Matt777
Share Matt777's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Matt777's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    26 December 2014
  • Last Review
    22 April 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    25 April 2015
  • Last Answer
    25 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Matt777's Reviews
 
The C13 utilises the same vulcanised natural rubber and organic cotton top of the Cambium line, yet weighs 150g less than the popular C15 model.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great saddle, but didn't fit due to chuncky rails
Posted22 April 2018
fromSt Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" Could not get it to fit my seatpost even after buying the large rail adapters. Ended up having to sell on ebay as Brooks wouldn't replace. I replaced it with the C15 which was great, just not the one I wanted.
Make sure you check it fits before purchasing "
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Store and protect your tools, tubes and cycling essentials in wet conditions. The strap version attaches easily to your seatpost and saddle without the need for a mounting bracket.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Seatpost strap snapped within a few weeks
Posted22 April 2018
fromSt Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" Seatpost strap snapped within a few weeks. its a shame as the rest of the bag is great. But the strap it too small, weak and poor quality "
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Topeak DynaWedge weatherproof saddle bag is very water repellent, lightweight and features a unique centre opening for easy access to items such as a tool, tube and other essentials. The bag fits really neatly under the saddle via adhesive straps.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Rubbish - Velcro doesn't work, keeps falling off
Posted3 April 2016
fromSt Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Only used a couple of times and each time the Velcro strap under the saddle fell off. Fortunately the seat post Velcro strap held and stopped it from falling off completely. Velcro not the right material to use to attach a saddle bag. It’s a shame as it’s a lovely bag. "
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé Exclusive PRR Bermuda Bib Shorts
Alé Exclusive PRR Bermuda Bib Shorts
Alé's PRR Bermuda Shorts are the perfect choice for both amateur and pro riders. These shorts bring together carbon fabric technology and refined ergonomics creating a finely tuned and styled ‘Pure Performance’ bib short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable, great fit. Best bib shorts I've
Posted24 May 2015
" These are great and given the quality and how comfortable they are they are good value for money. Great leg grippers and shoulder straps. "
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate weather protection to withstand even the toughest of commutes. A fully waterproof rucksack to keep your daily essentials safe in all weather conditions. This versatile backpack has been designed for optimum comfort both on and off the bike.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great size but uncomfortable.
Posted25 April 2015
" I really wanted to like this rucksack but after a few trips to work I can't get adjust it to feel comfortable on my back. It is a great size and easy to pack, I have not tested in the rain yet so can't confirm if it's waterproof. Also could do with more pockets, putting phone, wallet, keys and all other random stuff in one large pocket is not great. "
Cons: uncomfortable, needs more pockets
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Durable bar tape with a soft, grippy and breathable feel. With a 2mm thick profile, LifeLine Essential Bar Tape offers light cushioning, moisture management and easy installation thanks to an adhesive backing strip and stretch characteristics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant for the price, great value
Posted25 April 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
" Bought this tape for my commuting bike because it was cheap. Really great value. "
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fibre Flare Shorty Side Light
Fibre Flare Shorty Side Light
The ultimate safety Light. Fibre Flare uses the latest super-bright fibre optic technology in a flexible tube with multiple attachment options. Versatile design allows this product to be mounted on seat posts, chainstays, bags or clothing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really bright, easy to fit
Posted12 March 2015
" This is a great product. Makes sure I am well lit up on the road, really bright. "
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Breathable perforated bar tape with foam padding for a dry, cushioned and grippy feel on the flats and drops. Fizik Performance bar tape is ideal for endurance riding in hot conditions and is available in a range of colours to match your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
No stretch, not a great feel
Posted1 February 2015
" I bought this as I was having my bike completely overhauled at the wiggle service centre where they replaced all the cables. So new bar tape was needed. The mechanic specifically suggested I should not buy it again as it was a nightmare to fit as it did not stretch at all. The feel is also not great. "
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good but not as comfortable as the std R3
Posted1 February 2015
" I have had a Antares R3 saddles for six months or so now and it is very comfortable even on long rides. I bought this for my commuting bike, it was on offer at about a third cheaper than the R3. However it it nowhere near as comfortable as the R3 without the relief channel or the specialized with relief channel that it replaced.
I would go for the standard R3 which I would give 5 stars.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Knog Blinder Road 3 Front 2 LED Light
Knog Blinder Road 3 Front 2 LED Light
Introducing the yellow jersey of high-powered bike lights: Knog Blinder Road 3. Loaded with a mammoth 300 lumens of light, all from a lightweight 105g, 100% waterproof, USB rechargeable, integrated silicone package.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Very bright - battery not as good as claimed
Posted26 December 2014
" This is a great product, fits very easily and on full power lights up the darkest road which is why I bought it. Unfortunately the battery lasts less than half an hour on full not the hour that is claimed.
If you only need full power occasionally this is great, if you need it for longer then you need to find a light with a longer lasting battery. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Matt777's Questions
 
Matt777 has not submitted any questions.
 
Matt777's Answers
 
The ultimate weather protection to withstand even the toughest of commutes. A fully waterproof rucksack to keep your daily essentials safe in all weather conditions. This versatile backpack has been designed for optimum comfort both on and off the bike.
 

Will this carry a 17" laptop?

Yes it will
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Matt777