john21twice
Top 500 Contributor
Share john21twice's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
john21twice's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    50
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    28 September 2010
  • Last Review
    06 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    15 March 2011
  • Last Question
    15 March 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    20 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
john21twice's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Pleased
Posted06 January 2015
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very pleased with the tights, the fit and quality is good. I'm 5ft.11 (34inch waist) and the large are perfect. One small complaint the flap at the top of the chest zip gets in the way when trying to zip up after quick pit stops."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very stretchy
Posted10 November 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality product. Used by my son for rugby, who really likes the look and fit of the top. The only issue is he can't remove the top quickly as the material is so stretchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Taste OK
Posted10 November 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The gels taste fine but the consistency is the gel is a bit thick. Not sure I would buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality for the price
Posted10 November 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Another good product from wiggle. The tablets hydrate and taste fine so not much else to say about them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Big Chunky bike lock
Posted12 May 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use this to lock my bike in the garage and for that it does a great job. This is a really heavy lock so I wouldn't fancy carrying it around but for locking a bike in the garage this isn't an issue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Clif Bar Box Of 12 x 68g Bars
Clif Bar Box Of 12 x 68g Bars
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Big fan of Cliff bars
Posted12 May 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Peanut butter is really nice.
Provides energy and the taste is great, which ticks all the boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Happy to Recommend
Posted12 May 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First things first, the taste is good and they provide energy. Next they are easy to open and easy to drink as the gel isn't very thick.
Only small issue is they are 60g a gel so slightly bigger than some of the others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice and Warm
Posted10 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are very warm gloves and perfect for cold winter rides. Hands nice and warm during very cold winter rides. The grip on the palms is very good in the dry but when it gets wet it doesn't work.
Apart from that a very good pair of gloves"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value Tights
Posted13 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Follow the Wiggle size guide and you'll get the right size. Needed a new pair of tights to replace an older pair of wiggle tights that were damaged on a patch of ice. Older pair were slightly nicer as the shoulder straps were wider and more comfortable. These are good value for money and a great buy for use during the winter when there is a chance of falling off on ice. Why spend a small fortune on something that may get ripped?"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
One of the better Gels
Posted06 January 2014
john21twice
fromPerth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Not too thick or sugary so easy to swallow. The taste isn't overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
john21twice's Questions
 
 Countdown Active Shell Vest - 2012
Countdown Active Shell Vest - 2012
A compact and protective vest with a Windstopper Active shell front panel to shield you from wind chill on quick descents and on cold windy days. The Countdown Vest packs down into a jersey pocket for the climbs or when the temperature rises.
 

Sizing Information

Are these gilets tights fitting? I am not sure if the Large or XL will be the right size for me. My chest size is 105 so the size guide recommends XL but I don't want a jacket that flaps about. Anybody got any suggestions?
3 years, 10 months ago
by
john21twice
Paris
 
john21twice's Answers
 
 

Are these gloves washable and even machine washable.

As toasty as my gloves are, they stink and are not washable.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Mine whent through the wash and are still OK.
10 months ago
by
john21twice
Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
 
 

Sizing

Is the guide realistic? I'm 5'11" with a 41" chest. Does the medium come up large or visa versa?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I'm about the same size as you and went for the XL, which is a good fit especially if using the gilet over a thicker winter top. I have a 16" neck and the collar is a little tight and the arm holes are also cut very small.

I'm not racing snake or a fat boy, somewhere in the middle.

Great top.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
john21twice
Paris
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Seam Problems

Hi, I have read that there are/were problems with the seams on these jackets. Is that the case or have they been fixed?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I think there were issues with the earlier jackets. I sent mine back and it's been replaced with a new one and so far no problems so I would say there isn't a problem anymore.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
john21twice
Paris
 
 

Are these meant to be tight fitting?

Hi,

Are base layers meant to be tight fitting as in sticking close to skin like compression gear?

Cos my chest is 103cm.
Thanks.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes they are.

I'm about the same chest size and ordered a large, which is too big. I purchased another one in small that fits like a glove.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
john21twice
Paris
 
 Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Hometrainer Folding Tyre
Got a turbo trainer? Get one of these!
 

A tire or a pair?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Just the one tyre.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
john21twice
Paris