cyclingmrc
Share cyclingmrc's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
cyclingmrc's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 July 2011
  • Last Review
    01 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 December 2013
  • Last Question
    29 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    01 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
cyclingmrc's Reviews
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice bit of kit
Posted01 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this as I have a winter jacket from another manufacturer but wanted more of a jersey and didn't want to pay over the odds.This jersey has turned into my favourite purchase so far.Having tasted the front end of a car last year I wanted something Hi Viz and I thought if they don't see this then they aren't looking my way. I have worn this since its purchase at Xmas and combined with a merino wool base layer has proved to be just right on my 2+hr rides. The front wind protection is brill, the only time I have felt the wind is when it has come in hard from the side. I had to buy a large as per all other reviews it comes up a bit small but large fits lovely(38" chest) my only gripe is the sleeves when on the bike are a tad short( I have very long arms though) but long cuff gloves sort that. It has a lovely high collar keeping the wind at bay."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Anodised Alloy end cover and nut with Cr-Mo threaded rod using an Allen type Hex key fitting
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to fit
Posted01 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This product is simple to install. Bought these to replace QR skewers fitted to my wife's mountain bike so no-one could "borrow" either of her wheels while leaving it down the local shops. Granted if they have the right size Allen key in their pocket they could be in luck but no different to having a spanner with bolt in wheels, still much better than standard QR skewer."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted17 July 2011
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had this base layer for a while now and have found it to be really good on warm to even hot rides. The fit is spot on for me and is most definiately superlight. It soaks up the sweat well and keeps you cool up to temps of about 30 deg, so we don't need to worry too much in this country then! I would buy another."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
cyclingmrc's Questions
 
Team style Armwarmers from Morvelo featuring a roubaix fleece fabric for warmth and comfort. Lightweight and compact, these arm warmers can fit in your jersey pocket when not in use and have silicon grippers for a great hold and comfort.
 

Sizing

Can you give some measurements for the sml/med arm warmers pls. My measurements are top 305 mm btm 180 mm length of present arm warmer 560 mm, thanks
7 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
 dhb Blok Roubaix Fluoro Arm Warmers
dhb Blok Roubaix Fluoro Arm Warmers
A super-stretch, hi-vis arm warmer which offers additional warmth and enhanced visibility while on work-out and training sessions. Constructed from the tried and tested Lombardia Italian brushed Roubaix fabric.
 

What material is this made from

Is this product made from the same material as the vaeon roubaix arm warmers?
7 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
cyclingmrc's Answers
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 

Sizing

Any advice what size i would need.
I am 5 foot 8
77 kilo
34 waist
38 chest
plus i would wear a base layer, and a mid layer underneath
You are same as me only I am 6'2" and i bought large and it fits lovely, medium as per size chart may be a bit tight.
5 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Wear under or over bib shorts?

To get the most from this base layer - especially during hot summer months - is it best to wear it underneath or over bib shorts? Or doesn't it matter?
Personally I always wear my baselayers next to my skin as I feel they work better that way
3 years ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth