nellie116
Share nellie116's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nellie116's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    20 May 2010
  • Last Review
    08 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
nellie116's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Whether you're just starting out or training at elite level, use Wiggle Energy Drinks to maintain energy levels and stay hydrated during exercise. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and orange.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value paletable taste
Posted08 October 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Normally use sis go but thought I'd give this new product a try. Took a while to mix up without clogging but eventually got there. Taste is fine without upsetting my stomach and it seems to do the trick energy wise. Not used it on any long rides yet."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Airstream jersey features a 3 spacious rear pockets, has high wicking quick-drying fabrics and a 3/4 length front zip for good body ventilation - especially during the summer. A comfortable jersey which is also available in 4 colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great value
Posted28 September 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice top for the money. Quality seems good, zip doesn't snag, nice to have a 4th zipped pocket and the audio port saves me from going at it with my scissors.
Not the tightest fitting but then that's what I wanted
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
peace of mind having the best
Posted23 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i needed a new chain and for the cost of what was available, dura ace obviously the best and it does all that it should.
used with kmc quick link instead of the supplied snap off pins with no issues.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great way of making a chain more versatile
Posted04 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Brilliant links that I use all the time even on chains that don't come with them. I also carry a spare couple in case of failure but have never had one fail. Makes cleaning the chain so much easier and I personally don't see the fuss in removing them frequently ( not recommended) and can do it without tools."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 IZONE Pulse Rear Light
IZONE Pulse Rear Light
The IZone Pulse is the rear counterpart of the front Pulse light, this light has all the same advantages of compact design, ease of use and storage. There is also an angled seat post mount to ensure this bright light is positioned to get you noticed.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cheap back up light
Posted09 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Small light that is easy to turn off, adjust and turn off even with gloves on. Not the brightest light but ok if used in tandem with something larger. The rubber band for fixing around the seat post was ridiculously difficult to get on but at least it means it won't come off in a hurry and wouldn't be able to be stolen without sharpened titanium fingertips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An aerodynamic shaped cold-forged aluminium cage with a one-piece design and integrated bracket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solid, lightweight and good looking
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"does what it should with a secure fit for sis bottles at least. easy to insert and remove and looks good too"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
not a very good fit
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"my first foray into road shoes after years on mtb shoes on a road bike. not great to be honest. i don't understand why road shoes are so expensive so bought these budget shoes in my correct size. unfortunately they came up too large around the heel with not enough adjustment on the straps so my foot could move around too much. if you have fuller feet maybe they would be ok as the quality is fine for the price. ended up going back to my mtb shoes."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Monza's race-bred styling and cool performance were made for life in the faster lane. Sleek and sophisticated, it's the perfect choice for riders with a passion for style and an eye for value.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
comfortable good looking and good value
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"needed a more comfortable non lightweight helmet and this fitted the bill exactly. very comfortable, sized well, looks good, although that is totally subjective, and well priced."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
awsome
Posted18 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i already had a pair of asoss bib shorts which seemed to be lasting forever but starting to look tired so was looking for another pair of shorts. after looking at other brands and nearly buying on several occasions, i decided to stick with what i know and get another pair. i was pleased with the ones i had but the new ones were brilliant. the fit did seem snug but that was only because my original ones are actually too large as it turns out.
they are expensive but there are some things which cost a lot for a reason, these shorts fall into that category.
if you are having doubts about spending this much but can afford it, just do it, you wont regret it. unless another brand proves to be better i think i'll probably be an asoss lifer!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Neoprene Overshoes
Neoprene Overshoes
Fully waterproof overshoes with an insulating Neoprene construction and classic Campagnolo styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice overshoe
Posted08 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i've been looking for a while for replacements to my old overshoes but couldn't find anything thick enough but not baulky. these fit the bill really well being nice and warm, waterproof so far and look good. the fit is really snug but then thats what i wanted. although having a road bike i use MTB shoes size 9, and the medium size overshoes are a stretch to get on, but once there , they are fine. i was worried after reading other reviews about the zip being rubbish but i haven't had any issues.
all in all, very pleased.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nellie116's Questions
 
nellie116 has not submitted any questions.
 
nellie116's Answers
 
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 

Does this chain have the quick release link or will I need a tool to fit it?

Can I buy the quick release link separately if not?
it doesn't have a quick release link but i have used a kmc quick link on mine with no issues.
link can be bought seperately
5 months, 1 week ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
Science in Sport GO Electrolyte is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat. Providing fast hydration and sustained energy before and during sport.
 

Go Electrolyte or Go Energy?

Hello,

I am going to be doing a 24 hour kart race soon and am looking for the best sports drink to help me hydrate as much as possible. I'll be doing up to 2 hour stints without the opportunity to take on fluid, only before and after. I do sweat quite a lot hence the need to be as hydrated as possible before the start.

I've seen the SiS Go range and interested in buying a tub of either Electrolyte or Energy. Can anyone recommend the best for my situation.

Thanks
used the sis go for years now. i also sweat a lot and have found it great for rehydration and energy. taste is pretty good in comparison to others as well, especially the tropical.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Will the Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? The current off road tyres on my mountain bike read 26 x2.25.

should do. i've just replaced some continental king 26" X 2.25" with these schwalbe land cruisers and they are great.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset