Bekim
Share Bekim's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Bekim's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 December 2012
  • Last Review
    27 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    18 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    27 June 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Bekim's Reviews
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Value Bib Shorts
Posted27 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Bekim
fromLeicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having only worn non-bib shorts before I thought I would give these a try. They are very comfortable and I have ridden long distances in them with no problem or irritation. I would say be careful on the sizing as they are quite tight so possible buy a bigger size than normal shorts.
Only down side is they have started to show some wear on the inner thigh where they have rubbed on the saddle, but would definitely buy them again.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place either your Garmin Edge 200, 500, 510, 800 or 810 infront of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Outfront Garmin bike mount
Posted07 April 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bekim
fromLeicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really improved the positioning of my Garmin, much better than on the stem. Thought it would be a bit 'bouncy' but isn't and holds the unit steady even on the UK's potholed nightmares they call roads."
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RW80 Winter Road Boots
RW80 Winter Road Boots
Prepare yourself for foul weather riding with a pair of Gore-Tex lined and insulated RW80 shoes, and put an end to cold wet feet
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toasty toes
Posted02 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bekim
fromLeicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been looking for some time to find a product which keeps my feet warm on winter rides - These certainly seem to fit the bill, as I used them for the first time last weekend and for the first time in a long time could still feel my toes after 35 miles.
As with all cycling shoes, well certainly Shimano, they are very small sizes and had to buy 2 sizes bigger than normal, 46 instead of 44.
So far i am very hapy with them and having used Gortex walking boots for many years see no reason why Gortex cycle boots shouldn't perform as intended, and keep my feet dry as well as warm.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value Tyres
Posted18 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bekim
fromLeicester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these tyres after reading a review in Cycling Plus. Am extremly happy with the ride they give and the grip in wet/damp conditions is really good. They 'feel' very fast. Excellent buy."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bekim's Questions
 
Bekim has not submitted any questions.
 
Bekim's Answers
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

167cm (5'7"); 38-39" Chest (96-99cm) and 73-75 kg - Correct size is?

I would like to know correct size (not in the position to try them prior or the additional costs for return). Are these a comfort, slim or relax fit and will these accommodate small changes in weight and chest growth.
Sizing is on the small size but don't worry about returns its free postage via courier to Wiggle (if you live in the UK)
9 months ago
by
Bekim
Leicester, UK
 
 RW80 Winter Road Boots
RW80 Winter Road Boots
Prepare yourself for foul weather riding with a pair of Gore-Tex lined and insulated RW80 shoes, and put an end to cold wet feet
 

What sort of fit are these boots?

I take a 46.5 in running shoes (Kayano) as I have quite wide feet. I think I'd need a 47 in these boots but not sure what sort of fit they are i.e. wide, narrow etc. What would be the best fit?
As with every cycle shoe i have ever tried on these shoes sizes are very small. I take 44 and have to buy 46 in shimano shoes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Bekim
Leicester, UK
 
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

Any good as a winter tyre

I am looking to put some tyres with a better grip on my Gant Defy 1. I will probably go for 25mm. I have read various reviews and have a number of choices. These tyres seem to come out as having a lot of grip, which is my main concern.

Do they grip well in the wet?
Would you get these, Gators or Conti 4 seasons?
I bought these tyres (25mm) for the very reason that I wanted something which gave good grip in the wet. These certainly do the job
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Bekim
Leicester, UK