nellie116
Share nellie116's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nellie116's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 May 2010
  • Last Review
    09 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
nellie116's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The IZone Pulse is the rear counterpart of the front Pulse light, this light has all the same advantages of compact design, ease of use and storage. There is also an angled seat post mount to ensure this bright light is positioned to get you noticed.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cheap back up light
Posted09 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Small light that is easy to turn off, adjust and turn off even with gloves on. Not the brightest light but ok if used in tandem with something larger. The rubber band for fixing around the seat post was ridiculously difficult to get on but at least it means it won't come off in a hurry and wouldn't be able to be stolen without sharpened titanium fingertips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An aerodynamic shaped cold-forged aluminium cage with a one-piece design and integrated bracket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solid, lightweight and good looking
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"does what it should with a secure fit for sis bottles at least. easy to insert and remove and looks good too"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
not a very good fit
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"my first foray into road shoes after years on mtb shoes on a road bike. not great to be honest. i don't understand why road shoes are so expensive so bought these budget shoes in my correct size. unfortunately they came up too large around the heel with not enough adjustment on the straps so my foot could move around too much. if you have fuller feet maybe they would be ok as the quality is fine for the price. ended up going back to my mtb shoes."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Monza's race-bred styling and cool performance were made for life in the faster lane. Sleek and sophisticated, it's the perfect choice for riders with a passion for style and an eye for value.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
comfortable good looking and good value
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"needed a more comfortable non lightweight helmet and this fitted the bill exactly. very comfortable, sized well, looks good, although that is totally subjective, and well priced."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
awsome
Posted18 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i already had a pair of asoss bib shorts which seemed to be lasting forever but starting to look tired so was looking for another pair of shorts. after looking at other brands and nearly buying on several occasions, i decided to stick with what i know and get another pair. i was pleased with the ones i had but the new ones were brilliant. the fit did seem snug but that was only because my original ones are actually too large as it turns out.
they are expensive but there are some things which cost a lot for a reason, these shorts fall into that category.
if you are having doubts about spending this much but can afford it, just do it, you wont regret it. unless another brand proves to be better i think i'll probably be an asoss lifer!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fully waterproof overshoes with an insulating Neoprene construction and classic Campagnolo styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice overshoe
Posted08 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i've been looking for a while for replacements to my old overshoes but couldn't find anything thick enough but not baulky. these fit the bill really well being nice and warm, waterproof so far and look good. the fit is really snug but then thats what i wanted. although having a road bike i use MTB shoes size 9, and the medium size overshoes are a stretch to get on, but once there , they are fine. i was worried after reading other reviews about the zip being rubbish but i haven't had any issues.
all in all, very pleased.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AWSOME!!!!
Posted24 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Didnt know what to expect with these due to the cheap price but they fitted brilliantly and looked great. they covered up the hole in the end of my handlebars like nothing else. i can now approach and ride my bike again and not wince every time i look down at my bar ends. respect is due!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The most noticeable new features are the carbon brake levers and the internal cable routing. reach adjustment and the changed pivot location of the brake lever allow even better control. Great ergonomices in all hand positions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
no better than 105
Posted14 October 2011
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"bought these to upgrade from my 2011 105. apart from the levers being carbon, there is no difference from the 105. they work well and look good but in my case, wish i had saved myself £217."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
logical tyre choice
Posted05 May 2011
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"lets be honest, how many times do you need an aggressive knobbly tyre for everyday use. i replaced the original continental king knobblies with these as most of my MTB riding is on cycle paths with my children now. they were so well suited to the task with very noticeable improvement in rolling resistance and less noise, together with a very competitive price they are difficult to fault. they have enough tread either side of the centre to tackle mild terrain as well. only downside is they are heavier than the knobblies but i am hoping they will be much more puncture proof, as the contis were awful in that respect."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Is there a brighter rear light available?
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
effective rear light
Posted19 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"seems to be a good quality light that gives out a fair degree of brightness. i guess i'll only know if its bright enough if i dont get knocked off.
downsides are that the bracket the light snaps into is a bit wobbly and if anything there are too many types of flash.
nice that it can be mounted horizontally or vertically though.
only replaced my existing smart light because it was affected by water ingress. no problems so far with this one
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nellie116's Questions
 
nellie116 has not submitted any questions.
 
nellie116's Answers
 
Go is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat.
 

Go Electrolyte or Go Energy?

Hello,

I am going to be doing a 24 hour kart race soon and am looking for the best sports drink to help me hydrate as much as possible. I'll be doing up to 2 hour stints without the opportunity to take on fluid, only before and after. I do sweat quite a lot hence the need to be as hydrated as possible before the start.

I've seen the SiS Go range and interested in buying a tub of either Electrolyte or Energy. Can anyone recommend the best for my situation.

Thanks
used the sis go for years now. i also sweat a lot and have found it great for rehydration and energy. taste is pretty good in comparison to others as well, especially the tropical.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Will the Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? The current off road tyres on my mountain bike read 26 x2.25.

should do. i've just replaced some continental king 26" X 2.25" with these schwalbe land cruisers and they are great.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset