bazt
Share bazt's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bazt's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    24 May 2010
  • Last Review
    16 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    01 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
bazt's Reviews
 
 Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
The Pressure Drive is a sleek, compact pump that delivers up to 120psi making it ideal for road or Mtb use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
small
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"just reviewing is size.
this fits perfectly into the back pocket of a assos fugu where size is a real issue.
top 5/5
"
Pros: Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best winter/tr'g tyre on the market
Posted10 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"Schwalbe have come a long way and this tyre rocks.
I ride fixed throughout winter and and on rollers when high winds/icy etc these tyres are and for the forseeable permanently 'fixed' on my bike.
They wear extremly well/ excellent grip. I ride/train on avg 10+hrs a week(on one bike) and I never had one puncture throughout last winter.(so value/performance/quality all rolled- into-one).
Changing punctures on fixed is not a lot of fun, nuts (no QR.) Often have to touch the chain with hands, so choosing the correct winter tyre is paramount.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
assos f1
Posted21 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"had a whole season to test and are by far and away the best. no chaffing etc of which i suffered terribly before . worth every penny for comfort.
sizing can be an issue i am 6ft and 30"waist so i had it in medium. but i also have a large s2 shorts.
med are a wee bit tight but i like that when i'm racing it acts as an extra compression and never ever notice that they are tight.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
An all over bike-maintenance spray. Protect, preserve and freshen your bike with Muc-Off Bike Spray's incredible water dispersing action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
works as it should
Posted01 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"muc off is one of the best produts out here does what it should"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Raduno Beanie
Raduno Beanie
Merino wool beanie, offering warmth, breathability and comfort all in one package.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
castelli beanie
Posted24 May 2010
bazt
"does what is meant to do +can wear under helmet top Q product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bazt's Questions
 
bazt has not submitted any questions.
 
bazt's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size for 179cm height and 89 kg weight?

Looks like somewhere between L and XL - can you recommend? Thanks
go with xl
4 years ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do i buy for 36" waist?

Just come down from a 38 to a 36 inch waist. What is the best size to go for with these Assos shorts?
do you intend to get slimmer !!!!!
a huge price to fork out if you do; that said no probs getting rid on ebay.
follow their charts.
4 years ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do I buy for slim build?

What size do I buy for slim build i.e.
height 178cm
waist 80cm
weight 60kg (yes 60)?
Best answer
med
i am 6ft 30" waist and a med is fine.
4 years ago
by
bazt
 
An all over bike-maintenance spray. Protect, preserve and freshen your bike with Muc-Off Bike Spray's incredible water dispersing action.
 

Is 'Muc-Off Bike Spray Lubicant' suppose to be used to lubricate the chain, instead of using a general purpose 'wet lube'

i'd buy a chain lube and this for more straight after washing and to stop things rusting overnight etc
4 years, 1 month ago
by
bazt