timaddy
Share timaddy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
timaddy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 October 2009
  • Last Review
    12 May 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 October 2009
  • Last Answer
    12 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
timaddy's Reviews
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted12 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
timaddy
fromWinchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was bought this as my old Altura waterproof jacket needed upgrading for road cycling. I've had this now 3 weeks and i'm very impressed. I'm 6ft 1 and I bought a lrage Grey jacket. It fitted really well without constraining on rides. Good storage rear pocket for snacks, gloves, spare tubes,etc and a small credit card sized front pocket. A really light jacket that also provides good windproofing and has reduced the number of layers that I need to wear.
The only negative is that it's not as breathable as I hoped but for sub £60 I can't expect everything.
Recommended buy for road cycling and as above 0Degrees C jacket (not sure what it's like in really cold conditions as bought in April."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Turn your bike into more than a fair-weather friend with the help of a Mag trainer. The perfect solution to getting in a ride when it's too cold, wet or dark to go outside, the Mag sets up quickly and easily for on-the-spot spins.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted23 October 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
timaddy
fromWinchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Pretty impressed so far. I bought this as time is tight and getting out during the dark winter nights isn't so far easy as I have young children.
When I first got this out of the box and read the instructions I was a little concerned (i'm usually fairly good at putting stuff together. I've managed Ikea flatpacks and i'm fairly handy with tools). After a little bit of head scratching I worked it out. It was a little bit difficult to mount the magnet on to the trainer and required a mallet to get the bolt locked in place. I'm not sure if i'd be able to take it back apart again if needed.
The trainer itself is easy to adjust. I simply use the gears on the bike to change resistance so I can't really see the need for the cycleops resistance shifter. It does wear the tires out a little but that's to be expected of any training. Good value. I've used it for the last 3 weeks and it's kept my fitness up. It's not very noisy, probably too noisy to use in the house with young children but if you've a garage or training room then it's fine. A bargain at £99."
Pros: Adjustable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
Cons: poor instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Sphere Seal Kids Mask with Clear Lens AW13
Aqua Sphere Seal Kids Mask with Clear Lens AW13
Revolutionary eye protection designed especially for children! The Seal Kid's flexible frame and leak proof skirt keeps water out of sensitive young eyes and is so comfortable that children keep it on for all their pool fun.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 October 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
timaddy
fromWinchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My son is 3.5 and was getting upset at his swimming lesson and when we took him to the pool because his basic goggles kept getting water in his eyes. With this mask he doesn't get upset any more and has really come on with his swimming. He also loves the colour. Worth the money."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
timaddy's Questions
 
timaddy has not submitted any questions.
 
timaddy's Answers
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

How do I actually change the resistance on the Cycleops Mag Classic?

I'm peering at all the knobs and spinny things but don't know what to do to increase the resistance. I have the bike gears in the big ring but it's still really easy to pedal. (And yes, I am a complete numpty.)
On the back of the cycle trainer there is a knob near to the magetic (big metal heavy part on the rear of the trainer). This adjusts the resistance when cycling.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
timaddy
Winchester
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

could you fix a mtb to one

Think you could if you had smooth road tires. The training will fit fine on quick release mountings that I have on my specialised stumpjumper mountain bike. I have schwalbe road tires on this and it's ok for basic training but I have had to adjust the resisitance due to the extra tyre width.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
timaddy
Winchester