P1nky
Share P1nky's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
P1nky's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 May 2012
  • Last Review
    01 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    01 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
P1nky's Reviews
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Intended for pool swimming
Posted01 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
P1nky
fromWest Berkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Make sure you have a good post-push glide and this watch count lengths well.
The face is easily read even with goggles and failing eyesight.
Even I, a statistics junkie, find the data this provides a bit much.
"
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Similar features to the popular Mountain Morph but with a fold down, precision pressure gauge.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job as well as can be expected
Posted23 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
P1nky
"This pump is little more than just 'get you home' protection. I am using it to re-inflate my 120psi tyres after flying to Switzerland.
The pressure gauge is a little difficult to read but reasonably accurate (in comparison with my Joe Blow).
It's harder up at the high pressures but there's no surprise there."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
P1nky's Questions
 
P1nky has not submitted any questions.
 
P1nky's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Garmin Connect/ Garmin Swim

I allready have a Garmin 310 and upload my data to Garmin Connect. Is it possible to o upload the data from Garmin Swim to the same account or do I have to create a new one?
Almost certainly.

I have a Garmin 410 for running and cycling. Garmin connect collects stats from this and from my Garmin Swim into the same account.
7 months ago
by
P1nky
West Berkshire, UK
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

does it count calaroies

Sort of.

My regular 64 (25M) lengths always comes out at 384 calories.

I think it might be using a rather simple algorithm.
7 months ago
by
P1nky
West Berkshire, UK