laterrehaute
Share laterrehaute's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
laterrehaute's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    02 June 2010
  • Last Review
    19 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    02 February 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    08 January 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 January 2013
  • Last Question
    09 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
laterrehaute's Reviews
 
 Super Drive XL Front Light - Loaded 2013
Super Drive XL Front Light - Loaded 2013
NEW Compact performance light, very powerful unit with “infinite light” feature: Ideal for serious MTB and Road cycling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent light for fast road riding
Posted19 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
laterrehaute
"I have just bought the 'Loaded' version for the extra batter primarily. I am unlikley to use the helmet attachment.
I also concur with most of the comments already made in the last month or so about this lamp.
1. Having bought the 'loaded' version I was surprised to find that there was not a complete mounting kit for both the smaller and larger diameter handlebars. Basically it comes with two different sized brackets for the handlebars, but just one lamp mounting plate and adjusting screw. I cannot think it would cost much to add in the extra plate and screw.
2. The mounting bracket as mentioned by others is a metal screw into a plastic thread. I found it fairly easy to cross-thread this whilst finding out how it worked off the handlebar, but with the bracket on the handlebars it seems to thread correctly first time. I have other lights with a quick release screwed bracket and this lamp bracket would certainly benefit from that. Once on the handlebar the lamp feels very secure and I have not noticed any movement whilst cycling. The side swivel works well and again does not appear to move.
3. Changing between light modes can be a little tricky but I think that is just a matter of practice.
4. I have struggled to notice the different between Max and Medium modes. So I just use 'race' mode, on minimum most of the time except going fast downhill.
5. Overall, I am extremely impressed with this light.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, can take spare batteries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RS10 Clincher Front Wheel
RS10 Clincher Front Wheel
The RS10 clincher wheel offers all the technology of Shimano wheels at an economical price sporting a 24mm high profile aluminium rim for improved aero dynamics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product.. Good value, long lasting.
Posted12 July 2012
laterrehaute
"I have had this front wheel for over 25,000 commuting miles and still going strong, although the rim is getting worn. Nothing has gone wrong, it has stayed true and no broken spokes and the bearings have not needed adjustment. As a comparison, I am now on my third RS10 rear wheel in same time frame because of rim wear.
I am not a light rider and the commute is in all weathers, winter as well as summer.
Recommend highly as a good robust wheel.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 XTR Gear Cable Inner
XTR Gear Cable Inner
die extruded, coated, 1.2mm, 2 metre length can be easily cut to fit front or rear
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted02 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
laterrehaute
"The best thing about this is that it is compatible with SIS. One gripe about Shimano is trying to find a spare that fits your particular setup. This is it. It maybe for XTR but it is great with SIS."
Pros: Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
laterrehaute's Questions
 
 Fulcrum Racing Zero Tubular Wheelset
Fulcrum Racing Zero Tubular Wheelset
The 2013 Racing Zero is the top wheelset of the Fulcrum® aluminium range. Its extraordinary performance features and high impact aesthetics make it stand out from the crowd.
 

Is the Shimano option 11 speed compatible?

4 months ago
by
laterrehaute
 
These tubular 11 speed wheels are superb for racing or at tri events. The 50mm aero carbon rim cuts through the air with ease and delivers great stability and precise handling when at speed. They look cool too.
 

What brake blocks are recommended for this wheelset?

5 months, 1 week ago
by
laterrehaute
 
 CycleOps Powertap G3 Enve Carbon Tubular 45mm Wheelset
CycleOps Powertap G3 Enve Carbon Tubular 45mm Wheelset
A complete power solution. Versatile enough to do it all.
 

Wheelset weight clarification

Is the stated tub weight of 1,250grams the total wheelset weight, inclusive of the Powertap hub?
11 months ago
by
laterrehaute
 
 Hilly MonoSkin Supreme Anklet - SS13
Hilly MonoSkin Supreme Anklet - SS13
Supreme blister resistance with friction free Profilen® in heel and toe. Supreme anti-microbial/anti odour properties with dri-release® wool with Freshguard®.
 

Do these 'socks' go up over the ankle?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
laterrehaute
 
A light and very responsive clincher front wheel from Shimano. Part of the new 2013 Dura Ace 9000 line up, this wheel is ultra-light, fast and uses carbon-alloy manufacturing techniques.
 

What type of brake blocks are needed for this wheel?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
laterrehaute
 
laterrehaute's Answers
 
 XTR Gear Cable Inner
XTR Gear Cable Inner
die extruded, coated, 1.2mm, 2 metre length can be easily cut to fit front or rear
 

will the Shimano XTR derailleur inner cable suit a Dura Ace ?

It fits SIS, so I expect it to fit Dura-Ace as well.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
laterrehaute