florencemae
Share florencemae's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
florencemae's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 May 2010
  • Last Review
    15 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
florencemae's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Insulation, comfort, and neoprene on your head - what more could you ask for? The 3mm Yamamoto neoprene maximizes warmth and comfort with a flexible central panel to enhance fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Skull Cap
Posted15 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great hat for early season & late season open water swimming when the water is too cold for a normal swim hat. Makes swimming in these conditions almost a 'pleasurable' experience as it eliminates the brain-freeze that you encounter whenthe water temp is low. At first the cap feels a bit restructive but after 25 yrs or so its no difference to a normal swim cap. I still put a normal brightly colured hat over the top of the skull cap to make myself visibile to other swimmers & the safety boats as its black colur is not very visble from a distance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Running cap featuring breathable stretch mesh, fast wicking, quick drying microfibre with UV resistance, anatomical fit and simple velcro fastening.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hot Peak 60
Posted15 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used this cap for the past year for running in both the sun & rain & it performs very well. Excellent fit, quite light, keeps head cool & sun & rain out of your eyes. I would recommend this hat to other runners"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 1W LED Front Light
1W LED Front Light
The Lifeline 1 Watt LED provides you with a simple solution to night time illumination, bright enough to be seen in city traffic, or used as a back up to your high power rechargeable systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lifeline Front Light
Posted19 September 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very bright & well built light. Ideal as the nights draw in & the light starts to fade, the bright flashing light makes sure on-coming traffic know you are coming, whilst the non-flashing mode provides a good enough beam to help ensure you miss pot holes & stay on the good tarmac. I brought this light to fit onto my helmet to add to the lights from my twin spots that are mounted on my hamndle bars. Its fits well onto my helmet with the addition of a couple of zip-tyes & is light enough not to add too much weight to the helmet. Great value at only £9.00."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Park Tool Puncture Repair Kit
Posted13 August 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent product, takes no space in your saddle bag & less trouble to use than the traditional glue & patch method of fixing punctures. I have one of these in the saddle bags of all three of my road bikes."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Skin Formula is a unique all natural skin lubricant created to stand up to rubbing and moisture, prime causes of skin irritation. It helps stop skin trouble before it starts, and it helps avoid the need for first aid products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Body Glide
Posted05 June 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product for helping to get you wet-suit on & off. Use on ankles, shoulders & wrists."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Anti Fog Solution
Posted05 June 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product, keeps your googles clear & last a long time. Now on my second bottle, the first has lasted around 10 months with trips to the pool & open water atleast around x4 time per months. A must for open-water swimming when you really need to see where you are going!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chain Link
Posted15 April 2011
florencemae
fromguildford, surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent chain links & just the thing to keep in your saddle bag in case of road side repairs to a broken chain."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lenses for Aqua Sphere Goggles
Posted15 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
florencemae
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Swimmer
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fantastic product & a very good price!
If you need to wear glasses to see any distances & plan to swim in the open-water these are fantastic.
Having only swam in the pool where you dont really need to be able to see too far in front of you I was terrified when I first realised that in open-water being able to see where you are going & where you need to go is quite (under-statement) important.
These lenses are great, I can now see exactly where I am going & who is in front & to the side of me, they are easy to fit & a great price. Having just completed my first 1 mile open-water swim using these lenses I can can highly recommend them.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant and resists snagging, and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric. This also features 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Speedos
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
florencemae
"Purchased these after wearing baggy shorts for the past 5 months in the pool. They feel a bit skimpy to start with if you ate used to baggy shorts, but once you get used to them they are great. Not sure if they make me any faster, but in my mind i feel faster!
Dry very quickly & pack down very small. great product as usual from Wiggle!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 S2 Wetsuit
S2 Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle - excellent value!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Orca S2 Wet Suit
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
florencemae
"I bought this for my Great Swim event in Victoria Dock in July as a complete swimming novice. Once i had realised that the size 6 suit was too small for me & re-ordered a bigger size 7 things were good. I would strongly suggest you carefully consider the size you need before you buy & if in doubt ask Wiggle for advice as getting the right size wetsuits is absolutely critical.
If you have never warn a wetsuit before dont be worried when you put it on & it feels very tight, they are meant to be tight, but once you get some water running around it will loosen up. Be very careful putting the suit on, make sure you pull it high up the leg & high up the arms otherwise you will never do the zip up.
I did my first open water swim using the suit in late May & found it remarkably warm & very buoyant, it certainly gives you a differ body position. In summary the suit seems very good value, very good quality & i would recommend it to others starting out in open water swimming. Plus, as usual you get brilliant service from Wiggle0what more could you ask for!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
florencemae's Questions
 
florencemae has not submitted any questions.
 
florencemae's Answers
 
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 

When do I use this?

Is this meant to be used immediately before I swim so that the goggles are still wet when I put them on or can I apply it after swimming and let the goggles dry?
I always use the spray just before getting in the water, spray solution on each eye piece & swill it around to cover both lenses, you dont need much. Then rinse google when you get in the water. It should last for a few hours.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
florencemae
guildford, surrey
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Does the lense come with the goggle frame?

It doesnt mention if you have to purchase the frame additionally and does not seem available anyway?
These lenses do not include the goggles, you will need to buy the goggles seperatly. Even with the having to buy the goggles & lenses seperatly I think they are still great value & fantastic for open water swimming.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
florencemae
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

a pair or a piece ?

Is this a pair as the left / right set ?
or separate item that must be ordered left / right separately?
The lenses are priced as single lenses & can fit either the left or right side. As such you will need to order 2 lenses. Make sure that you order the right lenses for your presciption. They are easy to fit.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
florencemae