Hillslug
Share Hillslug's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Hillslug's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 July 2009
  • Last Review
    15 May 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Question
    02 April 2010
  • Last Question
    02 April 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    15 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    15 May 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Hillslug's Reviews
 
 Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Topeak Road Morph
Posted15 May 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hillslug
"Excellent, even girly me can use it without difficulty, to get up to 100psi. It fitted to the frame on a bottle mount without problems. It's so much better than my previous minipump, and because of the connector lead, I'm less likely to damage the valve--a problem with mini pumps, because you can't hold them still against the wheel - or I can't!
I would recommend it any day."
Pros: functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Air Tower 1 Track Pump
Air Tower 1 Track Pump
The AT-1 may be light on your wallet, but it's loaded with features.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value
Posted03 July 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hillslug
"This is the best track pump I've used, for either Schrader or Presta valves. Nearly all the bits that wear are replaceable - one of the reasons I bought it. It was good value at under £25, robust and practical, with easily viewable pressure gauge, and comfortable handles. The handles also offer two small containers for storing puncture patches or spare valve caps. Blackburn stuff is usually made to high standard and this is no exception. Would I recommend to a friend - I've already done so. Finally, one girly point - the blue colour is pretty as well :)"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, robust
Cons: lasts forever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Hillslug's Questions
 
Team Jerseys
Team Jerseys
 

Are you going to do a team Sky jersey?

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Hillslug
 
Hillslug's Answers
 
 Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Is this suitable for french valves common to most road bikes?

I have been told portable pumps tend to bend the valves on road bikes. Is there any truth to this?
I'm using it quite safely on Presta valves, the flexible connection is like that of a track pump. It's just like a small track pump - brilliant.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Hillslug
Dorchester
 
 Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
Topeak Road Morph with Gauge
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting kit

yes, you can mount it to a bottle mount or you can fit it to a crossbar.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Hillslug
Dorchester