nellie116
Share nellie116's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nellie116's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    23
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    20 May 2010
  • Last Review
    04 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    14 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
nellie116's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The exclusive SiS Pro Yellow Cycling Bottle, as used by Sir Chris Hoy, features the unique Easy Mix System. This has been designed to deliver fast and accurate mixing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
leak free simple bottle
Posted04 May 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Had other sis bottles which have all been good value and leak free for a considerable time. This one matched my colour scheme too:-)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance road-specific pad inserts designed to fit all Shimano Road Systems. Designed for alloy rims and compatible with Dura-Ace 7900 brakes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fine product
Posted25 April 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit, works well in it's intended job and has the added cache of being dura ace.....if only for your own knowledge"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RECOVERY – Regeneration Drink is designed for immediate use after exercise to provide your muscles with protein. Allowing you to be ready for the next training session!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
tasty and seems to do the job
Posted18 February 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Slightly difficult to mix fully but once done it's great taste, nice consistency and recovery effect make this a recommended product"
Pros: nnice taste
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant, resists snagging, and is 20 times more fade resistant than any other swim fabric. Featuring 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent swim short
Posted18 February 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Tight fitting comfortable non flappy. Just the job for my sons swimming lessons."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Park Tools puncture kit includes glueless patch kit and 3 plastic tyre levers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
well designed substantial levers
Posted15 November 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"having cursed various levers that i have acquired over the years when changing stubborn tyres, i thought it time to get a decent set from the most respected manufacturer of bike tools. these feel substantial, well designed and so far have not slipped or broken. the tyre patches were just a bonus that i have not used yet."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
brighter than others of its size
Posted06 November 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"went through 3 izone pulse rear lights because they either stopped working or cracked. the leyzne seem far more robust being aluminium with an easier rubber strap to secure it than the izone. pushing the lens to turn it on is a nice touch but a slight pain that you have to scroll through the modes to get to the one you used last time.
not had it long enough to test its battery usage but it certainly seems brighter than others of its size/price.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: as above re modes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Whether you're just starting out or training at elite level, use Wiggle Energy Drinks to maintain energy levels and stay hydrated during exercise. Available in a choice of two great tasting flavours, blackcurrant and orange.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value paletable taste
Posted08 October 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Normally use sis go but thought I'd give this new product a try. Took a while to mix up without clogging but eventually got there. Taste is fine without upsetting my stomach and it seems to do the trick energy wise. Not used it on any long rides yet."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey is a classic jersey with a good amount of technicality to keep you comfortable when you’re putting the miles in. The high wicking fabric will keep you dry and comfortable all ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great value
Posted28 September 2014
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice top for the money. Quality seems good, zip doesn't snag, nice to have a 4th zipped pocket and the audio port saves me from going at it with my scissors.
Not the tightest fitting but then that's what I wanted
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
peace of mind having the best
Posted23 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i needed a new chain and for the cost of what was available, dura ace obviously the best and it does all that it should.
used with kmc quick link instead of the supplied snap off pins with no issues.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great way of making a chain more versatile
Posted04 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Brilliant links that I use all the time even on chains that don't come with them. I also carry a spare couple in case of failure but have never had one fail. Makes cleaning the chain so much easier and I personally don't see the fuss in removing them frequently ( not recommended) and can do it without tools."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nellie116's Questions
 
nellie116 has not submitted any questions.
 
nellie116's Answers
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 

Would this fit securely on a seat stay as well as seat post?

Probably not as the rubber strap would be too long and the angle of the rear of the light is designed for a seat post angle not a seat stay angle.....it would point up!
6 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 

is this compatiable with 105 and durace 7900 cassette

I have a complete 2013 105 groupset on a scott foil 40 and want to upgrade to Durace 7901 10speed chain & Shimano Dura Ace 7900 10 Speed Cassette will these fit on without any issues.
Do I need to adjust the length of the chain to fit the 105 crank 53/39T?
i upgraded to a set of mavic kysyrium sls's with a 105 cassette to go with the rest of the 105 groupset i had on the bike. as a treat i also got this chain and although it is compatible, it seems far harder to keep in sync and running quietly than the original 105 chain. used with a quick link over thousands of miles with no problem. if the gearing is unaltered then there will be no need to adjust the length of the chain.
6 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 

Does this chain have the quick release link or will I need a tool to fit it?

Can I buy the quick release link separately if not?
it doesn't have a quick release link but i have used a kmc quick link on mine with no issues.
link can be bought seperately
1 year ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
Science in Sport GO Electrolyte is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat. Providing fast hydration and sustained energy before and during sport.
 

Go Electrolyte or Go Energy?

Hello,

I am going to be doing a 24 hour kart race soon and am looking for the best sports drink to help me hydrate as much as possible. I'll be doing up to 2 hour stints without the opportunity to take on fluid, only before and after. I do sweat quite a lot hence the need to be as hydrated as possible before the start.

I've seen the SiS Go range and interested in buying a tub of either Electrolyte or Energy. Can anyone recommend the best for my situation.

Thanks
used the sis go for years now. i also sweat a lot and have found it great for rehydration and energy. taste is pretty good in comparison to others as well, especially the tropical.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Will the Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? The current off road tyres on my mountain bike read 26 x2.25.

should do. i've just replaced some continental king 26" X 2.25" with these schwalbe land cruisers and they are great.
4 years ago
by
nellie116
somerset