krsl48
Top 1000 Contributor
Share krsl48's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
krsl48's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    34
  • Helpfulness Votes
    26
  • First Review
    10 April 2012
  • Last Review
    26 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    21 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 March 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
krsl48's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The LifeLine Professional Bottle Cage features full carbon construction to make it super lightweight. The split cage design provides easy entry but still holds your bottle securely in place.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Value
Posted26 April 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Light, strong, good looking and extremely good value for money. Another quality LifeLine product that adds a little carbon luxury to my bike. No bottle rattle on all but the roughest of surfaces is an extra bonus and not the case with all carbon cages."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Add a premium finish to your carbon road or mountain bike with this set of 6 lightweight LifeLine carbon fibre headset spacers to fit 1 1/8" (28.6mm) steerer tubes - with 2x 3mm, 5mm and 10mm sizes. An essential for correctly positioning your stem.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mmm, carbon!
Posted24 April 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"You could pay a lot more for carbon spacers with a premium brand name on or you could buy these LifeLife lovelies. I opted for UD over weave and they add a subtle extra carbon touch to my bike."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A sleek pair of Race gloves offering protection via targetted 4mm Gel Foam padding. The cuffless design keeps the look and feel sleek and comfortable. Silicone palm prints helps keep you in control whatever the weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Velcro be gone!
Posted24 April 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Track mitts with Velcro straps are a pet hate of mine. They snag and usually leave a little gap that makes a strange sun tan mark in the summer ;-)
Thought I'd try these dhb velcro free versions and I'm much happier. Good fit, great feel, good padding and I like the graphics. Another top dhb product.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great value 5 pack & new for 2015, Lifeline road inner tubes are designed for 700C rims & are available in two sizes & three valve lengths. LifeLine inner tubes are made of high quality butyl rubber & air leakage tested to ensure excellent reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap Tubes That Work
Posted16 March 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not had great experience with budget tubes in the past but almost without exception the LifeLine products I've bought have been top notch so got a five pack of 700 x 18-23c tubes.
So far so good!
I've also used them with the LifeLine fixed core valve extenders in deep section rims without any issue. You could pay £7 a tube if brand is more important to you, otherwise these are great.
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 4.5 deg. of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not so great with 105
Posted16 March 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"At £6 it was absolutely worth trying these budget SPD-SL cleats from LifeLine. For the first time one of the brands products hasn't really measured up as they are a poor fit in my 105 carbon pedals. Absolutely no 'click' when entering so you're not sure if you're engaged & they feel very tight, the float is a real effort to make happen.
It could be they work better on the R550 or R540 pedals but until I have the chance to try I would suggest finding the extra and buying genuine Shimano cleats.
"
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A light, minimal saddle for multi-discipline, high mileage cyclists. Featuring Titanium rails, a shallow convex profile for sit bone support in a tucked aerodynamic posture and a cut-out zone in the base for pressure relief in a more relaxed position.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy perch!
Posted16 March 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Selle Italia, San Marco & Royal, Bontrager, Prologo & fizik. The brands of saddles I have used over the last 14 years without ever really finding one that was even 90% perfect. I saw the Cosine saddles mentioned on Bike Rumor, then a Twitter friend positively reviewed the Endurance model so I thought, worth a try. I deliberated a fair while about which one to go for but in the end plumped for the Ti Road as it doesn't have a relief channel & is narrower than the Sprint or Endurance models.
Out of the package it is a superbly well made and great looking saddle that doesn't look like it cost £24. On the bike it's a revelation, proving to be supportive, comfortable and so far hasn't caused any soreness or numbness. Longer rides may yet reveal a fault or two but for now if you're a lighter rider who prefers a longer narrower saddle give this Cosine beauty a try.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight alloy bolts for attaching standard bottle cages. LifeLine Performance bolts are anodised to protected against corrosion.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very well made
Posted03 March 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Strange thing to review I guess but the ease with which these threaded into my old Madone frame warrants a thumbs up. Had others that have always felt 'tight' or like they were cutting a new thread but these, super easy!
LifeLine products pretty much my go to brand. Quality and value!"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Install components with calibrated precision. The LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench allows you to apply the correct tension and clamping force when fitting and adjusting components, helping prevent costly damage or dangerous loosening of bolts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Torque Torque
Posted17 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"After ten years working in a highly respected local bike shop I moved to a mainstream retailer, who have been the butt of much snobbery and unkind remarks. So, it was something of a surprise to discover that the standards of mechanical work from repairs to bike building I'd established in the LBS were simply not high enough. For a start, I'd never been required to use a torque wrench and now suddenly tightening handlebar stem bolts etc. without one was a disciplinary offence!
Having realised how much I'd been over or under tightening bolts for a decade I decided to invest in a torque wrench for home use and as a fan of LifeLine it wasn't a difficult decision to buy the 'essential version' which has a higher torque setting than the 'professional'. It feels as good as the considerably more expensive work ones and my fleet of bikes at home now all have correctly set bolts.
I honestly think if you do any home repair, especially on carbon bikes, and given just how inexpensive this tool is there is no excuse to not be torquing bolts correctly.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Small and neat
Posted11 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Co2 is my preferred method of tyre inflation in the event of a road side puncture. I always carry an actuator and two bottles but it niggled in the back of my mind that if I ever ran out of cannisters I'd be stuck.
The idea of a hybrid pump appealed and as I like LifeLine products I purchased their version. As yet I haven't had the need to try it in anger but it seems well built, is light and certainly compact. Maybe a bit too compact as the barrel for manual pumping is small, I mean small, and I suspect several minutes of effort would be required to get a usable pressure in. Better that than a long walk, the indignity of calling for a lift or the expense of a taxi/train journey.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
Cons: small manual pump barrel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Speedplay Coffee Shop Covers snap over the cleats to make walking easier & to protect your cleats. They keep dirt & mud out of your Light Action, Zero or X-Series cleats when you are off the bike, & give you traction when walking on uncarpeted surfaces.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Slip slide away
Posted11 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought Speedplay pedals. They are amazing! However, first steps on a slightly slippery service and my gymnastics to stay upright would have qualified me for the Olympics. The metal base of the cleat has no grip while walking into coffee shops, a problem swiftly rectified with the coffee shop covers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
krsl48's Questions
 
