Btheedge
Share Btheedge's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Btheedge's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    29 December 2010
  • Last Review
    27 November 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Btheedge's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Tune your suspension response to suit your riding style and course terrain. An essential part of every mountain bike rider's kit bag, the LifeLine shock pump features a CNC alloy head, precision mechanical gauge and 6 inch pivot mount hose.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the Job Why pay more
Posted27 November 2017
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this pump to re-inflate my suspension forks. Did the job nicely. Easy to use, easy to carry for that fine fork tuning whilst out on the trails. Perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The 4th edition of this iconic running shoe turns the normal image of refinement on it's head. Lightweight, highly cushioned and with monster grip on soft trail conditions, the Speedcross 4 delivers more raw fun than ever.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent offroad footwear
Posted27 November 2017
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I keep buying these trainers and they have been consistent great for the trails and the mud. Okay on road but can be a little slipper in the wet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arena Antifog Spray
Arena Antifog Spray
Goggle and mask Anti-fog solution in a small 30ml spray bottle. Ideal for keeping in your swim kit bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Clean googles every time
Posted18 September 2017
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Used this for years and I swear by it. And it seems to last for ever cannot remember the last time I bought some"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fly the flag with the Team GB edition of the Kask Mojito. Combining Kask's signature Italian styling and workmanship with aerodynamic design and a highly adjustable fit, it's easy to see why the Mojito is one of our best-sellers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit and good cooling
Posted5 June 2017
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The design and fit of this helmet is excellent. I am extremely happy with this purchase. My head keeps nice and cool, hardly notice that I am wearing it."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent visibility and Cheap
Posted5 June 2016
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Other than steaming up a little more than my old glasses these really do the trick."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The 105 PD-5800 SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing. These are designed to match the 105 5800 11-speed group. The wide lightweight carbon body provides large shoe contact area to maximise power transfer and support whilst reducing weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent
Posted23 September 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"replaced a set of Look pedals. Very happy with the new Shimano pedals, look good, work well."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano 105 5800 Groupset
Shimano 105 5800 Groupset
Now in 11 speed, these components draw down technology from the Shimano Dura-Ace and Ultegra groupsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fabulous Shifting
Posted23 September 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This 105 groupset replaced my 10 year old Ultegra. I thought it wasn't possible to improve but I was so wrong. These shifters are super slick. Brakes work fine but I think I may be changing the blocks soon to a better compound. I bout this groupset in Black and it looks great."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 MuleBar 24 x 56g Energy Bars
MuleBar 24 x 56g Energy Bars
Each unique flavour of MuleBar has become the benchmark for great tasting, Fairtrade and organic energy bars. Designed to be easy on the stomach and digestion, the flavours will change your opinion of all other dull-tasting energy bars after one bite.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yummy
Posted8 June 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Love these bars great taste, nice and sticky so easy to eat while riding my bike. Also, packaging is easy to open if you only have one hand free."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The cannibal is designed to devour your bottle just as it's namesake used to devour his opponents. The huge entry point allows very easy insertion, especially in race situations when you need to get your bottle stowed quickly.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works well
Posted9 April 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"An affordable very light bottle cage. Does the job nicely."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS14
Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS14
Salomon’s iconic running shoe that brought speed to the trails! Light, fast, and featuring a super precise fit, the SPEEDCROSS 3 can provide the ultimate grip in any conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent for the mud and trail
Posted18 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"During this extremely wet winter the trainers have been excellent. Good level of grip. Great comfort. I would thoroughly recommend them, I'm wouldn't run in anything else."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Btheedge's Questions
 
Btheedge has not submitted any questions.
 
Btheedge's Answers
 
 Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Update to the iconic Salomon Speedcross 3 trail racing Shoes. Their qualities boast both light weight and an aggressive profile.
 

Sizing

Hi, I normally wear a UK 8.5 in Inov8 295s and Saucony road shoes, both slightly tight width wise as I have quite wide feet, would you go for a UK 9 in the Speedcross as the reviews suggest they are narrow or avoid with wider feet?
Speed cross are a wider fitting than INov8. I have 2 pairs of iNov8s not being used since I started using the speed cross for regular runs. I save the iNov8 for when its deep mud as they have greater grip but at the price of less cushioning.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Btheedge
Thirsk