Simbob
Share Simbob's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Simbob's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 July 2009
  • Last Review
    04 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    23 May 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    23 May 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 October 2009
  • Last Question
    21 May 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    22 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Simbob's Reviews
 
 Brake Cable Ferrules - Pack of 10
Brake Cable Ferrules - Pack of 10
10 durable polymer cable ferrules for keeping grit and moisture out of your cables, giving you smooth braking performance for longer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Whoop Whoop Ferrules!
Posted04 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simbob
fromBournemouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice and clean looking, metal casing, they were a paint thickness wider than the chrome ones that came off my old cables so i had to pries open the frame mounts slightly, but not sure if this is a design fault or whether there is just some variation between makes.
Excellent resealable packaging though!"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, Great price!
Posted22 February 2012
Simbob
fromBournemouth
Country : United Kingdom
Gender : Male
"I own a few DHB products now and have been very pleased with them all and this was no exception. It fits well, maybe a little long in the body for some, but the arms are long so it doesn't ride up above your wrists (which is important in the chilly weather).
Also, the red sections are a different construction to the black and seemingly more vented, i've had tops before which are more open on the underside of the arm (which is more sensitive) and they offer little initial warmth, where as this gets that balance right.
I've worn it as a base layer and on it's own and equally happy with both, noticeably less sweaty upon arrival. It has a good long zip as well to let plenty of air in if you start to overheat, which will no doubt become more useful as the weather warms up.
Would have preferred it in a different colour or hi-vis, seeing as the most common form of colour blindness is red on green, and i cycle country roads mostly!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great value for money and superbly designed, these lock on grips must be the best value for money available today.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2011
Simbob
"Good value for money, not as soft or sticky rubber as ODI's, but at nearly half price can't complain. I think a different pattern option would make them feel softer. End caps are a bit cheap as only push in but don't seem loose.
Been using for a few weeks now and no movement"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off have now added Nano technology to their award winning cleaning formula. So why is Muc-Off with Nano better? Because the Nano sized particles contained in our revolutionary formula will remove dirt and grime with even less effort!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Only works on mud
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simbob
"I have a road bike and mountain bike and I find this is only any good on mud on the mountain bike, it doesn't work on road bike dirt/brake pad dust as that tends to be more waxy and can't beat the old washing up liquid!"
Pros: good on mud
Cons: not good on road dirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muc-Off Carpet Cleaner!!!
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simbob
"You've seen how it just dissolves the grit and grime from your chain and rings, watch it do the same on your carpets! I accidentally trod some bike dirt on the carpet in my hall and thought "well it works on the bike, so why not?". It worked so well i went around the rest of the house an removed 99% of all carpet stains new and old and left no stains!!! OK it's a bit expensive for carpet cleaner, but much cheaper than a new carpet, can't fault the stuff. Will be the housewives favorite in no time, mark my words."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Workshop Tool Kit
Workshop Tool Kit
A 30 piece bike tool kit for your workshop needs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Which Tool Kit?
Posted22 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simbob
"The problem I found when looking for a toolkit is that no one kit does all types of bike. I bought this one for my Full Sus mountain bike as it has the external Bottom Bracket tool and I needed some cable cutters (do yourself a favour, don't use pliers!). I already had another kit which services my road bike with it's ISIS BB, I now have loads of duplicate tools but these are by far the better quality and have good comfortable grips. The magnetic 'bits' tray is a nice touch, especially if splitting a chain, but i'd rather have more 'useful' tools than this and things like tyre levers - which I also have loads of and rarely use. Would benefit from an adjustable spanner and a small screwdriver. Also a compartment within the unnecessary box for 'bits' would be a good thing.
The box is a bit bulky and could be a lot smaller and is quite pricey based on others on the market, but still much cheaper than buying everything individually."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Marathon Plus Smartguard City Tyre 2013
The Marathon Plus will master the challenge of everyday cycling life.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Schwalbe Marathon Plus
Posted24 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simbob
"No punctures in 18 months of daily use, can't argue with that. reflective stripe a genius touch, don't appear to wear down too quick, A little on the heavy side with the wire bead and very tight fitting - good job you don't have to do side of the road repairs!"
Pros: High Quality, no punctures, reflective strip
Cons: tight fit, weighty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Simbob's Questions
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 

Muck Off Degreaser & Chain cleaner

What's the difference between Muck Off Degreaser & Chain cleaner?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Simbob
Bournemouth
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Are C02 pumps a single use product? i.e. does the cartridge need to be replaced after every use?

Innovations Ultraflate Plus Pump
 
Products related to my question
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
4.4 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Simbob
 
 Ozone 9ine Front Light
Ozone 9ine Front Light
1 x 1W High Power LED, 15 year Illuminated bulb life, Equivalent to 9W Halogen, Includes Universal Q/R mount that will fit almost any handlebar, Weight: 182g (including batteries)
 

Does the BLT Ozone 9ine Front Light have a quick release bracket for removal or fixed?

 
Products related to my question
Ozone 9ine Front Light
3.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
5 years ago
by
Simbob
 
Simbob's Answers
 
 Workshop Tool Kit
Workshop Tool Kit
A 30 piece bike tool kit for your workshop needs.
 

Suitable for shimano cassette

Is the cassette lockring remover suitable for shimano, or do I need to buy a separate cassette lockring remover?
yes, but you need a chain whip as well to get it off
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Simbob