krsl48 has not submitted any questions.
 
krsl48's Answers
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD SL pedals. Lifeline cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 4.5 deg. of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 

Screw length

Hi has the issue with the screws supplied with the cleats been resolved, quite a few people who reviewed these cleats mentioned the screws been too long.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
They are still considerably longer than the Shimano one's but work fine with my dhb R2.0c shoes. Not sure that would be the case with my Giro's though.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
Install components with calibrated precision. The LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench allows you to apply the correct tension and clamping force when fitting and adjusting components, helping prevent costly damage or dangerous loosening of bolts.
 

Compatible with Phillips no1 head?

Can this take a Phillips no1 head, required for tightening Speedplay cleat screws?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
With the correct adapter and appropriate screw head, yes it will.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
This SRAM GXP Team bottom bracket features their new Gutter Seal Technology & a distinctive Tungsten finish. Gutter Seal Technology drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag thus improving it's performance over time.
 

SRAM Red Crankset compatible

Will SRAM Red 50/34 GXP 10 crankset fit to this GXP bottom bearing cup set.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Should be, don't believe Red has a specific GXP design.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
This SRAM GXP Team bottom bracket features their new Gutter Seal Technology & a distinctive Tungsten finish. Gutter Seal Technology drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag thus improving it's performance over time.
 

83mm??

Is this an 83mm BB??
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No, standard 63 shell.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place your Garmin Edge cycling computer in front of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 

Would this work with Mio 305

Hi Guys,

Was just wondering if this would work with the Mio Cyclo 305 as keen to order a bike mount for this product.

Thanks
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Unlikely as it's exclusive to Garmin Edge devices with a twist fit.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex