Gelitheeloquent
Share Gelitheeloquent's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Gelitheeloquent's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 July 2009
  • Last Review
    17 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    28 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Gelitheeloquent's Reviews
 
Threadless conversion for threaded forks allowing a larger range of modern stems to be fitted to older bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted17 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gelitheeloquent
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Read a few Wiggle reviews on this before buying - not disappointed. Quick and easy to fit. The lack of instructions-in-the-bag would have been a concern without the comments left on Wiggle reviews, otherwise no issues."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: no intructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Cheap but cheerful
Posted17 July 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Gelitheeloquent
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A bit tricky to change the lenses but you get there eventually. The frame looks a bit flimsy close-up but you can't see that when you're wearing them. You need to wear them really snug to your face to stop the breeze getting at your eyeballs but they do the job once pressed. Nice case but a bit too bulky to carry on the road. Yes, I'd recommend them as the cheap option."
Pros: cheap
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fizik Technogel pads offer features not available in other brands. Shock absorbing, gel cushioning that won't harden, break down or migrate. Plus you can cut it to shape to fit on any bar.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Better next time...
Posted10 July 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Gelitheeloquent
"The bad bits first - Not enough tape in the box to cover all I wanted in the way I wanted to - but I'd know that next time and wrap it thinner and the tube end stoppers were just too big to fit - I had to use my old ones.
The good bits - it's as thin as they claim but wears and feels really great, wet, dry, cold and hot. First time for me with gel pads and I'm converted: not too much fatness or wobble but very comfy - spent most of a week of all-day riding without gloves - without adverse consequences and with an even hand-tan. That's a first!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gelitheeloquent's Questions
 
Gelitheeloquent has not submitted any questions.
 
Gelitheeloquent's Answers
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they have rubber pads in the nose piece?

No, but I've used mine extensively now and they're comfortable without. The rubber blobs at the end of the arms keep the specs where you put them....no sliding!
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Gelitheeloquent
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they come with a retaining cord?

Mine did not.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Gelitheeloquent
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

how do you take out the lens to insert another

carefully, but confidence grows with practice.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Gelitheeloquent