krsl48
Share krsl48's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
krsl48's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    10 April 2012
  • Last Review
    11 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    21 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
krsl48's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Speedplay Coffee Shop Covers snap over the cleats to make walking easier & to protect your cleats. They keep dirt & mud out of your Light Action, Zero or X-Series cleats when you are off the bike, & give you traction when walking on uncarpeted surfaces.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Slip slide away
Posted11 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought Speedplay pedals. They are amazing! However, first steps on a slightly slippery service and my gymnastics to stay upright would have qualified me for the Olympics. The metal base of the cleat has no grip while walking into coffee shops, a problem swiftly rectified with the coffee shop covers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A workshop grade track pump for fast, precise inflation of road and MTB tyres. With a durable steel barrel, large pressure dial and dual purpose valve head, the LifeLine track pump is an essential investment for mechanics and domestic users alike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Shiny Loveliness
Posted08 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Lezyne track pump I'd had for a few years finally gave up working & as I had admired the LifeLine Pro from afar it was a no brainer to buy one.
It is very well made, beautifully finished and works faultlessly. Large dial is easy to read and requires fewer strokes to get to 100psi than my previous pump. Always nice when something works as good as it looks. I grow more impressed with LifeLine products the more of them I buy.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New Pedal Perfection
Posted05 February 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fourteen years as an adult cyclist & 13 1/2 of those riding Shimano SPD-SL pedals. Having had to turn the chance to ride Matt Prior's Factor One because he had Speedplay pedals I decided to take the plunge and buy into the system. Plenty of positive feedback encouraged me to make the change as well.
Fitting the cleats was more involved than Shimano but with help from Speedplay's excellent YouTube channel they were quickly and correctly attached. Once lubed I set about learning the clip in and out procedure which differs from Shimano.
Two rides now and I wouldn't go back to Shimano. The adjustment on the Speedplay's is so precise and easy that I've achieved a level of comfort I never have previously and it just feels so much better. Definitely a convert!
A silly thing is how much easier it is to get over shoes on. The narrower cleat means that Z3 inducing fight to get the cover past the wide section of an SPD-SL cleat is a thing of the past.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aero shaped wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Large openings swallow up all the things you take with you.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Plenty of room!
Posted15 January 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to use on my CX bike as needed extra space for wider inner tubes etc. and certainly am not disappointed. Plenty of room for all I need and extra space of required. Quality is excellent, fitting is OK (although the seat post loop does slide down in use and the strap only has a small area where the velcro actually attaches).
Back of the bag is narrow enough not to touch my thighs as I pedal, which the DHB version I bought first does.
Overall a neat and well made saddle pack.
"
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Lezyne GPS Out Front Mount puts your Lezyne GPS cycle computer out in front of your stem and bars giving you the best view of your stats and making the whole setup more aerodynamic.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
No quite Lezyne quality
Posted15 January 2016
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having recently swapped from Garmin to the excellent Lezyne Super GPS I wanted to get the GPS unit mounted 'out front'. Being a different (and much more secure mounting system) than Garmin I ordered the Lezyne mount.
In all honestly I am slightly disappointed as the construction isn't really up there with Lezyne's usually impeccable standards. The mount feels flimsy although it fits securely to the bar and the push down action required to get the device fitted is best done with a hand underneath to stop the mount bending. Annoyingly for someone who likes things to be tidy the moulding is off, meaning the unit sits at a slight angle which screams at me every time I look at it. This may not bother anyone else but it's a thumbs down from me.
Of course it's cheap enough compared to Garmin's offering but I have now reverted to the standard mount it came with.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality, flimsy, inaccurate moulding
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
LifeLine Bike Cleaner is designed to break down dirt and grime while protecting your paintwork and components. Handy spray bottle allows you to apply the cleaner exactly where you need it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy Bike Cleaning
Posted15 January 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I don't think Wiggle will mind me saying that I've used a alternative pink product for years but on a whim decided to give their own brand LifeLine cleaner a try. Honestly, the pink product is now a thing of the past as this LifeLine one actually does a better job & costs half the amount.
It certainly seems to get into the grim quickly, washes off and leaves the frame/components needing little more than a wipe with a damp cloth to be ready for the next ride.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
At only 35g, the dhb Micro Saddlebag gives you a compact and lightweight storage system which is the perfect size for storing a basic tyre repair kit or equivalent. The hook and loop fastening means it securely mounts to any railed saddle.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Too Small
Posted07 December 2015
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Reviews are always subjective and refer to the individuals perception so comments here refer purely to my needs. If you're the sort of rider who trusts to luck, is happy fillinf your jersey pockets with stuff or has a following car this pack will be fine. Otherwise the ability to carry little more than a single inner tube and some levers could be an issue. Personally I prefer to be a bit more self sufficient but hey, that's just me and this product would be fine for a lot of other people."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A small, aero shaped saddle bag for storing your bike repair kit and rider essentials. An internal mesh pocket is ideal for storing coins in case of emergency coffee shop stops. Light not included - for demo purposes only.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cavernous storage
Posted02 December 2015
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I needed a saddle pack for my CX bike, which I appreciate is an affront to the rules but I live in this place called the 'real world' where I don't have a team car carrying spares behind me on the Downs Link! Having been caught out with just a single tube something with room for two 35c tubes was essential and the 'small' dhb bag sounded about right.
I'm not in any way complaining but if this is small I'd suggest you won't the medium unless you're wanting to carry a tent in it. It is big! Two tubes, levers, multi tool, 2 x co2 cannisters and actuator and still room for other stuff.
Quality is usual dhb excellence, it fits well to the saddle rails and the extra volume is a bonus for me.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value multi-tool for quick, convenient adjustments and repairs on the move. With a range of hex wrenches, phillips and flat head screwdrivers and a torx 25, the Essential Multi-tool is an indispensable piece of kit for your saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Real bargain!
Posted02 December 2015
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My Platinum customer status means this cost me £2.00 and yet again I am left wondering why on earth I have ever spent more. This is a get me out of basic trouble tool to carry on my CX bike, has everything you need for basic repairs (so no chain tool) and feels very sturdy. In true on-line review style it wouldn't be right if I didn't nit pick so some might say it's a bit heavy but it cost £2.00 so if you're worried about weight spend 10 times that amount and get some carbon thing."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Great Value
Cons: heavy for weight worriers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Extra protection
Posted30 November 2015
krsl48
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was impressed with the neoprene version of this dhb product but it wasn't water proof nor was it intended to be, so I ordered these and they haven't disappointed me. Warm, dry feet, great fit, easy to get over my dhb RC2.0 shoes and they look good too."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
krsl48's Questions
 
krsl48 has not submitted any questions.
 
krsl48's Answers
 
This SRAM GXP Team bottom bracket features their new Gutter Seal Technology & a distinctive Tungsten finish. Gutter Seal Technology drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag thus improving it's performance over time.
 

SRAM Red Crankset compatible

Will SRAM Red 50/34 GXP 10 crankset fit to this GXP bottom bearing cup set.
Should be, don't believe Red has a specific GXP design.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
This SRAM GXP Team bottom bracket features their new Gutter Seal Technology & a distinctive Tungsten finish. Gutter Seal Technology drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag thus improving it's performance over time.
 

83mm??

Is this an 83mm BB??
No, standard 63 shell.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex
 
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place your Garmin Edge cycling computer in front of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 

Would this work with Mio 305

Hi Guys,

Was just wondering if this would work with the Mio Cyclo 305 as keen to order a bike mount for this product.

Thanks
Unlikely as it's exclusive to Garmin Edge devices with a twist fit.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
krsl48
West Sussex