Arcticfox
Share Arcticfox's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Arcticfox's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 July 2009
  • Last Review
    15 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    15 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Arcticfox's Reviews
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Posted15 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very pleased with the Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short, so much so I bought a second pair. I particularly like the robust compression like support of the Field Sensor 249g performance stretch fabric and the silicon leg grippers. I haven't had them that long, but I have high hopes for the durability of these shorts. Excellent bib shorts"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey
Posted15 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A smart top that complements my DHB Aeron Pro Bib Shorts well. However, they are form fit and as such they are on the small side. All my previous DHB clothing has been size large. The Chevron top I bought is Extra Large and is a good fit but tighter than the standard fit large. This top is very light weight and great for riding in hot weather."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tech Baggy Short SS09
Tech Baggy Short SS09
Pefect mix of stretch woven and mesh fabric in one great short. Elastic waist with internal drawcord, secure pocket at center back, contrast insets with 1/8" reflectivity at outseam of legs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Functional running shorts
Posted23 September 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These Nike Tech shorts are made of very soft & light weight material. In a word functional. There is a small rear zipped pocket located in the centre for keys or a bit of cash. They wash well & dry very quickly. All in all an excellent product."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Ladies Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Finchdean Ladies Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
The Finchdean range – top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this for a lady I cycle with, so these aren't my findings!
However, it looked very smart, the full length zip is clearly a plus. The 2 rear pockets are protected by one horizontal zip, which is smart, but won't give the same capacity as elasticated pockets. A first class product, the material it was made of was top drawer. If you like the way it looks buy it!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Psyborg Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Psyborg Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Turn heads while out on the road in this stylishly designed dhb Metal Jacket Jersey. It is made from the innovative DM48 fabric which absorbs sweat and rapidly channels it away from the body. Together with this jersey’s sleek performance fit, you’re guaranteed to look and feel the part. It has ...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great conversation starter!!
Posted10 September 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Some of the reviews I read led me to believe that I should go for a size larger than normal. I am now glad I didn't, I have a 42 inch chest and the large size was just fine. Performance wise, the material wicks very well and keeps you cool in hot weather. It washes well & drys very quickly. The appearance provokes comment and I have had my leg pulled about being a Terminator! Basically, you get what you see, if you like it, buy it."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport 800ml Water Bottle
Science in Sport 800ml Water Bottle
Science in Sport 800ml Narrow Neck Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent bottle the body is clear so you can judge your mixes well and the body of the bottle is flexible so it is easier to use on the go, screw top provides a tight close off & doesn't leak.
Obviously aimed at people who use SIS Go Rego hydration & recovery formula's, nevertheless a great all rounder."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Transporter Short Sleeve Base Layer (boxed) SS09
Transporter Short Sleeve Base Layer (boxed) SS09
Short Sleeve Base Layer (Boxed)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 July 2009
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The first thing you notice is that it's very light & comfortable. Whilst I use it mainly for training it was smart enough to wear as a T Shirt when I recently went to Bali, where a quick hand wash and it was as good as new (cutting down on luggage)."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Stripe Crew L/S Base Layer SS09
Stripe Crew L/S Base Layer SS09
In order to be comfortable, your skin needs to stay dry. LIFA base layers help this happen: they are made from polypropylene, which pushes moisture away from the body to keep it dry and warm. Polypropylene is a hydrophobic fibre. This means that polypropylene - unlike cotton or wool - does not ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 July 2009
Arcticfox
fromSlough
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been using Helly Hansen base layers for years and this top builds on the quality & features of the original Lifa tops.
I use it for cycling, running & skiing & most importantly it washes well.
An excellent product that wicks well.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Arcticfox's Questions
 
Arcticfox has not submitted any questions.
 
Arcticfox's Answers
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Are the bibshorts summer only?

Whilst I haven't used them in cold weather yet, the Field sensor material is not flimsy and should provide some protection. Just depends at what point you opt for length!
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Arcticfox
Slough
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Sizing question

Hi - would need some guidance on the sizing for me:

Height: 6'1"
Chest: 42"
Waist: 36"
Thighs: 23"

Thanks
Best answer
Definitely go Large, you won't be sorry!
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Arcticfox
Slough
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Size help

I'm looking at buying my first bib shorts but am unsure on sizing i am 5'11 34 waist and 40 inch chest should i go for medium or large?

Thanks
I am using the large and we are not a million miles apart in size.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Arcticfox
Slough
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Sizing question..

hey, im 6ft 1" but a 33 waist.. if i go by my waist size i would be a med but if i go by my height i'd be a large.. whats the best option?
I am 5' 10" and a 34in waist & 24" thighs, so I have bought large, clearlyI am chunkier than you! Therefore, the medium could be OK for you.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Arcticfox
Slough