking to buy a pair of these goggles but are not sure which ones would suit which conditions. I.e blue lens for pool e.t.c. Could you please explain?
Blue lens works fine for me in pool and outdoors. Mirrored too bling for me. I'd go on personal aesthetics rather than worrying about optimal tint. Not a massive issue with goggles and on a bright sunny day I've never found a pair of goggles that cut out all the glare anyway.
6 years, 5 months ago
by
Headley