clareinyork
Share clareinyork's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
clareinyork's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 May 2011
  • Last Review
    31 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 April 2011
  • Last Question
    12 April 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 May 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
clareinyork's Reviews
 
The most versatile mask available, providing excellent filtration against most types of pollution a cyclist is likely to encounter.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
if you have a small face, it's too big.
Posted31 December 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
clareinyork
fromYork
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I was surprised when I received the mask how relatively basic it was - for the price i was expecting something more (not sure what I was expecting, but had I seen it in a shop at that price I would not have bought it as it is not good value for money in terms of construction).
More importantly, I just can't get it to fit properly. It is not designed for smaller faces, so no matter which way I try, it just slips down my face and there is not enough of a seal for it to do its job effectively.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Poor Fit, no option for small faces
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Kaisei Wetsuit
Ladies Kaisei Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted24 May 2011
clareinyork
fromYork
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : New to sport
Gender : Female
"I've never worn a wet suit before for swimming, so don't have much to compare it with. However, once I've got used to fitting it, it is comfortable to swim in. I've never been cold in it either, not even during a half hour session in the North Sea in April, and I'm normally the first to feel the chill in any situation!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted24 May 2011
clareinyork
fromYork
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : New to sport
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"A lot more comfortable than the ones i was used to at school! Doesn't keep my hair completely dry, but didn't expect it too - was more for protecting from chlorine and keeping hair out of the way. Does the job."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
clareinyork's Questions
 
 Ladies Kaisei Wetsuit
Ladies Kaisei Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle!
 

Which part of the sizing chart is most important?

My weight is 52.5 kg so falls just in the 'xmall' size range, but other measurements firmly in the 'small' range eg height 164cm. Which factor is most relevant in choosing a wetsuit size? Does it matter if it ends up slightly too big? Will be using it for open water swimming in the Lake District and Yorkshire.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
clareinyork
York
 
clareinyork's Answers
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is this cap chlorine resistant?

I've used it in the pool several times, not seen an adverse effects so far.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
clareinyork
York