Vincey69
Share Vincey69's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Vincey69's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    24 July 2009
  • Last Review
    30 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 July 2010
  • Last Question
    20 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Vincey69's Reviews
 
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Keep your toes warm!
Posted30 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Vincey69
fromEast Sussex
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these for autumn/winter commuting and have worn them almost daily - just starting to show signs of wear but am sure they'll last the season. They have kept my toes/feet warm enough down to around 0C and survive heavy rain pretty well. So much easier than full waterproof overshoes; I couldn't do without them and have just bought a second pair."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with ‘Action 205’ and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fitting comfy shorts - no chafing!
Posted05 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Vincey69
fromEast Sussex
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Sizing is good - at 5' 9 and 13 stone (!) I never buy medium but my size comes out as medium and they fit wonderfully!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
An easy and quick solution, the Trail set provides awesome value for money front and rear mud protection, 45mm wide and suitable for 28" and 700c wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted04 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Vincey69
fromEast Sussex
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really easy to fit and do what they're supposed to ie keep the spray off!"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 City Contact Reflective City Road Tyre & Tube Set
City Contact Reflective City Road Tyre & Tube Set
For the frequent commuter, who prefers the cycle lanes to the motorway come rain or shine, the City Contact is what you are looking for. Now comes complete with 1 year anti puncture guarantee!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good commuting tyre
Posted24 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Vincey69
fromEast Sussex
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought to replace Sport Contact as wrist problems required a smoother ride - bought the 700x37 and they nicely smooth out the recently 'top-dressed' roads around East Sussex. Don't think they're much slower the the Sport but then I'm not exactly 'Tour' material!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Vincey69's Questions
 
This padded rack top pack with quick and easy Velcro securing straps is ideal for day rides.
 

How does this attach to the rack?

My rack is just a straight forward aluminium (no name) rack and my old 'bum bag' is just attached with bungees... Does this have a fancy fitting system or do I continue with the bungees?
8 months ago
by
Vincey69
East Sussex
 
 Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
Edge 800 GPS Plus GB Discoverer 1:50 Trail Bundle
The Edge 800 Trail bundle includes Garmin GB Discoverer™1:50,000 scale Ordnance Survey mapping for the whole of Britain with contours, elevations, summits, paths, routable roads and more.
 

Can you use the garmin just as a map tool?

I undrestand you can create and download routes to the follow by navigation tools. If you just 'head out' with no route planned (and using the discoverer 1:50k bundle) does the Garmin just allow you to see where you are as a point superimposed on the 1:50K map?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Vincey69
East Sussex
 
 F65X 2013
F65X 2013
Built with internally and externally butted Superlite aluminium frame, the F65X addresses every need for the cyclocross racer. The frame and fork have maximum clearance for mud shedding, and is equipped with Avid BB5 disc brakes for precise braking.
 

Can you fit a rear pannier rack for touring - which would be suitable?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Vincey69
East Sussex
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

Sizing issues?

Several of the user reviews of this item, whilst being generally very favorable, do question the sizing of the top. From your sizing chart I am a 'medium' but am usually 'large' in normal clothes - if I buy a 'medium' and it's too small what is your returns poilcy to exchange for 'large'?
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Vincey69
East Sussex
 
 Team Bib Short
Team Bib Short
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 

Where is the sizing guide?

Sorry if I'm being daft but I cannot find the sizing guide for these shorts?
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Vincey69
East Sussex
 
Vincey69's Answers
 
Vincey69 has not submitted any answers.