florencemae
Share florencemae's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
florencemae's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    10 May 2010
  • Last Review
    05 December 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
florencemae's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Ultimate Performance™ Titan Runner's Pack keeps those small essentials every runner needs snug to the body for a comfortable, bounce-free ride. Phone port for headphone cables - use your phone/MP3 player on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Runners Pack-Great For Short Runs
Posted05 December 2015
User submitted photo
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this pack for short winter trail runs & its really great. It fits nice & tight with no bounce or coming loose. Its big enough to store my emergency phone, car key, OMM jacket, 1 gel & a map. Im sure i could squeeze in another gel ot my light winter gloves if needed. Great product, great price!"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A durable lock ring for securely mounting a track sprocket. Made from heat-treated cr-mo, the LifeLine Track Sprocket Lock ring is tough enough for repeated installations/ratio changes. Essential for riding a fixed gear setup on the road.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lock-Ring
Posted20 October 2015
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does exactly what you want from a lock-ring & good price"
Pros: Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high quality bespoke tool for removing/installing fixed gear and track bike sprockets. With a lock-ring removal head, chain whip and grippy moulded handle, the LifeLine Professional Track Chain Whip is for essential track bike builds and ratio changes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Track Chain Whip
Posted20 October 2015
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great tool for removing & replacing the 1/8 inch sprockets & lock-rings on my Bianchi Pista & Pearson Touche, works really well & great price ."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Utilising a unique construction of a one-piece silicone skirt and nose bridge frame combined with Aqua Sphere’s proprietary interchangeable lens retainer allows swimmers to purchase right and left high grade optical lenses to meet their specific vision.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aqua Sphere Googles
Posted20 October 2015
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The best googles I have every used. I use these googles with prescription lenses for open-water & pool swimming swimming & they always perform. I always use the anti-fog spray on these googles & this keeps the lenses clear for both warm-water pool swims & long colder open water swims. During the five years that i've used these googles they have never failed."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulation, comfort, and neoprene on your head - what more could you ask for? The 3mm Yamamoto neoprene maximizes warmth and comfort with a flexible central panel to enhance fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Skull Cap
Posted15 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great hat for early season & late season open water swimming when the water is too cold for a normal swim hat. Makes swimming in these conditions almost a 'pleasurable' experience as it eliminates the brain-freeze that you encounter whenthe water temp is low. At first the cap feels a bit restructive but after 25 yrs or so its no difference to a normal swim cap. I still put a normal brightly colured hat over the top of the skull cap to make myself visibile to other swimmers & the safety boats as its black colur is not very visble from a distance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hot Peak 60 Cap - SS13
Hot Peak 60 Cap - SS13
Running cap featuring breathable stretch mesh, fast wicking, quick drying microfibre with UV resistance, anatomical fit and simple velcro fastening.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hot Peak 60
Posted15 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used this cap for the past year for running in both the sun & rain & it performs very well. Excellent fit, quite light, keeps head cool & sun & rain out of your eyes. I would recommend this hat to other runners"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 1W LED Front Light
1W LED Front Light
The Lifeline 1 Watt LED provides you with a simple solution to night time illumination, bright enough to be seen in city traffic, or used as a back up to your high power rechargeable systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lifeline Front Light
Posted19 September 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very bright & well built light. Ideal as the nights draw in & the light starts to fade, the bright flashing light makes sure on-coming traffic know you are coming, whilst the non-flashing mode provides a good enough beam to help ensure you miss pot holes & stay on the good tarmac. I brought this light to fit onto my helmet to add to the lights from my twin spots that are mounted on my hamndle bars. Its fits well onto my helmet with the addition of a couple of zip-tyes & is light enough not to add too much weight to the helmet. Great value at only £9.00."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Park Tool Puncture Repair Kit
Posted13 August 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent product, takes no space in your saddle bag & less trouble to use than the traditional glue & patch method of fixing punctures. I have one of these in the saddle bags of all three of my road bikes."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Body Glide is the perfect skin protection balm and ideal for everyday work, travel & fitness activities including running. The balm is designed to protect you from chafing & skin irratation where clothing comes into close contact with skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Body Glide
Posted05 June 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product for helping to get you wet-suit on & off. Use on ankles, shoulders & wrists."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Anti Fog Solution
Posted05 June 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product, keeps your googles clear & last a long time. Now on my second bottle, the first has lasted around 10 months with trips to the pool & open water atleast around x4 time per months. A must for open-water swimming when you really need to see where you are going!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
florencemae's Questions
 
florencemae has not submitted any questions.
 
florencemae's Answers
 
 Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 

When do I use this?

Is this meant to be used immediately before I swim so that the goggles are still wet when I put them on or can I apply it after swimming and let the goggles dry?
I always use the spray just before getting in the water, spray solution on each eye piece & swill it around to cover both lenses, you dont need much. Then rinse google when you get in the water. It should last for a few hours.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
florencemae
guildford, surrey
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Does the lense come with the goggle frame?

It doesnt mention if you have to purchase the frame additionally and does not seem available anyway?
These lenses do not include the goggles, you will need to buy the goggles seperatly. Even with the having to buy the goggles & lenses seperatly I think they are still great value & fantastic for open water swimming.
5 years, 10 months ago
by
florencemae
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

a pair or a piece ?

Is this a pair as the left / right set ?
or separate item that must be ordered left / right separately?
The lenses are priced as single lenses & can fit either the left or right side. As such you will need to order 2 lenses. Make sure that you order the right lenses for your presciption. They are easy to fit.
5 years, 10 months ago
by
florencemae