Sicornwall
Share Sicornwall's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Sicornwall's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 June 2009
  • Last Review
    30 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 March 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Sicornwall's Reviews
 
The perfect compliment to a Fizik or Selle Royal saddles featuring Velcro straps for a simple fit to any saddle. The bag features reflective detailing and an LED light loop for added safety.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small and neat
Posted30 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits my muti tool a set of ”scabs" and an inner tube.
Fits under my saddle neat and tidily. No room for much else but what else do you want to carry?
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer
Craft Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer
The Craft zero extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great base layer
Posted30 December 2011
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent base layer for cool days and even the warmer summer days. Wicks well. I wear mine all year long, except for the coldest day/nights."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Headlux Helmet Light
Headlux Helmet Light
Ride safe and be seen at night with the helmet light.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Extra safety light
Posted29 June 2011
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i bought this to supplement my other lights.
I ride at night and in the very early hours so it's good to make yourself as visible as possible.
The light has been used in a deluge and survived.
The only reason I give this four stars is because the LEDs have a very slight flash when on steady and once you focus on this it's annoying.
Fitting was easy and there is no real weight to the unit.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: led flash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Boys Clima 365 Short Sleeve T Shirt AW10
Boys Clima 365 Short Sleeve T Shirt AW10
ClimaCool Technology Provides heat and moisture management through ventilation
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's a football/sports shirt
Posted21 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bpught this as it was a good price and I am a smalll man who will fit into a large youths shirt - I play 5-a-side in it and it wicks well and is not too tight a fit .
A good purchase and good quality product
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
No draw cords
Posted25 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've yet to really put these weatherproof trousers to a real soaking - but on a couple of short runs they have been ok.
what lets them down is the lack of draw cord - and no adjustable waist - wear these with lycra and you feel them slipping down around your bum, and felling uncomfortable.
I bought them to replace my last pair of DHB trousers, which didn't survive a coming together with the chain drive, and i was disapointed at this over sight - the lower leg area is much better and more aerodynamis when all velcroed up.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good product
Posted11 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this having read the other reviews -
i have not been disappointed -
a good fit - i had no problems with sizing - and the product seems to work well.
would reccomend
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Infinite Short Sleeve Tee AW10
Infinite Short Sleeve Tee AW10
Hydrowick™fabric treatment2 colour designOver-locked and edged stitchedHeat transfer labels inside
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value buy in the sale
Posted13 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this for 5 a side and to wear as an indoor rower - was good value in the sale and fits well - appears to wick sweat well - and fits my joe average frame well. should have bought two really ."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Hi Viz Pressure Sensitive Sticker Sheet
Respro Hi Viz Pressure Sensitive Sticker Sheet
A4 sheet of reflective material to be cut to own shapes for use on soft material products. Silver in colour.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Night time safety
Posted14 June 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sicornwall
fromCornwall uk
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I Have bought two sets of these reflective stickers now and consider them a great addition to my visibility at night.
they work best on a canvas like material ( not latex where they peal off ) - i have covered my rucksack with geometric shapes - and used the stickers on some of my darker windproofs. The stickers work well in a cars head light beam and augment the bikes own reflectors and lights .
buy some and have fun with your own designs."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sicornwall's Questions
 
Sicornwall has not submitted any questions.
 
Sicornwall's Answers
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Size issues

I'm 5'5" with an inside leg of 29".
What would be the ideal size for me ?
i'm 5'6" with the same inside leg - the leg length on the small is perfecrt 0- the draw back is there is no draw cord on the waist and it fits a little loose - i'm a 30-32" waist so not asuper slim -
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Sicornwall
Cornwall uk