bazt
Share bazt's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bazt's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    24 May 2010
  • Last Review
    20 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    01 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
bazt's Reviews
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
a tube
Posted20 September 2014
bazt
"they're all good 'til you hit a flint and its probably more about valve replacement and outer tyres than inner tubes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As used by the world’s best track and keirin racers, Izumi chains are made in Japan and are the mark of absolute toughness and quality for fixie track and urban bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
seems good
Posted20 September 2014
bazt
"just a cheap/strong chain to winter train on my fixed at this price can replace twice through winter rather than ruin my rings/cogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Polar Soft strap is the most comfortable chest strap for heart rate measurement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
get one
Posted20 September 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"replaced garmin soft strap that had played up for way too long.
get one way cheaper than garmin and it works way better, no more high/low spikes and in some cases the garmin strap didn't even register my h/r on some rides so frustrating.
not anymore with the polar very pleased.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
The Pressure Drive is a sleek, compact pump that delivers up to 120psi making it ideal for road or Mtb use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
small
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"just reviewing is size.
this fits perfectly into the back pocket of a assos fugu where size is a real issue.
top 5/5
"
Pros: Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best winter/tr'g tyre on the market
Posted10 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"Schwalbe have come a long way and this tyre rocks.
I ride fixed throughout winter and and on rollers when high winds/icy etc these tyres are and for the forseeable permanently 'fixed' on my bike.
They wear extremly well/ excellent grip. I ride/train on avg 10+hrs a week(on one bike) and I never had one puncture throughout last winter.(so value/performance/quality all rolled- into-one).
Changing punctures on fixed is not a lot of fun, nuts (no QR.) Often have to touch the chain with hands, so choosing the correct winter tyre is paramount.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
assos f1
Posted21 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"had a whole season to test and are by far and away the best. no chaffing etc of which i suffered terribly before . worth every penny for comfort.
sizing can be an issue i am 6ft and 30"waist so i had it in medium. but i also have a large s2 shorts.
med are a wee bit tight but i like that when i'm racing it acts as an extra compression and never ever notice that they are tight.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
An all over bike-maintenance spray. Protect, preserve and freshen your bike with Muc-Off Bike Spray's incredible water dispersing action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
works as it should
Posted01 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"muc off is one of the best produts out here does what it should"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Raduno Beanie
Raduno Beanie
Merino wool beanie, offering warmth, breathability and comfort all in one package.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
castelli beanie
Posted24 May 2010
bazt
"does what is meant to do +can wear under helmet top Q product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bazt's Questions
 
bazt has not submitted any questions.
 
bazt's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size for 179cm height and 89 kg weight?

Looks like somewhere between L and XL - can you recommend? Thanks
go with xl
4 years, 2 months ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do i buy for 36" waist?

Just come down from a 38 to a 36 inch waist. What is the best size to go for with these Assos shorts?
do you intend to get slimmer !!!!!
a huge price to fork out if you do; that said no probs getting rid on ebay.
follow their charts.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do I buy for slim build?

What size do I buy for slim build i.e.
height 178cm
waist 80cm
weight 60kg (yes 60)?
Best answer
med
i am 6ft 30" waist and a med is fine.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
bazt
 
An all over bike-maintenance spray. Protect, preserve and freshen your bike with Muc-Off Bike Spray's incredible water dispersing action.
 

Is 'Muc-Off Bike Spray Lubicant' suppose to be used to lubricate the chain, instead of using a general purpose 'wet lube'

i'd buy a chain lube and this for more straight after washing and to stop things rusting overnight etc
4 years, 3 months ago
by
bazt