bazt
Share bazt's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bazt's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    24 May 2010
  • Last Review
    19 April 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    01 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
bazt's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
thick warm
Posted19 April 2015
bazt
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"really good priced sock. wears well and no issues as yet. worn throughout winter training and even helps in keeping feet warm.
it is thick and maybe an issue if you have tight shoes, my winter shoes are my old racing shoes so have stretched a little so the sock actually helped.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
another brill merino product
Posted01 February 2015
bazt
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"winter rides, I ride this in combination with l/sleeve when its very cold otherwise just normally l/sleeve.
I wear this everyday of the week to work (outside job)wash once a week.
So comfortable. love it. worth it. To be honest would just have this t-shirt in my drawer even wore it to the curry house and was still not overheating haha.
got x2 l/s and x1 s/s
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino hat for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. The dhb Merino M_200 Hat is warm, comfortable and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
expensive but the best
Posted01 February 2015
bazt
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"very warm. been riding all winter just with a cotton cap over(for sun/rain).
was unsure on purchase but glad i bought.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The 105 PD-5800 SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing. These are designed to match the 105 5800 11-speed group. The wide lightweight carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
price/function
Posted09 November 2014
bazt
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As per title at the price and function and weight and for a winter bike it ticks all boxes.
For racing certainly would do the job no problem but I'd be tempted for a few extra ££ to get the Ultegra.
If you want the BEST then DA, but grams v price? But with DA the Bearings are a lot better. I have a lot of DA kit and it lasts.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
As used by the world’s best track and keirin racers, Izumi chains are made in Japan and are the mark of absolute toughness and quality for fixie track and urban bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
quality
Posted16 October 2014
bazt
"silver for my better track rig for the track.
also bought black at the cheaper price for road winter fxd riding
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Polar T31 Transmitter/Electrode Non Coded Belt Set 2014
Polar T31 Transmitter/Electrode Non Coded Belt Set 2014
The Polar T31 Transmitter/Electrode Non Coded Belt Set is to be used with the Polar A-series heart rate monitors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it works
Posted16 October 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"this item was purchased for my indoor(old)tacx grand excel and it works flawlessly. Polar is far more reliable than other named brands for monitoring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
a tube
Posted20 September 2014
bazt
"they're all good 'til you hit a flint and its probably more about valve replacement and outer tyres than inner tubes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As used by the world’s best track and keirin racers, Izumi chains are made in Japan and are the mark of absolute toughness and quality for fixie track and urban bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
seems good
Posted20 September 2014
bazt
"just a cheap/strong chain to winter train on my fixed at this price can replace twice through winter rather than ruin my rings/cogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Polar Spare Elastic Soft Strap
Polar Spare Elastic Soft Strap
The Polar Soft strap is the most comfortable chest strap for heart rate measurement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
get one
Posted20 September 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"replaced garmin soft strap that had played up for way too long.
get one way cheaper than garmin and it works way better, no more high/low spikes and in some cases the garmin strap didn't even register my h/r on some rides so frustrating.
not anymore with the polar very pleased.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
The Pressure Drive is a sleek, compact pump that delivers up to 120psi making it ideal for road or Mtb use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
small
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bazt
"just reviewing is size.
this fits perfectly into the back pocket of a assos fugu where size is a real issue.
top 5/5
"
Pros: Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bazt's Questions
 
bazt has not submitted any questions.
 
bazt's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size for 179cm height and 89 kg weight?

Looks like somewhere between L and XL - can you recommend? Thanks
go with xl
4 years, 8 months ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do i buy for 36" waist?

Just come down from a 38 to a 36 inch waist. What is the best size to go for with these Assos shorts?
do you intend to get slimmer !!!!!
a huge price to fork out if you do; that said no probs getting rid on ebay.
follow their charts.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
bazt
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

What size do I buy for slim build?

What size do I buy for slim build i.e.
height 178cm
waist 80cm
weight 60kg (yes 60)?
Best answer
med
i am 6ft 30" waist and a med is fine.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
bazt
 
An all over bike-maintenance spray. Protect, preserve and freshen your bike with Muc-Off Bike Spray's incredible water dispersing action.
 

Is 'Muc-Off Bike Spray Lubicant' suppose to be used to lubricate the chain, instead of using a general purpose 'wet lube'

i'd buy a chain lube and this for more straight after washing and to stop things rusting overnight etc
4 years, 10 months ago
by
bazt