nellie116
Share nellie116's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
nellie116's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    29
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    20 May 2010
  • Last Review
    29 December 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    02 May 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    14 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
nellie116's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Install components with calibrated precision. The LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench allows you to apply the correct tension and clamping force when fitting and adjusting components, helping prevent costly damage or dangerous loosening of bolts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great iinexpensive kit
Posted29 December 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lovely small wrench kit that I'd promised myself for a while. With so many carbon parts now, overtorquing could be costly. What was bought for just a headset has been used a lot more so is proving an inspired buy. Great tough storage box too so no lost bits and everything in it's place."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Expandable plug. Mandatory for carbon fibre fork steerer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
quality cost effective bung
Posted07 December 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I needed a new bung as my existing one kept slipping andmaking the headset loose. This bung and some carbon paste has sorted thr problem.
Only drawback is no torque figures given which would give peace of mind when using carbon forks
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: no torque figure given
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A complete top-of-the-range gear cable set designed to suit Dura-Ace 7900 and Ultegra 6700 gears. Fitting new gears or completely overhauling your gear cabling couldn't be easier - everything you need in one pack.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
worth considering first before replacing other
Posted13 September 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Ultegra drivetrain was getting worse and worse to the point of replacing levers and mechs having already replaced inner cables. Tried these as a last ditch attempt before big bucks solutions and found them to restore gear changing back to something close to enjoyable. Would recommend. Only downside was not enough cable ends supplied so had to use some old ones in addition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino (wire bead) has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres feature a 60 TPI nylon casing, has a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent value.
Posted26 June 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are my third set. They usually last about 3k+ before getting too many cuts in and tread wearing thin on the rear. Puncture resilience is great as far as I'm concerned. The weight seems fine, handling fine, wet weather grip is dubious, but I am a bit of a wuss on wet rides. I would spend up to £25 on a tyre but there just doesn't seem anything that's appreciably better than these for the price. Training tyre!? What does that mean! I ride 3 to 4k a year, 20 mile leisure rides to 200k sportives and I have never cursed these tyres. There may be better ones out there but if it ain't broke....don't fix it!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Rugged, good colour combinations available
Cons: Bulky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cost effective cassette
Posted17 June 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"bought for my winter wheels, same as i have on my summer ones which i've had no problems with. no basis for comparison but happy with this cassette"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vulcanizing Patch Kit includes six thin and flexible patches with tapered edges to blend perfectly with the profile of the inner tube
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keeps escaping air in
Posted14 June 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cheap kit from highly reputable brand in small case. Does what it says it'll do"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The exclusive SiS Pro Yellow Cycling Bottle, as used by Sir Chris Hoy, features the unique Easy Mix System. This has been designed to deliver fast and accurate mixing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
leak free simple bottle
Posted04 May 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Had other sis bottles which have all been good value and leak free for a considerable time. This one matched my colour scheme too:-)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance road-specific pad inserts designed to fit all Shimano Road Systems. Designed for alloy rims and compatible with Dura-Ace 7900 brakes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fine product
Posted25 April 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit, works well in it's intended job and has the added cache of being dura ace.....if only for your own knowledge"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RECOVERY – Regeneration Drink is designed for immediate use after exercise to provide your muscles with protein. Allowing you to be ready for the next training session!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
tasty and seems to do the job
Posted18 February 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Slightly difficult to mix fully but once done it's great taste, nice consistency and recovery effect make this a recommended product"
Pros: nnice taste
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant, resists snagging, and is 20 times more fade resistant than any other swim fabric. Featuring 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent swim short
Posted18 February 2015
nellie116
fromsomerset
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Tight fitting comfortable non flappy. Just the job for my sons swimming lessons."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
nellie116's Questions
 
nellie116 has not submitted any questions.
 
nellie116's Answers
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 

Would this fit securely on a seat stay as well as seat post?

Probably not as the rubber strap would be too long and the angle of the rear of the light is designed for a seat post angle not a seat stay angle.....it would point up!
1 year, 2 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 

is this compatiable with 105 and durace 7900 cassette

I have a complete 2013 105 groupset on a scott foil 40 and want to upgrade to Durace 7901 10speed chain & Shimano Dura Ace 7900 10 Speed Cassette will these fit on without any issues.
Do I need to adjust the length of the chain to fit the 105 crank 53/39T?
i upgraded to a set of mavic kysyrium sls's with a 105 cassette to go with the rest of the 105 groupset i had on the bike. as a treat i also got this chain and although it is compatible, it seems far harder to keep in sync and running quietly than the original 105 chain. used with a quick link over thousands of miles with no problem. if the gearing is unaltered then there will be no need to adjust the length of the chain.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 

Does this chain have the quick release link or will I need a tool to fit it?

Can I buy the quick release link separately if not?
it doesn't have a quick release link but i have used a kmc quick link on mine with no issues.
link can be bought seperately
1 year, 8 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
Science in Sport GO Electrolyte is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat. Providing fast hydration and sustained energy before and during sport.
 

Go Electrolyte or Go Energy?

Hello,

I am going to be doing a 24 hour kart race soon and am looking for the best sports drink to help me hydrate as much as possible. I'll be doing up to 2 hour stints without the opportunity to take on fluid, only before and after. I do sweat quite a lot hence the need to be as hydrated as possible before the start.

I've seen the SiS Go range and interested in buying a tub of either Electrolyte or Energy. Can anyone recommend the best for my situation.

Thanks
used the sis go for years now. i also sweat a lot and have found it great for rehydration and energy. taste is pretty good in comparison to others as well, especially the tropical.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

Will the Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? The current off road tyres on my mountain bike read 26 x2.25.

should do. i've just replaced some continental king 26" X 2.25" with these schwalbe land cruisers and they are great.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
nellie116
somerset