KendalPaul
Share KendalPaul's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KendalPaul's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 March 2010
  • Last Review
    04 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    3.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 April 2010
  • Last Question
    04 April 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    09 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
KendalPaul's Reviews
 
 IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink and exhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great performance and value front light
Posted04 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I wanted a light that I could ride around Cumbrian lanes at night and get a decent view ahead of the inevitable pot holes, whilst ensuring that oncoming drivers get a decent view of me. It ticks all the boxes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Promo Pack - Use by 14/02/2012
Promo Pack - Use by 14/02/2012
An exclusive introduction to the world of Performance sports nutrition. The promo pack includes a range of energy products for every stage of your exercise routine with a branded bottle. Use by end of February 2012.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Not great energy products
Posted22 February 2012
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought these to see what they were like as they were on offer. There are three products:
A gel
A couple of energy bars
A syrup to be added to your water bottle and diluted.
The gel was much like any other gel: I am not a big fan and this didn't change my opinion.
The energy bars were large, but extremely dense and dry, as well as crumbly. I found that I couldn't eat them whilst cycling without drinking water, and that they would crumble into pieces, making them difficult to manage on the move.
The syrup was an interesting idea, but much too sweet for me (a cola flavour) and I prefer my water/fruit juice blend for drinking on the move.
Not much spent, so can't mumble about value, but not for me."
Cons: difficult to eat on the move, overly sweet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TORQ's new Organic Mango bar is certified 'Organic' by the Soil Association. The Organic bar does not contain Ribose or a Vitamin/Mineral mix.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tasty, easy to eat energy bars
Posted22 February 2012
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I've tried an increasing number of such products, but these are genuinely moist and go down easily, rather than trying to wash them down with water, which, when you are pushing along is what is needed.
Tasty too, genuinely mango flavoured: to be recommended. I have found that one an hour on a big trip keeps me ticking over.
"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Tricky to remove shoes
Posted09 September 2011
KendalPaul
fromCumbria
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought these to go with a pair of DHB entry level shoes having used standard spds in the past. On my first trip out I found them extremely tricky to remove my shoes when coming to a stop by twisting my heel out. I have since found that it is easier to twist my heel inwards. As I get used to reversing the habit of a lifetime, I'm sure they will be great. It is of course possible that it is a cleat incompatibility rather than the pedal."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Extremely disappointing adhesion
Posted09 September 2011
KendalPaul
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I have been very disappointed with the two packs of these patches that I have used. Their adhesion is extremely poor (perhaps I have just had a bad batch), but I have no confidence in them whatsoever. I would recommend avoiding them, but appreciate others have had a more positive experience."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great first bib tights
Posted24 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KendalPaul
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I have finally taken the plunge having cycled with numb feet for much of the winter and bought myself some bib tights (as oppose to just shorts). I am thrilled that they have made a real impact in warmth, and I barely notice I'm wearing them. As a 1m70 (5ft7), 32inch waste kind of chap, the fit is great, if a little long in my legs (I have a short 29inch) leg, but nothing that looks noticeable! Recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: more reflectiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Variado Expert 2009
Variado Expert 2009
The Variado Expert from Focus features a mix of Shimano 105 and FSA components to give a great performance bike at an amazing price.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great first road bike
Posted05 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KendalPaul
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I decided that it was time to move to a road bike having cycled my old Nishiki Ariel around the Cumbrian roads for long enough to make me realise that I am no longer interested in bouncing down big rocks,and that the roads are the place for me. This bike (I will be honest) stood out for me because of its great looks and great reviews to start with, and then, the price cut (last year's model) made it affordable to. I struggled a bit with sizing (I sat on the threshold of 2 sizes) but after lots of chats with an accomplished cycling chum, settled on the right model. The spec (Shimano 105) is great for the money and at the moment I am unable to comment on much else beyond it is very comfy, makes me laugh with how much more efficient it is than my 20 year old Nishiki, and has got me nicely around the local hills. One thing I am wondering though is whether I should have gone for the triple rather than compact to deal with the significant undulations of where I live. There is a good argument, I am told, for sticking to a compact for ease of maintenance, but there is a bit of a macho-culture about road bikes only having compact sets. I wish I had been less influenced and gone for the comfort of the triple. The legs will get bigger...
Easy to set up with the supplied kit, and I enjoyed the free sweets in the process. Good ordering, fast delivery. Well done Wiggle.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KendalPaul's Questions
 
 Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Mud Racer Medium Saddle Bag
Winning the Eurobike Award in 2006 is the ultimative proof for its innovative design.
 

Does this come with the mounting unit, and is it the same mount as for the ortlieb large saddle bag?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
KendalPaul
 
KendalPaul's Answers
 
Long leverage cro-mo tyre levers designed for downhill or wire bead tyres.
 

Is this a single lever or pair of levers?

Best answer
It is a single spanner.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
KendalPaul
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

I am very short,5.5.my inside leg is 27.5 ins my waste is 30 ins what size if avaiable should i buy.

Hi, I am 5.7, 28 inside leg and with a 32inch waist and the fit was basically great, but the leg was perhaps an inch too long (so therefore possibly a little more than that inch too long for you.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
KendalPaul