cyclingmrc
Share cyclingmrc's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
cyclingmrc's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    17 July 2011
  • Last Review
    15 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 December 2013
  • Last Question
    29 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
cyclingmrc's Reviews
 
A comfortable, anatomical fitting bib short with a single density thermoformed pad which is suited to shorter ride lengths of 1-2 hours for cycling beginners.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good inexpensive bib short
Posted15 November 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am 6'2" tall 38 chest 34 waist and purchased a large in these as I wear large in all DHB shorts. The fit as usual was spot on. I use these only for spinning as I feel the pad would only be good for an hour or so on the road, as stated in the description. Brilliant purchase for the money though, bought on special for less than 14 pounds!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and selection of 7 precision sockets included. For use on performance (high end alloy) and professional (carbon fibre) components that require highly accurate setting.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted01 November 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As I recently bought a new carbon bike I thought I had better splash out on a torque wrench, having read all the horror stories about braking carbon parts. Having used this now many times I would not be without it. It was surprising to me how little 5nm is and I would definiately have over tightened my seat clamp. Have used this all over my bike and does a brilliant job. Nice and easy to set up, just follow the instructions."
Pros: Great Value, essential
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic style and performance, with unmatched value. The Savant is an amazing fit for riders who enjoy great routes as much as a swift pace. The Slim shape combines 25 Wind Tunnel vents, and the comfortable convenience of the Roc Loc 5 fit system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stand out helmet
Posted01 November 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Not only does this helmet stand out in looks but fit and comfort too. Having been knocked of I thought I would give motorists less excuses not to see me.i have owned much more expensive helmets than this one so was slightly apprehensive about fit and quality. I need not have been concerned though as this is the best fitting one I have owned.it took only a few mins to set up and once on I don't even notice it. I have a large head 60/61cm so bought the large 59/63cm. Bought this when reduced to 40ish pounds and am well chuffed with it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With a high visibility design and multipanel, ergonomic construction, the dhb Flashlight Socks are perfect to keep you safe and seen on the roads in low lighting conditions. Ideal for everyday commuting and leisure bike rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted01 November 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Initially I bought these to complement my other hi viz gear but have come to love these. I have size 12 feet and the 9.5/12 44/47. Fit lovely. It has been nice to get back from a summer ride and not have sweat drenched feet. I have owned them a while now and they have been washed many times and are standing up very well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place either your Garmin Edge 200, 500, 510, 800 or 810 infront of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent product
Posted20 August 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A quality piece of gear. Well made and fits in seconds. The inside of the clamping faces is rubber lined to help grip on handlebars which works a treat. A very satisfying locking mechanism which is nice and secure.Went for the garmin version as opposed to others and have not been disappointed."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really good
Posted20 August 2014
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this after reading many reviews and haven't been disappointed. I wanted a computer that does altitude gain/loss as well as all the normal things. Easy to setup even for a technophobe like me. Bought the out front mount to go with it, makes me look almost professional! The unit powers up fairly quickly as is ready to go in seconds."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice bit of kit
Posted01 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this as I have a winter jacket from another manufacturer but wanted more of a jersey and didn't want to pay over the odds.This jersey has turned into my favourite purchase so far.Having tasted the front end of a car last year I wanted something Hi Viz and I thought if they don't see this then they aren't looking my way. I have worn this since its purchase at Xmas and combined with a merino wool base layer has proved to be just right on my 2+hr rides. The front wind protection is brill, the only time I have felt the wind is when it has come in hard from the side. I had to buy a large as per all other reviews it comes up a bit small but large fits lovely(38" chest) my only gripe is the sleeves when on the bike are a tad short( I have very long arms though) but long cuff gloves sort that. It has a lovely high collar keeping the wind at bay."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Anodised Alloy end cover and nut with Cr-Mo threaded rod using an Allen type Hex key fitting
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to fit
Posted01 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This product is simple to install. Bought these to replace QR skewers fitted to my wife's mountain bike so no-one could "borrow" either of her wheels while leaving it down the local shops. Granted if they have the right size Allen key in their pocket they could be in luck but no different to having a spanner with bolt in wheels, still much better than standard QR skewer."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer is brilliant value providing a superb cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted17 July 2011
cyclingmrc
fromHavant, Portsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had this base layer for a while now and have found it to be really good on warm to even hot rides. The fit is spot on for me and is most definiately superlight. It soaks up the sweat well and keeps you cool up to temps of about 30 deg, so we don't need to worry too much in this country then! I would buy another."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
cyclingmrc's Questions
 
 Morvelo Retina Burn Arm Warmers
Morvelo Retina Burn Arm Warmers
Team style Armwarmers from Morvelo featuring a roubaix fleece fabric for warmth and comfort. Lightweight and compact, these arm warmers can fit in your jersey pocket when not in use and have silicon grippers for a great hold and comfort.
 

Sizing

Can you give some measurements for the sml/med arm warmers pls. My measurements are top 305 mm btm 180 mm length of present arm warmer 560 mm, thanks
10 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
A super-stretch, hi-vis arm warmer which offers additional warmth and enhanced visibility while on work-out and training sessions. Constructed from the tried and tested Lombardia Italian brushed Roubaix fabric.
 

What material is this made from

Is this product made from the same material as the vaeon roubaix arm warmers?
10 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
cyclingmrc's Answers
 
A comfortable, anatomical fitting bib short with a single density thermoformed pad which is suited to shorter ride lengths of 1-2 hours for cycling beginners.
 

Turbo Trainer

Would these be suitable for a turbo trainer sessions for up to an hour?

Don't want to ruin my more expensive ones.
Yes, I use mine for spinning and in the gym on the watt bike. I wouldn't want to do more than an hour and a half though as I find the pad a bit thin as I'm used to the DHB pro pads.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 

What is arm length?

Can you please provide arm lengths (from collar) for sizes L and XL?
I bought a large and from top of collar to cuff is 93cm or 361/4 inches. The collar is approx 7cm tall at the side. Hope this helps.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing.
 

is this product wireless?

Yes it is
3 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
The Fluro Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter low lighting road rides.
 

Sizing

Any advice what size i would need.
I am 5 foot 8
77 kilo
34 waist
38 chest
plus i would wear a base layer, and a mid layer underneath
You are same as me only I am 6'2" and i bought large and it fits lovely, medium as per size chart may be a bit tight.
8 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer is brilliant value providing a superb cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Wear under or over bib shorts?

To get the most from this base layer - especially during hot summer months - is it best to wear it underneath or over bib shorts? Or doesn't it matter?
Personally I always wear my baselayers next to my skin as I feel they work better that way
3 years, 4 months ago
by
cyclingmrc
Havant, Portsmouth