DrDW
Share DrDW's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DrDW's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 June 2009
  • Last Review
    24 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    24 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DrDW's Reviews
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Superb value, a little fragile
Posted24 July 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DrDW
"I have had 3 pairs of these over the last 6 years. They last on average 2 years before something snaps. But at the price, who cares? They are comfortable and look good and are superb value for money. I suspect that very much more expensive Sunnies might not last much longer..."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: not very durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Edge 705 Road Performance Package
Edge 705 Road Performance Package
Fully detailed maps included with the Edge 705 Road bundle
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
What we've been waiting for
Posted23 June 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DrDW
"We've been waiting for a cycle specific GPS with routing, daylight readable display and long battery life. The Edge 705 manages all of these things and does a pretty good job of it too. The display readability is fine, the battery life is excellent - 12 hours or more of continuous use seems possible. The GPS gets a fix almost instantaneously and holds it well. Routing instructions are clearly shown on the display, accompanied by a good loud beep. The instructions seem pretty good. They can be configured to be bike specific, to work on or off road and to avoid major roads. However I did find them tending to send me off on little roads and indirect routes even when the "avoid major roads" option was switched off. I'd like an option to avoid motorways only and route using all other roads. It also takes a long time to calculate and recalculate routes. These are minor quibbles though. I love it. And I haven't even mentioned the cycle computer, speed , cadence and heart rate functions. And the very neat mountings for TWO bikes..."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DrDW's Questions
 
DrDW has not submitted any questions.
 
DrDW's Answers
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they have rubber pads in the nose piece?

No, it's nicely shaped smooth plastic. The arms have little rubber grippers above the ears, and the glasses are comfortable and don't move around at all.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
DrDW
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they come with a retaining cord?

No. Nice case though.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
DrDW