KendalPaul
Share KendalPaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KendalPaul's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 March 2010
  • Last Review
    24 January 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    04 April 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    09 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
KendalPaul's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The cannibal is designed to devour your bottle just as it's namesake used to devour his opponents. The huge entry point allows very easy insertion, especially in race situations when you need to get your bottle stowed quickly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool and fit for purpose
Posted24 January 2016
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy for my boys to get their bottles in and also great colours to match their bikes"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Perhaps a bad batch
Posted10 January 2016
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Both these tyres punctured and tore within a few rides. Normally these tyres are excellent so I am assuming it is a bad batch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does a great job
Posted10 January 2016
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This has been excellent. It got even better when I filled it to the line clearly marked on the side of the tool!!! Doh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Summer Skullcap
Castelli Summer Skullcap
The perfect piece to wear under your helmet in the summer. Mesh on the top allows for lots of airflow, while the Velocity fabric around the base absorbs moisture to keep it out of your eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dealt with 43 degrees and the highest Alpine ascen
Posted13 July 2015
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Did all I could ask. Baking hot....too hot...Col de la Bonnette...job done."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Grand Prix 4000S was the reference tyre in the road market but now gets a facelift. 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Split in under a week
Posted13 July 2015
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Unlucky, I know, but disappointed to get a big split whilst doing the Alpine Raid. I will try again on everyone's else's advice that s*^t happens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keep your knees toasty on those cooler days whether riding for pleasure, training or racing. Super stretch thermal fabric keeps warmth in while silicone grippers prevents slippage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
3/4 length rather than knee
Posted15 June 2015
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first set in preparation for the Alpine Raid. I am looking for something that will be versatile and portable for descents. I wore them out on a 14 degree day. Comfortably warm. I have short legs (72 cm) and the come down to the lower part of my calf. This is actually ok for me as I want the warmers as an alternative to tights. I have chunky thighs and they seemed to stay in situ pretty well. Time will tell if they hit the mark.
Some reflective tabs but nowt substantial.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport Gel Variety Box Pack of 7 Gels
Science in Sport Gel Variety Box Pack of 7 Gels
SiS GO Isotonic Gels are designed to be consumed without water, meaning that you can ensure rapid delivery of carbohydrates to your muscles without the feeling of being bloated that can sometimes occur with over-drinking.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not too sickly and nicely sharp
Posted15 June 2015
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Hi
These are my gel of choice as they are not too heavy, have some acidity in the mouth and a delicate nose (sorry, that's Chablis). Great value on offer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pair of Beautiful forged and polished aero-space grade aluminium construction.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light and effective
Posted15 June 2015
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Small, lightweight, cool (but who'll judge you on your levers?) and effective. I'm going to wrap some insulation tape on the ends to add a bit of added protection to the rims. I've had no problem but the reviews make me cautious. After the tape they'll be small, less light, less cool and still effective!"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink and exhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great performance and value front light
Posted04 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I wanted a light that I could ride around Cumbrian lanes at night and get a decent view ahead of the inevitable pot holes, whilst ensuring that oncoming drivers get a decent view of me. It ticks all the boxes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Promo Pack - Use by 14/02/2012
Promo Pack - Use by 14/02/2012
An exclusive introduction to the world of Performance sports nutrition. The promo pack includes a range of energy products for every stage of your exercise routine with a branded bottle. Use by end of February 2012.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Not great energy products
Posted22 February 2012
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought these to see what they were like as they were on offer. There are three products:
A gel
A couple of energy bars
A syrup to be added to your water bottle and diluted.
The gel was much like any other gel: I am not a big fan and this didn't change my opinion.
The energy bars were large, but extremely dense and dry, as well as crumbly. I found that I couldn't eat them whilst cycling without drinking water, and that they would crumble into pieces, making them difficult to manage on the move.
The syrup was an interesting idea, but much too sweet for me (a cola flavour) and I prefer my water/fruit juice blend for drinking on the move.
Not much spent, so can't mumble about value, but not for me."
Cons: difficult to eat on the move, overly sweet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KendalPaul's Questions
 
 Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Winning the Eurobike Award in 2006 is the ultimative proof for its innovative design.
 

Does this come with the mounting unit, and is it the same mount as for the ortlieb large saddle bag?

6 years, 3 months ago
by
KendalPaul
 
KendalPaul's Answers
 
 Lezyne Sabre Cro-mo Tyre Lever/Pedal Wrench
Lezyne Sabre Cro-mo Tyre Lever/Pedal Wrench
Long leverage cro-mo tyre levers designed for downhill or wire bead tyres.
 

Is this a single lever or pair of levers?

Best answer
It is a single spanner.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
KendalPaul
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

I am very short,5.5.my inside leg is 27.5 ins my waste is 30 ins what size if avaiable should i buy.

Hi, I am 5.7, 28 inside leg and with a 32inch waist and the fit was basically great, but the leg was perhaps an inch too long (so therefore possibly a little more than that inch too long for you.
5 years, 6 months ago
by
KendalPaul