petegarnham
Share petegarnham's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
petegarnham's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    03 August 2013
  • Last Review
    03 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 January 2011
  • Last Question
    15 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
petegarnham's Reviews
 
A transition bag with plenty of storage, zipped pockets and a large capacity. The ultimate training bag for holding all your essential race equipment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fell apart in front of eyes
Posted03 August 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
petegarnham
fromGuernsey
Country : Guernsey
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"When I received this bag, I was impressed, a bag that finally met my requirements. Unfortunately it started to fall apart on the inside and then yesterday, I went to pick it up by grabbing it in a rush and my fingers went straight through the material, only had it since Nov 2012. It has not been introduced to any type of chemicals which could have made it rot in such a way, apart from water?"
Cons: Wears Out Easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
petegarnham's Questions
 
Ergonomic buds and 15mm drivers mean these headphones sound great while keeping an athletes needs front and centre. The 1 button microphone gives track and call control to answer your phone without disrupting your workout flow.
 

Noise reduction

I am considering purchasing the Yurbud ear phones, however can you advise if they reduce external noises, as I plan to wear them in the gym to drown out the gym's terrible taste in music!
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
petegarnham
Guernsey
 
An excellent bag for casual and serious triathletes alike
 

Running

Hi, I basically need a bag this big, however I run to work each day (a couple of miles) whilst this bag can by used as a rucksack is it suitable to run with e.g. Will it move around a lot on the back?
7 months ago
by
petegarnham
Guernsey
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 

can these cycle shoes be used with toe clip pedals?

 
Products related to my question
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
4.5 out of 5(1,060)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago
by
petegarnham
Guernsey
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Will these pedals and clips fit my cycle shoes

I received the dhb M1 cycle shoes for xmas. Can you advise if the following Pedal and cleats will be best for my shoes:

Shimano M424 SPD Pedals; and
Shimano SPD MTB Cleats.

In respect of cleats 'I am a novice', should I have Multi Release or Standard Release?

Many Thanks
Pete
3 years, 8 months ago
by
petegarnham
 
petegarnham's Answers
 
petegarnham has not submitted any answers.