Btheedge
Share Btheedge's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Btheedge's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    29 December 2010
  • Last Review
    05 June 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Btheedge's Reviews
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent visibility and Cheap
Posted05 June 2016
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Other than steaming up a little more than my old glasses these really do the trick."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent
Posted23 September 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"replaced a set of Look pedals. Very happy with the new Shimano pedals, look good, work well."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fabulous Shifting
Posted23 September 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This 105 groupset replaced my 10 year old Ultegra. I thought it wasn't possible to improve but I was so wrong. These shifters are super slick. Brakes work fine but I think I may be changing the blocks soon to a better compound. I bout this groupset in Black and it looks great."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 MuleBar 24 x 56g Energy Bars
MuleBar 24 x 56g Energy Bars
Each unique flavour of MuleBar has become the benchmark for great tasting, Fairtrade and organic energy bars. Designed to be easy on the stomach and digestion, the flavours will change your opinion of all other dull-tasting energy bars after one bite.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yummy
Posted08 June 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Love these bars great taste, nice and sticky so easy to eat while riding my bike. Also, packaging is easy to open if you only have one hand free."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works well
Posted09 April 2015
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"An affordable very light bottle cage. Does the job nicely."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS14
Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS14
Salomon’s iconic running shoe that brought speed to the trails! Light, fast, and featuring a super precise fit, the SPEEDCROSS 3 can provide the ultimate grip in any conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent for the mud and trail
Posted18 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"During this extremely wet winter the trainers have been excellent. Good level of grip. Great comfort. I would thoroughly recommend them, I'm wouldn't run in anything else."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Don't throw away your old goggles
Posted30 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have used this product for years. The bottle lasts for ever if you swim once or twice a week. Once the anti - fog stops working on your goggles, spray this inside give it a rub and you'll see crystal clear for that swim. Much better than spit and very cheap."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 OMM Ultra Waist Pouch
OMM Ultra Waist Pouch
The OMM Ultra Waist Pouch comes with 2 hip pockets, one zip one elastic and an innovative "quick stash" single handed bottle holster. A favourite with Ultra runners who need to carry that little bit extra, or for longer training runs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The only run bag you'll ever need
Posted04 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Plenty of room for food, waterproofs, compass. All you will ever need for lake District Fell race. Used this item at a 13 mile fell race, all my kit was kept dry. Food easy to get to in side pouch. Compass in other side pouch. very comfortable to run with. Drink bottle small but ideal where there is plenty of streams to refill. Now using same item for 4 hour runs and it hasn't let me down."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel Fuji ES Shoes
Gel Fuji ES Shoes
A new shoe in the ASICS Trail range designed specifically for the rigours of off-road running.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sure Grip
Posted19 February 2011
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been up and down the trails on the North York Moors. The trainers were excellent in a recent fell race, sure grip and plenty of support. Not so good in the mud but only studs would give you grip there. I am entirely happy with these trainers and would recommend them to anybody who regularly runs off the road."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formerly known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bullet Proof
Posted29 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Btheedge
fromThirsk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
"I have never punctured these tires despite the farmers hedge cutting thorns on the road. I would recommend these for anybody who spend a lot of riding down country lanes."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Btheedge's Questions
 
Btheedge has not submitted any questions.
 
Btheedge's Answers
 
 Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Salomon Speedcross 3 Shoes - SS13
Update to the iconic Salomon Speedcross 3 trail racing Shoes. Their qualities boast both light weight and an aggressive profile.
 

Sizing

Hi, I normally wear a UK 8.5 in Inov8 295s and Saucony road shoes, both slightly tight width wise as I have quite wide feet, would you go for a UK 9 in the Speedcross as the reviews suggest they are narrow or avoid with wider feet?
Speed cross are a wider fitting than INov8. I have 2 pairs of iNov8s not being used since I started using the speed cross for regular runs. I save the iNov8 for when its deep mud as they have greater grip but at the price of less cushioning.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Btheedge
Thirsk